We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lazy Parrot Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lazy Parrot Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at the Lazy Parrot Inn, comfort in knowing that parking off street was available, my only suggestion would have been to have more info available for dining at the inn. It was pretty quiet, no happy hour mentioned which would have been fun to meet other guests once congregated. But good value! Not for those physically challenged,many stairs to climb.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debaraybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We always take suggestions in to account when guests bring things to our attention. This time of the year is typically "quiet" in between Thanksgiving and the Christmas holidays. It is always a good idea to ask about different times of the year when making a decision about vacations in Rincon. We have several high seasons and the in betweens can be very quiet. Some people want the action and party scene and others look for the tranquility....we have both, you just need to ask to know what time of the year for each.

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    121
    48
    17
    16
See reviews for
104
187
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving weekend. It is a lovely place with great views of the surrounding area. The room we were in had a mini fridge and microwave. We stayed in the newer section and the room was large and the bed was comfortable. The grounds were lovely and the staff was very nice. As others have mentioned, there are a number of stairs around the place. If you have difficultly walking this might not be the place for you. It can be a little tricky to find the place, so make sure you have their directions handy when you drive there. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.
My only (small) complaint would be that the parking lot is very poorly lit. The only light is actually a security light from the building next door.

Room Tip: Room 301 is on the corner and has wonderful views of the water and the hills around the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lefty0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
So happy you enjoyed your stay at the Lazy Parrot! I agree more lighting would be nice in the parking lot. That project is on the to-do list but isn't as easy as it may seem, more permits are in order to get permission to install an electric meter, which in Puerto Rico, is a long, tedious and very expensive project! We thank you for your comments.

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We really liked this hotel. It fit the bill of being exceptionally clean and comfortable. The room was very nice, and we had a great balcony overlooking a jungle-like view and the pool. We were not expecting a lot, but this place totally exceeded our expectations. We were quite happy with the room and the amenities. We arrived fairly late after a long drive. It was dark, and our GPS died on the way there. Luckily, we were able to find the hotel with no major problems (other than dark, narrow roads with crazy drivers). The only negatives (and these were not major issues at all) were that 1) there is no elevator, so when you pack too much as I do, you have to lug it up the stairs (and we were on 3rd floor), and 2) the location - while beautiful and peaceful - is not oceanfront (however, we weren't there early enough to go to the beach so that was also not a problem). and 3) there was no one to greet us - our key was on a bulletin board (but easy enough to find). We had dinner at the Rum Bar - my mahi mahi tacos were excellent, and my husband enjoyed his mish mash of Puerto Rican specialties (not many PR specialties on the menu, however). All in all, we enjoyed Lazy Parrot, and we would absolutely recommend staying here. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie_loves_gators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! I highly recommend any guest who is considering a stay at the Lazy Parrot to read and re-read our website. All the negatives addressed in this review, are mentioned on our website. We don't want any guest to arrive and get a surprise that they didn't know about ahead of time. So happy to hear they weren't vacation breakers and would return in the future!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island ny
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Lazy Parrot Inn is a beautiful place to stay, the website doesn't do it justice! This place is in a beautiful spot and has very nice grounds and friendly staff. Rooms were spacious and clean, including microwave and mini fridge. The pool was relaxing and the parrots outside were adorable. The restaurant and bar areas are the real stars though. The Lazy Parrot Restaurant was by far the best food we found during our vacation. The Rum Shack was also great from the awesome bartenders to the $2!! rum and cokes. I really can't say enough good things about this place. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We thank you for your rave review! We work hard to provide each guest the best possible vacation experience, so we are very happy we exceeded your expectations! We hope to see you again soon at the Lazy Parrot and we promise to keep a little rum back for your return!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I wasnt expecting a whole lot from this Inn, but felt in love the second I got there. Is a hidden paradise inside of a small boutique Inn. The areas were clean, the employees were very nice and always offered a smile. The food was excellent (tried the chicken hamburguer, mahi mahi tacos, chiken burrito<--- the best! and the chiken quesadillas. Prices are great, nothing is expensive and the quality was excellent. My kids loved the pool, especially the kids pool. Our room was spacious and spotless clean, with a flat tv, eating table and seating area at the balcony. We hd a problem with our shower (only hot hot hot very hot water coming out), I let an employee know at the office and 5 minites later the handy man showed to the room with a ladder and tools and fixed the shower promptly. Service was overall excellent! If you want something sweet you have a bakery next door and a small caffe. I will came back very soon.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
So happy to hear of your recent experience and that we exceeded your expectations! We hope to see you again soon at the LAzy PArrot!

Regards,
Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a cute place, from the outside you will think is a local house but when you get inside is not. rooms are quite big and at least the one that I got had a big balcony is not on the beach but is like a 4 min drive to el faro and the beach customer service on the bar is amazing and they have special on drinks the place is owned by americans so if you don't speak spanish you will be fine I was suprised that everybody spoke english I didn't try the food at the restaurant but the girl next to me was eating a salad and it looked good it does have a small pool but big enough for kids to play this is more like a family spot not for hanging out with youger people. They will borrow beach towels for the pool and the beach as many times as you need, and table games for the kids, lots of stairs to go to the pool and check out by the time you get to your car you will be tired ha ha the only two things that I will change is the check-in desk which is at the end of the property you go in and you don't know where to go , they have a desk close to the door nobody is there you have to keep going down stairs and down and down til you finally find the office wich is the souvenir store (expensive) and the other thing will be the breakfast the plastic cups were smelly and there's nothing but bagels and wafles if they change those too they will be perfect and they should open the bar until 12 at least because it is PR !!! overall good place to stay

Room Tip: 109 Has a huge balcony with sun chairs and a coffe table and you can see the ocean and watch your ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We thank you for your recent review however I would like to comment in order to help future guests understand some of the comment made.

Over 20 years, we have added extensively, to our once private home. As our need for space grew, so did the disadvantage of our small entrance and the fact that so many people never made it past the LPR restaurant unless they were hotel guests. With that said, we decided to take our unconventional hotel to another level, with our hotel office poolside. The restaurant hostess station is frequently mistaken as the hotel office but signage (if read) will lead you to your destination through a beautiful garden and overlook of the pool area.

This guest arrived on the Labor Day weekend which is usually frequented by local families for one last long weekend of the summer season, during other times of the year our hotel is frequented more by couples looking for a quiet retreat.

Our breakfast includes many more items then just waffles and bagels, fruit, yogart, oatmeal, breads and cereal, as well as juice, milk and coffee. A deluxe continental breakfast in comparison to others I have seen in my travels. The glasses she commented on are washed in a 3 system vat with a clorine solution required by the health department so I am not sure if she just prefers glass dishes over plastic or she is sensitive to the solution we have to use.

Yes, our bars close at 11pm in order to allow all our guests a good nights sleep, as well as the neighbors, it is very quiet and tranquil in rural Puerto Rico and sound carries in outdoor environments. The area we are in is zoned for weekday closure at 12 midnight and weekend closure at 2pm. Last call drinks can always be taken to your room but we do ask you respect others during the late night hours.

Regards,
Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

My family and I have been staying at the Lazy Parrot for the past 5 years. Each trip we take is more memorable than the last. The hotel is clean, the staff is amazing and the breeze that comes off the ocean makes it perfect. The hotel has a very nice restaurant with food that is both impressive in proportion and taste. The Rum Shack is not your typical pool bar. Everyone there knows everyone else and they ALL make you feel welcomed and invited. Cant wait for our next trip. See you soon Mitch!

Room Tip: Get the pool view rooms on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onewave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments and review. Your biggest statement comes from your repeated stays! If the staff, service and food weren't consistent, I doubt you would keep coming back for more! Look forward to seeing your family again soon!

Birdlady & Parrot Staff
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
2.2 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
1.3 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
4.8 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
5.5 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Parrot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Parrot Inn

Property: Lazy Parrot Inn
Address: 4.1 Carr 413 | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677-2108, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Parrot Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Room inn with 2 restaurants and bars nestled in the mountain overlooking the valley and ocean below. 1/2 Mile to 2 miles from several beaches, swimming, surfing, snorkeling, whale watching and many more activities available in Rincon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lazy Parrot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Parrot Hotel Rincon
Lazy Parrot Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing