We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, Location, Location!”
Casa Tamara from the beach side of the garden.  
The porches have great views of the beach and sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Tamara from the beach side of the garden.  
The porches have great views of the beach and sea.
Our Beautiful Beach The Upstairs Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Casa Tamara from the beach side of the garden.  
The porches have great views of the beach and sea.
Our Beautiful Beach
The Upstairs Living Room
The Upstairs Dining Area
Upstairs Looking toward the Kitchen
The Upstairs Kitchen
The Upstairs Master Bedroom
Another View of the Master, with Full Bathroom en suite
The Second Bedroom Upstairs
Upstairs Bedroom 3 as two twins
Upstairs Bedroom 3 made up as a King
The Third Bedroom has a sitting area
One of the 5 full bathrooms
View from the Upstairs Porch
The Upstairs Porch
View of the Beach and Sea from the Upstairs Porch
Our Beautiful Garden on the Beach
Walking along our beach
Walking on our Beach at Sunset
A Photo of our Sea, sent by a Guest
Casa Tamara from our Garden
The Downstairs Living Room
The Downstairs Living Room towards the Dining Area
The Downstairs Dining Area
The Downstairs Kitchen
The Downstairs Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 Downstairs
Bedroom 3 Downstairs
Another Full Bathroom
The Downstairs Porch
Sitting Area in the Shade
Lots of Seating along the Beach to watch the Sea and fabulous sunsets
Another View
Another View of our Beach
Casa Tamara from the Beach
Our Backyard View from the Upstairs Porch
Another View of our Beach
Photo of a sunset sent by a guest
Three Cousins Watching the Sea From the Porch
The Sunset from the Upstairs Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SeaEliz
San Diego CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Noisy- beyond belief!”
Reviewed March 30, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We stayed at Casa Tamara for a week in mid-March. Found the villa online, rented the top floor. The web images show the back balcony and porch, backyard and beach. The upstairs two bedrooms are on the street side (front), one is on the side that borders the owner’s second rental property.

The neighborhood street is densely populated with speed bumps in the road. Roosters, dogs and cats continually run around the street crowing, howling, barking and fighting day and night. Trucks and cars rumble and slam over the speed bumps all night long. A horseback riding neighbor clippety-clopped up and down the asphalt in the wee hours. Construction began at 6 am on several surrounding properties. Same with the large truck traffic. Vehicles with larger than life size, roof-mounted speakers troll the neighborhood blaring Spanish language advertisements from early morning throughout the day.

All the noise drowns out the sound of the surf. None of the six of us were able to get a solid night’s sleep. I attempted to sleep in the living room one night, but the couch was too small for me at 5’4”. The beds are all small. The men who are 5’8” and 6’1” found the beds too short. The indoor tile staircase is steep and long, not recommended for anyone with mobility issues.

The owner telephoned the house twice during our week. The first time was a nice, chatty check-in call. The second time she was abrupt and complained about different issues that were unrelated to our group. It was a confusing, disturbing conversation. I’m sure there are more private, quieter places to stay in Rincon.

The beach view and access is nice. Indeed the balcony was the best thing about the villa! The kitchen was well equipped if you want to cook. The closest grocery stocks a number of organic and natural food items.

Date of stay: March 2011
Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2012
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as I had hoped, but for future guests I want to clarify a few of the points you made. The beds in our home are standard size and have new, hotel quality mattresses. The couch is not meant for sleeping, we provide 6 beds for 6 guests.
I called once to welcome you and a second time to ask that you not throw bottles at the recycle bins, as it had been reported to me that there was a lot of broken glass from bottles around the bins and dangerous to other guests. Yes, Puerto Rico is known for stray dogs and cats and neighborhood roosters. As you can read on other reviews of very happy guests, this noise varies from night to night or week to week and most people just get used to it. It occurs all over Rincon and all over Puerto Rico and is not specific to our house. The sound trucks are political advertising and do come by periodically in the daytime, when there is an election, as they do all over Puerto Rico. Most people just take these things as part of the local culture. Most of our guests find that our location, our almost private beach and the comforts of our home far outweigh the downside of being in a typical Puerto Rican residential neighborhood. For other people, a hotel would be a better environment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewed March 15, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Date of stay: March 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2011
Dear Rachel,

We love it when our guests enjoy our home and appreciate everything we work so hard to accomplish. Thanks for choosing our home and all the great information for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooklyn N.Y.
Reviewed March 1, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2011
Thanks for sharing our home for your winter vacation for the past 16 years. It is so gratifying to hear that it is your home away from home.
Please keep coming for many more years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed February 21, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2011
Dear JK,

Thanks for coming to Casa Tamara for your 4th year and of course we look forward to welcoming you back next year for an even longer visit.
We work very hard to make our home very comfortable, well equipped and the best place for a relaxing get-away. So it is great when we hear that we succeed. Thanks again,
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed February 1, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: beauty of area, convenience to activities and restaurants
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2011
Dear MV, I am so glad that you enjoyed our home on the best beach in Rincon. Yes, sitting on the porch watching the sunsets is one of the delights of Casa Tamara - and during the season you can watch the whales and dolphins pass by during the daytime. That's also quite a treat. Thanks for choosing our home for your vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back. Keep warm up north! Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NH
Reviewed January 30, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2011
Dear Marla,

Thank you for choosing our house for your Rincon vacation. We love our home, our beach and our town and are so happy when our guests love them as well. We hope to see you back again soon.
Have a good rest of winter,
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed January 27, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2011
Thanks for choosing our home for your vacation. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and appreciated our beautiful beach, it is definitely a fantastic asset. Thanks again and please come back for another vacation.
Nancy Renee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing