We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay. Inexpensive.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parador Villa Antonio
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Reviewed March 6, 2005

This parador is nothing fancy, but for a basic accommodation right on the ocean, you can't beat its facilities and price. The beachfront suites and jr. suites are the places to stay. We got a suite for only $130. We were about 40' from the waterline. You could hear the waves crashing over the hum of the air conditioning at night. Clear view of the setting sun directly in front of you off the private balcony. The Rincon of the Seas is right next door, and though it is a completely different type of experience (sterile, resort-like), it is twice the price, and more setback from the water. The rooms are very clean and spacious here. The staff couldn't be friendlier. There was a basketball court, tennis court, and pool, but we didn't use them. Free internet access in their gameroom, as well as additional ports if you have a laptop. We stayed there early March 2005 and the beaches were nearly deserted, though that could be different on weekends, as this area south of Rincon is a favorite weekend and vacationing spot for Puerto Ricans. Most of the guests were retired Americans, the staff told me some of them stay for months and come every year. It is a very quiet place, if you want activity, stay on the north side of Rincon. The beach is relatively calm, but be careful with rocks near the shoreline, the entire coastline here is rocky, but certainly swim-able. The beach is somewhat narrow with alot of other accommodations as far as the eye can see. Explore some of the other nice beaches such as escalera (steps) beach, a short drive away. You can also snorkel there. Next door to the parador on the other side is Villa Confresi, which has an outdoor bar, have a "pirata," a coconut and rum drink served in a coconut. One good thing about being at the parador is that you don't have to hear the music from this bar at night. Nearby across from the Rincon of the Seas exit is an excellent restaurant recommended by the staff, Rincon Tropical, with an exceptional whole red snapper (chillo) deep fried and topped with creole sauce (salsa criolla entomatada). Pick up eggs, bacon, and toast in the morning at the EC Bakery nearby for only $1.75 or cook on the kitchenette in your room. Our time here topped off an excellent vacation, we are already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank RobertM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

84 - 90 of 136 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2004

Just got back from a weekend at Parador Villa Antonio. It's a beachfront apart-hotel that caters to families. They have a small pool, tennis court, and children's playground. There is no bar, restaurant, nor entertainment. However, you'll find restaurants, supermarkets, and liquor stores on the main road. Some are walking distance, others are not. If you're looking for nightlife, this is not the place to stay. The two hotels next door may be a better choice. Villa Cofresi (family oriented too) has a beachfront bar, pool tables and arcade; Rincon of the Seas (more upscale) has a pool bar, arcade and wine bar/lounge. You do not have to be a guest to go to either. However, they will not let you use their pool. If I were to return, I'd stay at Rincon of the Seas. They have a swim-up bar, restaurants (great breakfast buffet), and it just makes me feel like I'm really on vacation. Also note, you need a car to get to the bars outside of the area. The roads are narrow so be careful.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank hunybuny8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
Reviewed February 2, 2004

After a terrible bout with Winter in New England, Rincon was the perfect escape for my boyfriend and I in Jan '4. We stayed at the Parador for two reasons- cost and proximity to the beach. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the guests and staff. The apartment-style accommodations gave us a sense of freedom and flexibility when it came to meals and relaxing indoors.

The beach is literally on the property and although small, it is quiet and perfect for sun-bathing and gentle wave-riding. There is an excellent taco stand across the street with an adjoining liquor store- stock up on Bacardi, it is cheap! We made our own drinks and had moon-lit chats on the beach...very romantic.

Make sure you catch the sun-set on the deck at the Parador; BYOB and snacks to share- you'll get to know the other guests.

The grocery store is less than half mile away and the prices are extremely reasonable. It helps save on breakfast and snack items. The Guest Services at the Parador will procure fresh fish for you, should you want to make dinner. They are very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and how to maximize the fun of your stay.

Highly recommend staying in Rincon, no matter what. A great beach town, very laid back and very beautiful.

Other places to check out: The Spot bar and restaurant. Also, www.iloverinconpr.com for other reviews & places to go. HAVE FUN!!

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cincinnati, OH
Reviewed June 5, 2003

We just returned from a two week vacation in Puerto Rico and spent the first 5 days at the Parador Villa Antonio in Rincon. The parador has a great location -- very close to the center of town, restaurants, shopping, and of course the surfing beaches. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the daily maid service was flexible about working around our schedule. We stayed in the two bedroom beachfront villa for $145 per night -- a good value for Rincon, which can be a bit pricey. The furnishings were a little worn around the edges, but the rooms were clean and quiet, and the A/C and everything else worked OK. The mosquitoes were a bit of a problem, but you quickly learned to keep the screen door shut. The kitchenette included a full-size refrigerator, stove, pots, pans and utensils; we bought food at the local supermarket and made our own breakfast and lunch every day which saved us money. The beach in front of the parador was kept clean and was great for walking; the ocean sunsets were magnificent. The pool was a bit small, but it was always clean and usually not crowded. There are two tennis courts, at least one of which was always available. The parador does not have a restaurant, but there are quite a few good restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. The hotel next door has a great beachfront bar. The surfing beaches are only 5 to 10 minutes away by car; we found the best waves at Maria's Beach and Domes. We were among just a few US mainland tourists staying at the parador; the majority of its customers appeared to be well-to-do Puerto Rican families from San Juan or elsewhere around the island. We found Rincon and the Parador Villa Antonio to be very relaxing and enjoyable, and we would certainly go back there again.

32  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Shaky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ariana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
2.7 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
212 reviews
17.5 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
27.9 mi away
Parador Villa Parguera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villa Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villa Antonio

Address: Road 115, Km 12.3, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Hotel Class:2 star — Parador Villa Antonio 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Parador Villa Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Villa Antonio Hotel Rincon
Parador Hotel Antonio
Parador Hotel Rincon
Parador Villa Antonio Rincon
Antonio Parador Villa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing