We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lazy Parrot Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cielo Mar(Aguadilla)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
233
122
50
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
122
50
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza placemini resortpuerto ricoking roomlaid backcontinental breakfasthot tubmin drivebars and restaurantsceiling fangreat barvisiting rinconnice poolsandy beachparrotspizzeriabeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 440 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Loved it here, people nice. Clean rooms for the money. Restaurants were under renovation and it was slow season so a lot was closed it pizza and beer nearby. Had a balcony upgrade without asking and continental breakfast included. Wish they had told me to get bottled water, a restaurant notified us so no problems.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

I am so happy to hear of your stay and pleased my staff was accommodating in your needs! Yes, this time of the year is a bit slow so that is when basically the whole town starts doing repairs they can't do other times of the year when everything is so busy! I would like to comment about your water bottle statement so I will clarify for others. Puerto Rico is NOT like Mexico when it comes to water. Some people prefer to not drink the city water but it is filtered and cleansed and is completely safe to drink. Most places will ask you if you want bottled water or tap, or you may just want to request one or the other.

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed there for a weekend a mother's day. It wasn't full so we practically had the place to are selves. The room was in great area the only problem was taking everything from the car to the room to many stairs and no ramps. The first night we stayed in the rooms that where pretty away from front desk the main building. The pool was great, clean that next day we had to change room, because the air conditioner stop working the only bad thing was packing everything to move it the other room that where alot of flights of stairs. The other room was even better and bigger love it. The mini golf had a blast and the food from the bar was excellent. I like it so much I never even left the hotel for nothing until check out time.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the pool and front desk.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

So happy you enjoyed the upgrade after the AC went out. Things do happen from time to time and we always try our best to make your stay a pleasant one! Glad you got a great Mom Day! Come back and see us soon!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Upon the arrival my partner and I were very hesitant but once you enter the grounds it's absolutely charming. Surrounded by trees,flowers and unique hand crafted details. The rooms are very nice decorated and contain a mini fridge and microwave. They are very clean.The continental breakfast had bagels,bread. Fruit,juice and yogurt. The customer service was excellent and even though the restaurant was closed the office recommended various places to eat. Everything is relatively close although a car is recommended. The pool is small but pleasant. There are a lot of stairs but the grounds were so beautifully decorated with plants and flowers you don't mind the walk. There's free Wi-Fi and cable.The stay was a great one and highly recommend you stay here if your looking for a pleasant quiet retreat from the city.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank isheral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review! I am so pleased you mentioned our customer service and the fact that the place was beautiful and clean. Look forward to your return to the LAzy PArrot!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a very disappointing experience at this place. Although we understand this facility is not part of a big chain of hotels, common practice in the hospitality industry and any other industry is to ensure that customer get nothing less than what they pay for.
We were practically forced to stay at a handicap room since they claimed to be at full capacity and there was no one available to refund our payment. We were not requesting an upgrade. We travel a lot and we fully understand how the hospitality industry works. If a customer wants an upgrade, the customer has to pay for it. We were not asking for an upgrade, we were asking exactly for what was advertised to us and what we paid for. If the guesthouse was at maximum capacity, the customer should not have to be penalized with something less than what he\she paid for. As business professionals in the hospitality field, they should make provision so that every guest gets what they paid for. This was not good business or customer service.
Being the parent of a “hospitality major” college student and frequent traveler, we understand the industry very well. We understand the rules and regulations of providing handicap capabilities everywhere. The main issue here was that; 1) we did not ask for a handicap room 2) our reservation and confirmation clearly states we were getting a 2-queen bed room and 3) services and amenities were not as advertised. There was no one to give us a favorable response at the reception desk. Poor customer service
Understanding the whole dynamic of not being able to make everyone happy it is also understood that advertising and contracting for a service is something to be taken seriously. The moment they agreed to render services by accepting the payment they were supposed to deliver. This did not happen since we did not get what we paid for. As advertised, we paid for a 2 queens beds standard room and we got an outdated handicap room with rusty toilet handicap bars, rusty mini fridge and right across (about 2 feet front the door) from a public bathroom. The closet curtains were old and smelly and the two full beds were not in good condition. All these are facts that have nothing to do with not being able to pleasing everyone they have to do with not delivering services as agreed.

Being a native Puerto Rican and taking a lot of pride in how beautiful the island is, I would not recommend this place to a first time visitor. They will be very disappointed.
A one-night stay here cost me $115 I paid much less in NYC and San Juan. What a shame!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvetteNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

This is the 3rd review this client (husband and wife team) have posted. The 1st one (see below with a 1 star rating), the 2nd was removed by TripAdvisor and now a 3rd posting has popped up, under a different name.

We always want to accommodate every guest request however sometimes we fall short of some demands. We were full, so we couldn't move them. They DID get the room category they purchased (standard value with 2 beds). It was impossible to give them 2 queens when no room in the standard value section has 2 queens (they all have 2 double/full size beds). An error on the 3rd party site allowed them to book 2 queen beds when that option didn't exist. An error which was promptly fixed.

I will say this one more time, always confirm your stay/accommodations prior to arrival with the hotel directly if you choose a 3rd party method of booking. If they had called when they booked the reservation they would know 2 queen beds didn't exist.

If you will look at both reviews, 1 states they paid $150 and the other states $115, since this was booked through a 3rd party, I don't know what they paid. They also complained of being next to the restaurant bathroom, however, that is our seasonal restaurant which isn't even open, so I can't imagine what inconvenience that caused them over 1 night when there were no restaurant patrons.

By reading more than just these 2 reviews, I am sure you will get a better idea of the overall feeling our guests leave with during their stays.

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed there for a weekend and really enjoyed the location. My partner who is very fussy even said he wants to go back. And so everyone knows I was a skyauction guest and only paid 50.00 a night and knew in advance we would most likely be in the small economy rooms. Yes it’s a bit small but for the 2 of us who just used it to sleep in it was fine. And yes it was hard to find but my phones GPS was able to find it with no issues. The only thing keeping this from being a 5 for us is the bar and restaurant were both closed. and we really wanted one day of not leaving the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haygar2389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay and we are sorry the bar and restaurant weren't open for your convenience. This remodeling project has had a few hiccups but in the long run it will be a fantastic upgrade to the Lazy Parrot and something you can look forward to on your next trip.

For those of you who don't know what SkyAuction stays are, these are stays that are bid on through a 3rd party. We have no control over the rates nor do we receive any monetary compensation for these rooms since these room blocks are offered for a trade in industry services. The trade off is those rooms are not available during high occupancy times or holidays and you purchase the stay before you know if the dates you want are available.

Look forward to seeing you again at the Lazy Parrot!
Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews