We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Rental and Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Beachfront balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront balcony
Beachfront on Pools Beach in Rincon, Puerto Rico Private beach access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Beachfront balcony
Beachfront on Pools Beach in Rincon, Puerto Rico
Private beach access
Landscaped grounds and gated parking
outdoor sitting area
View from the beach of Apartment at Pools Beach
Swimming Pools at Pools Beach
surfing pools beach
Bright and airy, ocean breezes
Hammocks with ocean breezes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oceanrick
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Rental and Location”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My partner and I stayed here during our Feb 2014 trip and really enjoyed our stay. The rental is basic but clean and spacious....so much better than a hotel room. But what we were really there for was the beach and wow, it was right out our door. What more can you ask for? The rental itself is quiet and has all of the basics plus cable tv if you prefer that to the beach and the nightlife within walking distance. We are already looking forward to our next trip to Pool's Beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach access, the view, the quietness of the rental.
Liked least: The mattress...a little uncomfortable. WiFi connections were spotty.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2014
Thanks for the nice review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the great location. We hope to see you down here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfsolar...
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Oceanfront Apartment!”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Perfect spot for my husband and I while we were spending our anniversary in Puerto Rico. We had a little trouble finding the place, and the CPS was no help, but once we got there it was great. We loved sitting on the balcony with coffee in the morning and watching the sunset every night. Sandy Beach was just a few doors down and they supplied beach chairs and inner tubes, and pools beach was great for walks and finding seaglass. Unfortunately we were there at the wrong time of year for surf, but we also didn't have any crowds or noise which was perfect for us.
Very accommodating staff, unbeatable view, and great value !.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Apartments at Pools Beach! Thank you for bringing up a very good point, GPS is very unreliable in RIncon, due to a lack of proper mapping in some areas. We have a proper map and directions on our website, but it can still be a bit confusin as it is a hilly area. See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Carroll...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Loved Everything!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My boyfriend & I booked this beautiful apartment last minute & couldn't be happier, the location is awesome & cant be beat you are directly on the beach & literally a 2-3 minute walk to all of the popular bars/restaurants (tamboo, ode to the elephants, pools sushi, kahuana bar, etc) the apartment is clean & set up wonderfully & has everything provided for you, Management is awesome!! Very helpful with any questions we had, there is a bakery up the road a bit where you can buy anything you need & the town is a 10 minute drive away, we look forward to coming back in the near future! Thanks again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I can't choose one! Beach access/privacy
Liked least: nothingggg
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2013
Thanks, J. We look forward to having you back in Rincon again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2013
Thank you, Beata, you really captured what is so unique about the Apartments at Pools Beach location, plenty to do, but privacy as well. Hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Passport0...
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous spot in party area”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this place cannot be beat for aesthetic beauty. When you sit on the balcony, you feel like you are enjoying your own private beach, sunset, etc. Really unbelievable. That said, unless you are in your 20s, or, still a true partier, the proximity to Pools Bar and having an up or downstairs neighbor is a consideration. We like going to bed around 11 or so and have children ages 12 and 10. Let's just say our sleep was occasionally interrupted, one or two times signifIcantly, by revelry.

That probably wouldnt keep me from coming back, but maybe the need for 2 bedrooms (4 real beds) would. Otherwise, great spot, walkable to restaurants and hot spots. Ideal for young couple!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, location on beach
Liked least: Noise of occasional partying.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed November 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elmont ny
Reviewed September 27, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing