We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset bliss”
Review of Villa Cofresi

Villa Cofresi
Ranked #13 of 115 Restaurants in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunset bliss”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

When I visit PR I visit Cofresi for the best coconut drink and breathtaking sunset. It's full of life and can get quite loud as the night progresses which is not for me but if your in the mood to party, maybe dance, play pool or sign Karaokee this is a good place to go. I've had dinner at the restaurant as well and that was very good. You can also get bar food at the bar which is cooked on the outside grill also very good. I recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poncie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    127
    42
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Try the Pirate Drink”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I heard rave reviews about this drink, which is served in a HUGE coconut! It is a specialty drink of this resort and cannot be found elsewhere. Try this drink at least once in your life. You wont regret it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rubytuezday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good breakfast and huge bar”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

During the low season in Rincon there aren't a lot of places to get a full breakfast, but you can find it at the restaurant at Villa Cofresi. We had tasty omelets. The buffet was pretty lame, however. The hotel is right on the beach and there were lots of kids and families. There is also a huge outdoor bar with pool tables and lots of seating right at the water's edge.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TracyLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best hotel choice in Rincon!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our stay at Villa Cofresi was wonderful! The hotel has great vintage architecture, yet it is perfectly kept and renovated. The patio bar is not to be missed at sunset, especially with the signature coconut rum cocktails. Karaoke was a blast, especially after winning the contest! If you are looking for someplace quaint, yet very cute, lively and friendly, check out Villa Cofresi!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MT21PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pirate drink”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped here to have a couple of pirate drinks on Labor day. Always a good experience to sip your drink in your coconut looking at the beach. Perfect break! Had a couple of appetizers, nothing out of this world really, but the main event was the drink, and we were perfectly happy with that.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GIRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Cofresi also viewed

 

Been to Villa Cofresi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing