We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible view, incredible price, incredible stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of apartment
view of apartment from hammock One queen and one full bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Front of apartment
view of apartment from hammock
One queen and one full bed
fully equiped kitchen
kitchen nook
coffee spot in the morning
Road to beach, less than one minute walk
Sunset from balcony
beach below the apartment
place to buy fish or arrange a fishing trip
view from yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CDRentz
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible view, incredible price, incredible stay”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed our paradise getaway at Joe's place. The apartment is basic, but in the best way, with everything you'll need to really relax with no frills. Our days were filled with practically-private beach time a total of 2 (STEEP) driveways away, mofongo and rum drinks in and around Rincon (or pasta off the stove, when you've just had too much fun), playing cards on the back porch with unrivaled ocean views and breezes, keeping track of each World Cup game on TV, surfing the web for things to explore, and grilling red snapper caught by Joe himself that very morning.

Definitely stay here over any dumb hotel or resort. You'll get a much better feel for what it's like to wake up in Puerto Rico every morning, hear the mangoes thumping to the ground and birds chirping mercilessly outside your window, without sacrificing any of those stunning views or beaches you hear so much about. And for the price, you really can't beat it. Just get brave and barrel that rental car right up the near-vertical driveway like there's no tomorrow. You'll be so glad you did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessibility to attractions and view from back deck.
Liked least: Sometimes the power went out, which got pretty toasty inside and out, but who can control that??
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dixiejulz
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Joe is the Best host we've stayed with in Rincon!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If your looking for that home away from home then you came to the right place! Joe can make your stay comfy and not overcharge you for the priceless views and many memories we have staying in his accommodations. He has a other rentals that can accomadate almost any size family. Thanks Joe! We will be back
Julz & Justin Carver

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hardrocki...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise- absolutely magical, secluded, and romantic”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Joe's apartment is the perfect vacation rental for Rincon. My husband and I spent 3 magical nights here to celebrate our anniversary. Joe made it very easy to rent the apartment and payment was easy through PayPal.

Joe met us at a nearby Burger King and we followed him to the apartment. Warning - the drive to the apartment can be a little scary, especially if you have a compact rental car like we did. The road up to the apartment is very steep and has extremely sharp turns. But you get used to it and we were driving up the street like old pros by the end.

The view from the patio is phenomenal. Beautiful ocean views. Joe's property is lush, with fruit trees, flowers, and lots of interesting birds and lizards. The yard has a hammock with an ocean view. We sipped rum punch while watching the famous Rincon sun set. It was HEAVEN.

The apartment is stocked with everything you may need. Full kitchen to make simple meals. There are even some spices and condiments left over from former guests. There are also beach towels, chairs, and a cooler.

The beds are comfy and there is a television with satellite, but we barely ever put the tv on.

The beach is a 2 minute walk down the steep hill. The beach is gorgeous. Nice sand, palm trees, lush vegetation. It is secluded for the most part. In our 3 days there, we only saw people walk down the beach twice.

The neighborhood is quaint, filled with friendly locals. We prefer this neighborhood over the other neighborhoods in Rincon. There is a local fisherman within walking distance. We bought a huge lobster for a very decent price and threw it on the grill on our patio. There is also a tiny bar right around the corner. The locals who patronize the bar are some of the nicest people I have ever met. The bartender is a lovely lady who gave my husband a bowl of soup that he said was very tasty. Drinks are very cheap. Beer and mixed drinks were both under $2 a piece. This bar is a great way to get a taste of local flavor. I prefer this bar to some of the more touristy bars in Rincon.

The value of the apartment is incredible. Why pay twice as much anywhere else? We had an incredible view all to ourselves as well as a mostly secluded beach. I would take that over having to share my space with other hotel guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix U.S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arkansas
Reviewed March 27, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$100
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing