We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and just what we needed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 413 Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
413 Apartments
Ranked #13 of 22 Rincon B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and just what we needed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Me (from Añasco) and my wife (from Mayagüez) grew up / spent most of our teens and college years in this area. We know this area well..is like home. We moved to CT and visit every Navidades. We wanted to celebrate our anniversary, hang around Rincon like the we use to. On a short notice, this area will cost you some $$$ for clean decent accommodations, if you find accommodations on a short notice. 413 Apartments provided what we needed. A nice room, clean, nice pool / deck area, great view...without breaking the bank. We were very centric to everything and even found time to check some properties for sale. The owner is a very nice lady willing to provide advice and feedback of places to go and eat. We felt safe and it was private. We will come back for sure. Like I said, we were and still are locals...we know the area, and this place is an excellent cost effective option. Like many locals, we rarely try hotels or rentals in the area...this was a good decision...and BTW, Rincon PR is the best! Come visit PR!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I can't say enough about our great week at 413 Apartments. Jorge is great to work with and really cares about you as a guest. His driving directions from San Juan were spot on and he always replied to any e-mails or phone calls promptly. The location for me was exactly what I wanted, close to beaches but not next door to a bar! You have your own private apartment so it is like being at home on vacation.There is a convenience store within walking distance but the grocery store is in the downtown area. We did visit the grocery at least once on our trip, it is nice to be able to make your own coffee etc., and not have to depend on hotel dining rooms or restaurants for every meal if this is how you like to travel. Our apartment had a basic but very usable kitchen and a bathroom with great water pressure and dependable hot water which is Rincon can be somewhat of a luxury! The decor is/was a bit dated but very clean and kept up. Our balcony faced the pool area which was a relaxing place to sit and watch the sunrise and the very nice pool area. Only downside is the elementary school across the street, which is busy early in the morning and at dismissal. Altogether a very relaxing week. We definitely will stay there again on our next visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pierette_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Different from all expectations...from the kindness of the owner to the great place....I recommended...Great place to enjoy it with your family...everything was clean and from there you got all restaurants and even a bakery in 1 minute...the beach in 5 minutes...Great experience!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hiram1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I can't decribe how good it was to stay there. Location is the key. You'll see the ocean and mountains from the terrace. My room was one of those that face the pool. So I just openes my door and was right at the pool. There's a shared BBQ and even laundry. Is like bein at home.
My room was little with older cover on the bed and not so fancy wall color. But it had a small TV, fridge and microwave. It was ok for a weekend.
They have a power plant and that's important. It seemes like there is always loss of power in Rincón.
I highly, highly recommend it. For the price, is excellent!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FannyGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

Our family stayed a few day on our visit to the west side of the Island. Excellent place to stay. From the second floor there's a nice view to the ocean. The lower level has a well maintained pool, BBQ and pool area. The inside of the apartments seem like new and are very comfortable, especially on the main and second floor. There's also a set of coin operated washer and dryer. On the main floor there are 5 parking spots right next to the building, and a few more right across the street. There's a bakery within walking distance. The aparments itself are very quite, but there are a few hang-out spots within walking distance too.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eldelbajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.0 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.0 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#5 of 22 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 413 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 413 Apartments

Property: 413 Apartments
Address: Road 413, Km 4.5 | Bo. Puntas, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing