We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish I was still there.”
other travelers have booked this property
Outdoor Shower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor Shower
Behind the doors! Private entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Outdoor Shower
Behind the doors!
Private entrance.
Living area
Dining area
Side porch off dining area.
Your Walk Way To Cozy For Two
Awesome Sunsets
Street Vendors Selling Fresh Fruit
Pick Your Own Starfruit
Snorkeling At Steps Beach
Horse Back Riding
Watch Parasailing Off Your Deck
Awesome Rainbows
San Sabastion Waterfall
Our little town of Rincon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brent L
Chicago
2 reviews
“Wish I was still there.”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Loved our stay here. This was the 2nd leg of our journey and it was awesome. My girlfriend said she felt really safe, we participated in a neighborhood baseball game/block party, they have the best empanada stand down the street, and the best star fruit tree in their yard!! That's right people, right in the yard!! Jean & Harry were also a wealth of knowledge. They led us in the right direction that we wanted to be. Oh, Jean, I forgot to tell you, we found some crazy glass on another beach. I'll give you the details another time, though. If you're like us and not that into big resorts, this is the place for you. They were the most welcoming people without being overbearing. Wish I was still there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well a close 2nd to Jean & Harry was the starfruit tree.
Liked least: Neighborhood Roosters
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed June 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2012
Ana & Antonio, thanks for the great review and happy that you will choose to stay with us again. You two were super GREAT guest! During your stay there were two stray dogs running around the neighborhood which causes the other dogs to bark. The 2 strays now have homes. The roosters and the chickens we have no control over. They are a culture of Puerto Rico. The only place you would not hear them would be in a highrise with the windows closed and the AC running. Personally I had rather hear the roosters than the loud music as in some parts of Rincon.
Sorry I couldn't get you fresh fish so I made up to you with the lemon pie. Thanks again for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
passporta...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect for Two!!!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

My husband and I had an amazing time we stayed for a week and wished we had booked longer. Jean was such an amazing hostess. She picked up on our style right away and every suggestion she made for dinning or activities was right on! The neighborhood was great and very easy to get around. We cooked in the outdoor kitchen everyday and had some amazing meals. Jean even arranged for us to have fresh fish delivered during our stay. We are absolutely in love with Rincon and cannot wait to return. Cozy for Two is great place for couples seeking alone time and a great adventure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The personal touches that Jean offered.
Liked least: Not a thing it was beyond my expectations
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stlouisre...
St Louis
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Cozy for Two”
Reviewed March 11, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We had a lovely week stay at Cozy for Two. We felt as if we lived in the neighborhood! The rental was clean and had everything we needed. Jean is very helpful with directions and great places to see and eat. The neighbor is lively and interesting. Rincon has beautiful beaches and it is not crowded. We would love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed.
Liked least: Could not stay longer
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiffstuli...
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awsome week in the "Treehouse"”
Reviewed February 27, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

My husband and I loved our stay at Cozy for Two. We have always wanted to stay on an island. We usually take at least one cruise a year but wanted something different. Sucsess!
This gave us the feel of staying right in the local neighborhood. Definatley different. Jean supplied everything we needed. The "treehouse" was spotless. Each day while we were out Jean would come up and empy our trash and tidy the place up. We also had clean bath and beach towels everday. Most of the days we spent at one of the local beaches whale watching, snorkeling, or just relaxing. The evenings we cooked in the treehouse. We enjoyed going to the local markets to see what we could find for dinner each night. We had all the basic kitchen items; toaster oven, electic burners, microwave, coffee maker, utensils with plates and cups and pans too. Outdoor kitchen was a great place to grill and cut up the juicy local pineapple! We would also buy things to pack lunches the next day. Jean let us use a cooler for the week~perfect! She also supplied us with beach chairs, and water noodles to float. Middle of the week Jean also changed our sheets and bedding. No need for a/c. We left the windows open and had a nice breeze all the time. We rented a car and we did use it everday. We were waken each morning by the neighborhood roosters crowing away. Lots of dogs barking too but that's all part of staying in the heart of the locals. Everyone was very nice and we felt welcome in Rincon. Thanks again Jean for being such a great hostess!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewed February 7, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing