We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Shoot the roosters but loved the house!”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Casa Tamara from the beach side of the garden.  
The porches have great views of the beach and sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Tamara from the beach side of the garden.  
The porches have great views of the beach and sea.
Our Beautiful Beach The Upstairs Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
55 reviews
Casa Tamara from the beach side of the garden.  
The porches have great views of the beach and sea.
Our Beautiful Beach
The Upstairs Living Room
The Upstairs Dining Area
Upstairs Looking toward the Kitchen
The Upstairs Kitchen
The Upstairs Master Bedroom
Another View of the Master, with Full Bathroom en suite
The Second Bedroom Upstairs
Upstairs Bedroom 3 as two twins
Upstairs Bedroom 3 made up as a King
The Third Bedroom has a sitting area
One of the 5 full bathrooms
View from the Upstairs Porch
The Upstairs Porch
View of the Beach and Sea from the Upstairs Porch
Our Beautiful Garden on the Beach
Walking along our beach
Walking on our Beach at Sunset
A Photo of our Sea, sent by a Guest
Casa Tamara from our Garden
The Downstairs Living Room
The Downstairs Living Room towards the Dining Area
The Downstairs Dining Area
The Downstairs Kitchen
The Downstairs Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 Downstairs
Bedroom 3 Downstairs
Another Full Bathroom
The Downstairs Porch
Sitting Area in the Shade
Lots of Seating along the Beach to watch the Sea and fabulous sunsets
Another View
Another View of our Beach
Casa Tamara from the Beach
Our Backyard View from the Upstairs Porch
Another View of our Beach
Photo of a sunset sent by a guest
Three Cousins Watching the Sea From the Porch
The Sunset from the Upstairs Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
russ1850
Troy, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Shoot the roosters but loved the house!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Casa Tamara was everything promised and more! The beach is literally right outside your back door and when we arrived late at night we knew it was close because it sounded awesome! Don't let the roosters and barking dogs keep away from this centrally located vacation home...Nancy is very caring and Gladys was always available for questions or help. Simply a wonderful week and we look forward to staying there again and again! Thank you!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Access to a semi-private beach and central location
Liked least: Roosters! :-)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2013
Dear Russ,

How about a Rooster Thanksgiving? Thanks for enjoying our home and for mentioning Gladys, who really enjoys helping our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back again and again!

Thanks,
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
New York City
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2013
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your family vacation and appreciated our house and beach as we do. Thanks for mentioning our caretakers, Gladys and Hector - they really enjoy helping our guests but they love to hear that they are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Have a good summer,
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
NC
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2013
Thanks for choosing our home for your vacation and we hope you come back again. Have a great summer,
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lois
CT
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 23, 2013
Dear Lois,

It was a pleasure to have you visit Casa Tamara with your family. Low-key is a great way to describe Rincon in general. Thanks for choosing our home and please come back again.

Nancy Renee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
New York City
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 12, 2013
Dear Susie,

It was a pleasure having your family as our guests. Thanks for all the details on your review. Our service both before your arrival and during your visit is extremely important to us, so we appreciate your mentioning it. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
Have a great summer,
Nancy Renee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meg
NY
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 2, 2013
Dear Meg,

It was a pleasure having you stay at our home. I agree, you have to get used to the local noises, especially the roosters waking you up in the morning! That's one of the charms of rural Puerto Rico. I am glad you enjoyed our terrific beach and watching the sunsets from our porch and thank you for mentioning our staff who are really helpful and responsive to any request. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Have a great summer,
Nancy Renee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
New York
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2013
Dear Maya,

Thanks for choosing our homes for your big family vacation. It's really very convenient for our big groups to have multiple units so that you have some separateness and are yet all together. I enjoyed being able to tell you all about Rincon and the surrounding area before your travel began. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Nancy Renee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing