We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel June 7 - 12, 2012 alone for relaxation and had a great experience. The room, AC, and shower pressure, and room size were perfect. First, the location was perfect as it is situated right on the beach in the middle of Rincon. The pool is just steps away from the beach so I was able to swim in the ocean and come and out and clean off at the foot baths and immediately take a swim in the pool. Parking is definitely not an issue here and never had a problem finding a spot. What I really recommend about this place is the staff. From the front desk to the cleaning staff, and in particular, the bar staff which included superb and attentive service. I have to say that all of the bar staff made this place fun for eating and drinks. I wouldn't be doing them justice without giving a special thanks to Eddie, Jan, Reynaldo, Rey, Chuito, and all the other great staff. If you are in Rincon definitely check this place out, you won't regret it. It is great to go alone to relax as they make you feel comfortable there, as a couple or as a family as there were plenty of families and couples there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBars13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 803 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

Rooms are very simple, but spacious and clean. Ask for a nice view. It is right on a narrow strip of beach where you can rent a jet ski, paddleboard, or just hang out and indulge in their comida & famous pirate drink in a coconut (yum!). I have stayed hear with my husband, my parents, and friends -- all of whom enjoy the party atmosphere and music that goes into the night. Even if we stay elsewhere, we are sure to visit for lunch or a drink while we hang out and enjoy the company of the friendly bartenders & interesting locals. Salud!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugarLoaf97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed one night at Villa Cofresi Hotel. The walk on the beach, the bar and the restaurant were the highlights. We had a great dinner sitting outside listening to the waves on the beach. The hotel room was adequate and large, but nothing fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here over the weekend in May 2012.

Great location for a Hotel. The main bar overlooks the beach and makes for a really nice place to watch the sun go down.

Rooms: We got stuck on the 3rd floor(walkup) with a view of the hallway corridor. Make sure you ask for a room with a real view as many have views of "other rooms". Made us feel boxed in.

On the plus, the rooms were huge, clean and ac worked well.

Tried the hotel restaurant one night. While a bit on the pricey side, the food and service was good.

At night the place really picks up. The music starts pumping and the locals seem to like this place as a hangout. You can play pool or ping pong while having a cold beer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chopmeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stayed at the Villa Cofresi in June for a long weekend. While the staff was friendly and helpful I found the hotel to be a bit on the shabby side. My room was clean but could be updated and my view was of the 2nd floor roof. The hotel bar was very loud and there were alot of local, and hotel guests with children, so if you are looking for a quiet relaxed hotel - this is not for you. If you are looking for an inexpensive upbeat lively hotel - then yes it is for you. The beach which is located right outside the hotel has chairs and you can get towels and umbrellas from the front desk for no fee - but they must be returned or you will be charged. On the weekend the beach gets crowded because it is public so non-hotel guest use it as well. The continental breakfast, I thought, was horrible. Carbs, carbs, and more carbs and weak coffee but it does the job in a pinch. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My safe was not working and was fixed right away as was my toilet. All in all I was not horrified by this hotel but not over the moon.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the bar and the pool if you want quiet -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyboy718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

There are a lot of choices in Puerto Rico, no doubt. My wife and I checked several places in the Rincon. This hotel felt a bit rustic compared to others. It was significantly less expensive than those resorts nearby, which is why we made the choice. (On the other side of the island we had some terrible experiences with hotel staff, so this was great to feel well received and appreciated.)

The room was not ultra modern, but had nice "beach" decorations. There was a very cold AC unit and a dehumidifier. Both units were needed for a comfortable room. The beach was right outside of our door. The beach was not what I expected, but was really great. The bar was fantastic! There were a lot of locals who come to have drinks, enjoy karaoke on certain nights and maybe have some snacks. They have a good bar menu and of course, you have to try their drink special. The special is the "Pirate" which is a coconut filled with rum, coconut milk, some cream and cinnamon.

The hotel restaurant was nice, but like most, it was a little pricey. The food was great and the service was excellent.

I have read reviews that the breakfast was unsatisfactory. The breakfast included normal drip coffee, standard low-end tea, pancakes, waffles, bagels, cream cheese, inexpensive jellies, juice (from concentrate), ham and cheese and sandwich bread. I thought the breakfast was better than most other free breakfasts that I have had. There was an attendant who would scramble eggs or make an omelet (for an additional cost.)

All in all, I would definitely stay here again! They treated me very well, the room was nice, the bar was a great place to hang out and the restaurant had good food. What else do you need?

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor. You won't hear any noise and its very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 568MarkR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Love the staff, great customer service. The surroundings are beautiful(right on the beach), the restaurant serves great food. I booked the all inclusive package and I have no complaints. Breakfast has a large variety of foods, cereals, breads,pancakes and even fresh fruits, dinner is spectacular. I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.1 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
2.2 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
430 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Cabo Rojo
703 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
3.6 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cofresi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cofresi Hotel

Address: Rd. 115, Km 12.0, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range: $117 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Cofresi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Cofresi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cofresi Hotel
Hotel Cofresi
Cofresi Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing