We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar review only”
Review of Villa Cofresi

Villa Cofresi
Ranked #16 of 115 Restaurants in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bar review only”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were staying at a vacation rental just down the beach and we came up to the bar a couple of times for a cold beer and a cocktail. The staff were very friendly and the location of the bar is perfect for watching the sunset if you are not lucky enough to be staying on the beach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobLeeSwagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    130
    42
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Restaurant is great for lunch and dinner”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

If you go for lunch, try the Pinchos-chicken marinate and then grilled with BBQ sauce. For dinner they have a mahi-mahi with plantain crust and creamy garlic sauce. It is literally the best fish dish I have ever eaten and I and a seafood lover from RI.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ekgri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san juan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a bar on the beach, but theres a restaurant also and they serve you in the bar restaurant or inside. The Bar food is no good, the restaurant is excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xavier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Bar”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We ate at the bar on a Sunday night and it was an overall good experience. I had a Chicken Mofongo and the Pirate Special. The Mofongo was absolutely outstanding but maybe a bit pricey. The Pirate Special was outstanding and all it's cracked up to be. A coconut filled with liquor and another cup on the side, and the best part, it was about 8 dollars for at least 15 dollars worth of liquor. Even on a Sunday night it was a good atmosphere, and I can only imagine it would be even better on Fridays and Saturdays.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't stay here, but wish we would have.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed a little out of the way from the heart of RIncon, which is where Villa Confresi is. Great coconut drinks and sunsets. Very fun night life, good restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dblupcobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Cofresi also viewed

Rincon, Puerto Rico
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Villa Cofresi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing