We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bright spot of our Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bright spot of our Honeymoon”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We didnt plan on staying in Rincon, but our waiter at El Triangulo in Gayanilla told us it was a must. So we check out of Ponce a day early and made the trip. He suggested Villa Cofresi, and it was the highlight of the trip. BEAUTIFUL open air facility. The room was great with an awesome view of the ocean. We had to have a late check out due to a catamaran cruise, and they were able to accommodate (Thank you again). I cant speak enough of the atmosphere. The beach was clean, the bartenders were very helpful and friendly. Even after just a couple of hours they still used our names to say farewell long after I tabbed out.
I personally need a good shower everyday. A GOOD shower. Our hotel in Ponce had a shower head that needed a bath in lime away. The water spurted and spitted and trickled, but the head at Cofresi was great. Excellent wide spray. We didnt get to use the jetted tub, but it was there.
We happened to have the worst week of weather in PR from May 6-12 (can you say RAIN), but the little break in Rincon was a jewel. And reason enough to make a trip when the weather is as it should be. And we will DEFINITELY try to stay at the Cofresi again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartyChristiKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Word of mouth is our best promotion! Thank you waiter from El Triangulo in Guayanilla for telling your customers about Villa Cofresi. You are right. Rincon is a jewel and we are so proud of that. Thank you for making Villa Cofresi a memorable part of your honeymoon. We would love to have you again with us in the near future, perhaps your anniversary. We will be here to offer everything you experienced and more! And hopefully the weather will be better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    231
    71
    31
    14
See reviews for
251
248
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hormigueros, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

It was a great experience, my room was perfect. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room so the view wasn't of the beach. The food was amazing, the beach was beautiful and the conference room was great. We were able to accommodate a couch and an extra bed perfectly. The service was good. The only downside was that the bathroom never worked properly even after they came to fix it several times.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience with us at Villa Cofresi. Let me start by apologizing about the bathroom. I will investigate immediately what is the situation and make sure it is fixed. Sorry it was not for you. We are so glad you enjoyed our rooms, our beach, our food, our conference room, and most important, our service. We hope to have you again with us in the very near future. Health and many blessings for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Parguera, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

very clean hotel but a little too loud by the bar area. just a short little walk to the beach wich is a plus, the pool has a great view... i woluld def comeback to this.. only upset was the loudness but after a couple of margaritas that went away..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachjumper1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We appreciate that you took time from your busy life to write about your experience with us at Villa Cofresi. Thank you for your comments about the noise in the bar area. We are aware this is one of the issues our clients complaint about. We are an open book. We were supposed to tell you if your room was close to the bar. If we didn't do it, I apologize and I will make sure it does not happen again. We do have rooms in the quiet side, so we do have options for everyone. Thank you for telling us also what you liked, the beach, the pool, the view, the cleanliness. We hope to see you again with us in the very near future. Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The staff at the hotel are lovely and very helpful. The view and sounds of the coean are beautiful and the rooms clean and reasonably priced. The open bar area is in the middle of the hotel and the crowd gets quite lively and the music is very loud. the bartenders are also friendly and the bar gets travelers and locals alike.

If you are traveling to have fun in the evening and DO NOT plan to go to bed before 11pm or 12, then this is the property for you. A rental car is necessary also as you can't walk to other beaches. If you plan on fuller days and a few quiet nights in bed before 10 or 11, this hotel is not for you. If you stay in a room facing the ocean that's where it's very loud. I guess you could ask for a quieter room but not sure if you would sacrifice the view.

If you are visiting Rincon to surf, I recommend staying closer to the surfing beaches farther north by Marias or Sandy Beach.

Room Tip: Central bar area very loud, ask for a quiet room if you plan to be in bed around 10 a night or two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunniekate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We really appreciate them. Our service has always been one of the reasons why our guests always come back. I'm very sorry that you had some issues with the noise coming from the bar. I want to assure you that our hotel is for everyone; for people who want to party until midnight, and also for people who want to go to bed early and enjoy peace and quiet. For your next visit, I want to inform you that we do have rooms on a very quiet area, without sacrificing the view. Here, at Villa Cofresi, you can have it all! Ask for the rooms on the south building. They are away from the bar and all have private balconies directly overlooking the ocean. We hope to have you again with us in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Beautiful place ( just be aware it all open ) , the staff was (friendly) and the fact that the beach is there at your fingertips is great. If you into jet skiing right there at your disposal , the sounds of waves hit morning or night ( so soothing)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lady4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Yes, our lobby is all open. No doors, no windows, just the fresh breeze from the ocean, the beautiful sea and Desecheo Island. I'm glad you enjoyed our watersports, including jet skis, banana boats, kayaks and stand up paddle board. Enjoy dolphins, fish, even turtles while you enjoy the watersports. Our friendly and professional captain David awaits your return, as well as all our employees, from the front desk staff, bartenders, waiters, housekeepers and Management. Thank you for telling us about your experience at Villa Cofresi Hotel and Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, New York, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have friends in the area, and we're eager to return. The beaches are really good, we liked the fact that there are marine sanctuaries that protect the fish and turtles.

The prices are way better than in San Juan, no comparison

Room Tip: The 200 level rooms are good. No view, but no worries. A spectacular view is just down the hall , an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
And now you have even more friends, your friends from Villa Cofresi Hotel. Yes, the beaches are beautiful and there is one for everyone. Calm for swimming or with waves for your surfer friends, and also Tres Palmas Marine Reserve, great for snorkeling and it is protected. Yes, definitely, prices on the west coast cannot compare with prices in San Juan. Thank you for writing your experience about Rincon and about Villa Cofresí. Come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and loved it. Big room and clean. We had dinner at the bar, at the restaurant and loved it. The beach is right there and amazing. We were lucky to experience the film festival during our visit. Comedy night took place at Cofresi and we had dinner under the stars and then saw the movies. What a treat that was.
We'd definitely stay there again.
The bar had happy hour and was a fun place to hang out.
Breakfast was good too.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LorraineOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LalaRincon_P_R_, General Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
One of the highlights of Villa Cofresi and of Rincon is the Rincon International Film Festival, usually every year in April. The day showings are all here, and the Comedy Night during the night was a huge success. I'm so glad you had the experience. So far, it is the only event we do at our terrace, under the stars. What a magical night! Yes, our food is delicious, not super fancy, just classic and with the best ingredients and fresh. And we are one of the few places in Rincon that offers free continental breakfast included in the room rate. Of course, if you want to enjoy a full breakfast, we will prepare it for you just like you prefer!!! Thank you so much for telling us about your experience at Villa Cofresi. We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.1 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
2.2 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
77.6 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
77.1 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#20 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,876 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cofresi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cofresi Hotel

Property: Villa Cofresi Hotel
Address: Rd. 115, Km 12.0, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Cofresi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Cofresi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cofresi Hotel
Hotel Cofresi
Cofresi Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing