We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a mature surf vacation paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Surf 787 Guest Villa
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Rincon
Reviewed July 10, 2010

If you are looking for a party spot you won't find it here. Situated off the beach and the beaten path, the surf villa is one big house dedicated to surfing and relaxing in an environment where you can expect to get to know your fellow guests and your hosts, Roger and Lisa- who are wonderful people and will make you feel more like family. The accommodations are tasteful and inviting with a list of room amenities long enough to keep you comfortable but short enough to ensure you have time to surf and enjoy the amazing view and the nature around you, or participate in a long list of available activities (yoga, horseback riding, snorkeling, diving,etc.). Car Rental is a must and if you are even thinking about surfing lessons Roger is an incredibly gifted and patient teacher who is dedicated to your safety. He drove us over 35 minutes away (about 1/5 the distance of the island) to find the conditions that we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank New_Speranza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 162 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2010

Best place to stay, by far, in Rincon. Great value, beautiful B&B, wonderful food by Lisa, great hospitality all around. And if you came to Rincon to surf, Roger's lessons or guiding will help you get the most out of your trip.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roper190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

The Villa is gorgeous! The place itself takes you away to another paradise within a paradise. Up on the hills in an awesome location with an amazing view with a breath taking sunrise and sunset everyday! We absolutely loved Roger and Lisa! Lisa is fantastic! She cooks an amazing breakfast and is so warm and welcoming in every way!
A+ all the way!!! Definitely going to stay there again and again and again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zsurfergirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

My husband, son, and I had the pleasure of staying at this property for four wonderful days in PR paradise, January 2010. When I began planning our trip to Rincon, I thoroughly researched all of the local accomodations. While they were adequate, Surf 787 caught my attention. I was looking for an all inclusive property that was in a quiet location. I liked that fact that Roger Wagner, co owner, offered surf instruction as well as personally transporting surfers to the very best surfing beaches and waves that the west coast of PR has to offer. My son surfs Cocoa Beach, 16th Street, here in Florida as well as California beaches too.
As for the villa itself, it is a beautiful three floored building located on a gentle hillside over looking the beaches; making it extremely quiet and pleasant, removed from the noisey, touristy areas. We rented the entire top floor, which consisted of three large, well appointed guestrooms, each with an awesome view that could be enjoyed from the hammock on the balcony adjoining each room.
Lisa, co owner, complemented Roger's services. While Roger tended to the surfing needs of my son and the guests staying at the property, Lisa provided the comforts that made our stay here so memorable. She prepared exquisite breakfasts each morning which included local fruit and juices, pastries and breads....home made of course. Dinners consisted of Brazilian bbq and other delectable foods accented with local PR spices and flavorings enjoyed outside in the poolside area or on our private balcony.
All in all, our visit to Rincon and stay at Surf 787 was undoubtably one of the best vacations we have encountered.
We are already planning our return to Surf 787.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Our stay with Surf 787 was fantastic. The villa is clean and new, the view spectacular. The beach and town are literally a few minutes away and the breakfast was top-notch - light and tasty with fresh juices, fruit, breads, homemade jams good coffee and home baked banana or carrot loaves. Roger and Lisa are great hosts, friendly and helpful but laid back and cool. Roger has a great team for his surf school and Lisa is a wonderful cook. We can't say enough good things.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drock72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Surfboard rentals on location exultant lessons. Morning surf reports and tips about surf locations. I love 787 and will go back. One thing bring your own coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

after deciding on rincon and surfing for our next vacation, a lot of research was in order as both were firsts for us.
we wanted a relaxing, stress-free environment for the vacationing part and a safe but fun one for the surfing: we got both at surf787. ultimately, we made our decision after reading/comparing all reviews on tripadvisor.com and here's what we got.

villa location:
easy drive from aquadilla airport - 30min
last house on hillside - quiet and private
5-10min drive to beaches, bars, and restaurants

we stayed in the oceano room upstairs:
comfortable, clean accommodations
open, airy - great layout of the entire villa
private balcony w hammock overlooking hillside and ocean.
quiet at all times - lazy afternoons, slept like babies
delicious bfasts every morning including fresh juices/fruits/pastries (different everyday)
access to pool and poolside grill where we cooked a bbq dinner one night
and the best part - 2 very hospitable hosts Roger and Lisa who were always happy, friendly, and helpful

we did 4 days of surfing with Roger and his instructors:
one of the few reputable and well-respected surf schools in rincon
safety first approach
knowledgeable, encouraging local instructors
surfed 3 different beaches - reef and sandbar
after our first day, our fear was replaced with confidence and excitement

if you've already decided on rincon, you have to consider surf787.
we'll be back, guaranteed.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.4 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
801 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
1.3 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
LemonTree Oceanfront Cottages
3.2 mi away
Serenity Rincon
Serenity Rincon
#2 of 23 in Rincon
56 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf 787 Guest Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf 787 Guest Villa

Address: Carretera 115 Km. 8.3 Interior, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Rincon
Price Range: $90 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surf787 Villa has seven guest rooms and is open year round. The room rates are based on double occupancy and include Continental Breakfast. The Villa is a brand new, modern property with a swimming pool, ocean views, barbecue kiosky, yoga studio, game room and parking for up 10 vehicles. The activity room has a pool table, ping pong table, dart board, board games, video games and work out equipment.The entire Villa is also available for rent, accommodating up to 14 guests. There’s no better place to relax and enjoy your vacation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing