We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, and for only $75 a night!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
EV's Vacation Rentals Rincon Puerto Rico
Ranked #15 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Rincon
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place, and for only $75 a night!”
Reviewed March 18, 2011

My faince and I recently stayed with Ev and Joe for 12 days, it was a great time. I can't state enough how pleased I was with our stay. We got in at 4 A.M., but Ev and Joe were there waiting for us and gave us the grand tour and introduction despite how tired they must have been. They are both VERY friendly people. The first thing we noticed when we went into the room was the impeccable cleanliness of it. I could've eaten off of the floor. You do share the back yard with any of the other guests that might be staying there, but it is sectioned off if you want your privacy. However, Ev and Joe do there best to make sure that the people staying with them will be similar to each other to make the stay much more comfortable. Just another detail about this place that most people wouldn't think of, but it makes a big difference. We got along with the other 2 groups quite well. The beach is also a very quick walk down the hill. It's a smaller and a far less crowded beach than all the others, when you're down there you pretty much have it to yourself. It's good for finding shells and great for finding coral. All in all I highly recommend this place to pretty much anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimmeresque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

EV and Joe do a great job and won't steer you wrong with their recommendations about restaurants and attractions in the area. Located in a quiet area of Rincon the property and room was impeccably clean and up to date. We travel to the Rincon area of Puerto Rico at least once a year and this is the best value we have found. Thanks EV and Joe, we will definitely be staying with you again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

I rented the small room for 3 nights. Owners were super friendly and helpful. They gave lots of good info on the area, restaurants, and activities. They pointed me to some great (and free) local snorkeling. Restaurants they suggested were fabulous too.
The location is close enough to all the Rincon activities but just far enough away to be calm and quiet. It has a lovely view of the water, perfect for sunset watching.
Room was super clean with all the amenities I needed to be comfortable .The appliances were clean, and well maintained - much better than other places I stayed in PR.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanuaryJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2010

You just cant beat it for the price. Great room size, great service and location. Would have liked to try my hand at surfing. Maybe next time. Lots of things to do in the area, friendly people, and you get more of a sense of humble tropics Puerto Rico hasto offer here than you would San Juan.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 55711Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Stayed in March of 2010 and had a awesome time. We have stayed in Rincon before but by far this is the best place . EV and Joe are great people. So willing to share so much about the area and what to do. The apartment was super clean and so was the property. Nice view of the ocean. Joe and Ev told as about a water fall. It was so cool and awesome. One night some renters was noisy and they addressed it with out us saying anything. The bedding good be better quality. Other then that for the price, location and for a property owner making you feel so welcome- don't stay any where else. When I say clean I mean clean. Because I am a clean nut and this was above my standards.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frankie1adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Four of us booked this place. Never having been to the area we were unsure where to stay. This place was great. The owners are super people and very friendly and helpful. The view of the Caribbean sunset is unsurpassed ... The rooms are very nice and the price is right. I will return and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeepDewDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Our Stay at EV's Vacation Rental was phenomenal! The rooms are spacious, clean, and beautifully designed.There is a beautiful backyard with a great view of the water.We had a group of eight and this was definitely a home away from home. We picked guenepas off of Joe's and Ev's tree and they were very helpful with directions and picking out the best attractions in Rincon. We were very close to the beach, restaurants, bars, small plaza's, bakery's, and a small arcade. Ev also has a salon attached to the home where she does manicures, pedicures and haircuts that are very affordable.This vacation home is great for a group as big as ours or for a couple just looking for a romantic getaway. We loved it sooo much we have booked another stay. This was definitely a trip to remember!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yexsabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
1.1 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
787 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
425 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
2.5 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
852 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#5 of 19 in Rincon
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EV's Vacation Rentals Rincon Puerto Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EV's Vacation Rentals Rincon Puerto Rico

Property: EV's Vacation Rentals Rincon Puerto Rico
Address: Pr-429, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EV Vacation Rentals Rincon Puerto Rico EV's Vacation Rental in Rincon Puerto Rico. Rincon is a small surfing town located on the west coast of Puerto Rico. EV Vacation Rentals has large beautiful Hotel Style studio Guest House Rental rooms within walking distance to the calm beaches of Rincon Puerto Rico. This is that special place where you can just get away from it all. Relax and enjoy the West Coast Caribbean in Rincon Puerto Rico. Our Rincon Vacation Rental is located a short walk, 150ft from the calm waters of the Caribbean Sea, where you can see picture postcard views of the sunsets. We are on the South West coast of Rincon where we have perfect beaches for children, snorkeling, collecting shells and sea glass or if you want to relax and enjoy the sun under a palm tree. Come and enjoy one of our many beautiful sunsets that Rincon Puerto Rico has to offer, having a BBQ in our backyard, over looking The Caribbean Sea, in Sunny Rincon Puerto Rico at EV's Vacation Rentals Barrero Beach Rincon PR. Our Beautiful spacious Rincon Vacation Rental Room, Provides 1 Full size Queen Bed, 2 Full Size Beds and 1 Full Size Futon. ALL ROOMS have their Own Private Bathroom with Shower and Hot Water, Air Condition, Ceiling Fans, Television, Wireless Internet, Large Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker and Kitchenette. -We Provide you with Bath Towels, Bed Linens, Plates, Cups, Silverware, and Gas for the BBQ. -We Start You Off With, Shampoo, Soap, Garbage Bags, Paper Towels and Toilet Paper. -We do have Beach Towels. Our Vacation Rentals are the Largest Affordable studio size rentals in Rincon, Puerto Rico. EV's Rentals are almost half the price of a hotel, villa, beach front villa, condo, beach house or guest house in Rincon. Our Rentals can accommodate large groups, and families. We do offer discounts on groups and stays longer than a week. We make it affordable for every vacationers budget, So you save more and can see more of our beautiful Island of Puerto Rico. Why pay big $$$ for a place to sleep, our prices start at $75. Night. So, what are you waiting for, sunny Rincon Puerto Rico is waiting for you. *Prices subject to change*: 2 night min required *holiday and peak season may vary* rooms are on a first come first serve basis A 50% deposit is required to secure your stay. Prices start at $75.00 Per night for 2 guests, an additional $15.00 Per person there after. 2 Children under 12 years old are free, a $10.00 Fee for additional children under 12. Rates are in U.S. Dollars ($) January 1 - December 31 75.00/Night 525.00/Week Minimum Stay: 3 nights. For parties over 2 people, add 15.00 Per person per night. This Vacation Rental Property is close to: •Beach •Boating •Casinos •Fishing •Golf •Historic Site •Horseback Riding •Mountains •Playground •Nightclubs •Scuba Diving/Snorkeling •Sightseeing •Recreation Center •Restaurants •Theaters ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing