We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem in Rincon”
other travelers have booked this property
Our beachfront April 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beachfront April 2017
Gran Terraza kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Our beachfront April 2017
Gran Terraza kitchen
Oceanfront, landscaped properrty
Gran Vista Dining
Newly Modernized in nice neighborhood on the beach
Bedrooms with many windows
Casa Mar bedroom with queen bed
CasaMar tv and living area
Gran Terraza outdoor dining and patio
Gran Terraza covered patio
8th and Ocean Street View
Walkway to beach and sitting area
All bathrooms are similarly remodeled with showers
Gran Vista bedroom with 2 full beds
Gran Vista living area
Gran Vista kitchen and dining
Gran Terraza kitchen and indoor dining
Gran Vista Master Bedroom
Casa mar bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
11 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
k1nu
Westford, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Rincon”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for a winter getaway based on friends' recommendations, and we couldn't have been more satisfied. 8th and "Beach" would be a better name! As in the photos, the back gate opens to the west-facing beach and the sunsets were amazing. The accomodations were roomy and well-maintained, and the on-site property manager was friendly and helpful. We stayed in Casa Grande, the 2-bedroom upstairs apartment. It's located in a quiet residential neighboorhood close to town and a supermarket. We'd go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: WiFi was usable but a little spotty
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review and we are glad you enjoyed the villa! Hope to have you down here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonsetRoa...
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Grand Terazza at 8th and Ocean and I highly reccomend it! Our group of 2 families had children ranging from 18 months to 18--- and all enjoyed the spot tremendously! It's hard to describe the view from the property- you are literally right on one of the nicest spots of the beach. While the surf was significant while we were there- even the little ones had fun dodging waves and playing as they crashed on the sand. Sunsets, proximity to other activities and a peaceful location make 8th an Ocean a treasure. We will visit again!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianaPa...
Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Family Vacation of a Lifetime!”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our family traveled on many different flights to Puerto Rico. I was not the first to arrive at 8th and Ocean, but the text I received from my son upon his arrival said it all," Awesome!" The week continued to provide great experiences for all of us, from 18 months to 67 years old. Each morning found the early risers enjoying some quiet time drinking coffee on the beach. Parasailing, paddle boards, kayaks, and wave runners were just a short walk down the beach. The Villa was spacious and well set up for our very large family, and would work well regardless of size of a group. You can cook breakfast lunch and dinner for 30+ or have an intimate meal for two. Unfortunately, we found ourselves without a car, but that turned put to be a blessing. We made several daily trips to Edwards Market a few blocks away and found local restaurants within walking distance. We chose Rincon because we wanted to be sure there would be sun and warm weather. We weren't disappointed! Fun in the water and waves kept our young and not so young kids happy throughout the day. In the evening we were all in awe of the beautiful sunsets. Family supper, games, and fun finished our evenings. There was a resounding vote that the Davis family will return to 8th and Ocean in Rincon, Puerto Rico.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ability to have our family together.
Liked least: The rooster next door and a washer and dryer would be nice.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to beach and town.
Liked least: No pet policy. I have a small dog and would like to bring her along next time.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doris V
El Paso, Texas
1 review
“Great place to relax and enjoy time with family.”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a great time at the house. Wilson the landlord was very helpful and accomodating to our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: was very spacious
Liked least: No dishwasher
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2014
Thanks, Ross! We are glad you enoyed the villa and you make point out some great info about our location, no need for a car here! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed December 1, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2013
Hi Paul,
So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We agree, a truly unique location in all of Puerto Rico! Looking forward to your return....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing