We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun on the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband, son, daughter and I visited this hotel in March 2005. We loved it. Our room was very large with comfortable beds and beautiful, tiled floors. Everything was very clean, the staff was friendly and professional. The pool was clean, and the beach was beautiful. There were many lounge chairs lined along the beach on the hotel property. Many could take advantage of those lounge chairs and enjoy the beautiful sunset, which is what we did. They have a great bar too. We ate supper at one of their restaurants with a patio on the beach. The food was delicious and cooked to perfection. Our waiter was very friendly. This is a family hotel, with children having fun being kids. This is not a serene spot for peace and quiet, but our 16 year old and 21 year old had a great time and so did their parents. We found this hotel following the coastline and were pleasantly surprised at the great find.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 519lovetotravel316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 801 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We found Villa Cofresi by accident. We were in Puerto Rico for Christmas and on Dec. 26, 2012 we decided to go around the coastline and after 8 hours on the road we ran across Villa Cofresi, we had such a great time, the beach, the bar and the food was awesome that we decided to stay another night. The hospitality was great, they even found us apartments for our stay. We loved the place so much were are planning to visit it again in Dec. 2013.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evelyn927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

we stayed at villa cofresi for one of our sons bd, very quick check in, nice employees, the ambiance fantastic, with kareoke and dancing, rooms comfy, got eveything you needed , even a mini fridge and coffe maker, they clean the room fast , the continental breakfast was a surprise, reaaaally good, good security also, lots of places to visit from there, if you really wanted to get out, the pool is very small, we do not get in there, the beach is quite near , no problem, sorry to have to check out so soon, but hope to get back and stay more time, is really a gem.

Room Tip: we got a room on the third floor and tha a/c was newer and works better than the one in our kids roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you are looking for a nice, relaxing beach hotel, this is NOT the place. You will only succeed in getting a headache. Noisy noisy bar with rude and noisy bartenders. No rest for your mind; loud music starts in early afternoon at the bar and continues all day; then live super loud music during the night... enjoy your stay

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank wepawepa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The title of this review sums it up. This place is a party. We drank and danced and swam all day and all night long while we stayed here. It wasn't in the safest looking neighborhood (as in there were kind of sketchy looking tenement buildings as we drove up), but the hotel itself felt safe enough. Luckily, we got 'upgraded' rooms, because I couldn't imagine what our original rooms would have been like. The rooms were clean (ish) and they were very big (we could have fit several more people in them if we wanted), but they were rather sparsely furnished and could use some serious updating. I've stayed in nicer motels. On the plus side, the place is very fun and the pirate specials are great! I'm pretty sure the pirate special is a painkiller in a coconut.

Don't go here if you are expecting a nice resort or a quiet/relaxing time. Do go here if you want to party ( a lot).

Tip: You can order a pirate special (for the fun of drinking out of a coconut) and then just get your coconut 'refilled.' They give you 2 drinks for the cost of the original drink. Don't keep ordering coconuts. That is not a deal and it seems very wasteful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have enjoyed the Villa Cofresi accommodations several times over the years and always find it to be an ideal place to relax and re-set. There are several types of rooms ranging from pool, bar-front, to beach front. Although rich in local cuisine, the restaurant provides a reasonable priced menu for those who may not want to experiment with their diet. The bar area serves as a meeting point for groups and the amenities include live music during the weekends. The beach area is clean and not crowded. This summer I had the opportunity to stay in one of the luxurious beach-front rooms. They are spacious and have a balcony with Ocean view. The staff is professional, friendly, and has a knack for attention to detail. A weekend in Villa Cofresi is definitively a well worth venture. The Villa Cofresi is highly recommended for those looking for a mix of good food, entertainment, and nice accommodations at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jfigpmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The room was excellent! It was near the hotel because was like a studio with a kitchen. Very clean, very spacious and new bathrooms.

A lot of fun in the pool area and the bar! The beach was great, we had a great time!!! Definitely we can go back, the price was worth it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shikse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.1 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
24.4 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Cabo Rojo
701 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
430 reviews
20.2 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
319 reviews
117.8 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cofresi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cofresi Hotel

Address: Rd. 115, Km 12.0, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range: $119 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Cofresi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Cofresi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cofresi Hotel
Hotel Cofresi
Cofresi Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing