We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Surf 787 Guest Villa
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Rincon
Stavanger
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant place”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I've stayed in the guest villa for 8 days and I love the place! It is situated in a hill, away from traffic and noise but still very central to everything going on in Rincon.

The room is nice and clean. Everything works, I didn't come across a single problem. Not even anything that annoyed me. There is a hammock just outside the room which is good for lazy afternoons. The pool is clean, and a great way to chill down when too hot..

Nice breakfast and always good service.

Well, it's a BRILLIANT place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Endre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
45
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Super nice quiet guest villa. the pool and game room were my favorite part of the house. It looks like it was made just a year ago as everything looks new. when i was here there was a group of international students, we had a great time hanging out. We all went surfing together and the guest villa has a wide variety of boards you can rent....super convienient. Oh yeah! all the rooms have A/C, mini fridge and tv with dvd.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good, so no worries selecting a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelVlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The good thing about this hotel is that the owners are on top on every single aspect.
The service, location, view, and installations are all great. We had an amazing time. Weather was perfect during our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are new. Great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at Roger's and it was great! The villa is very nice with a beautiful sea view. The rooms were spacious and clean.More importantly, our host Roger was always prepared to support us in planning our days and set us up with surfing equipment. Would definitely stay at the Guest Villa again when returning to Rincon.

Thanks! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The house is beatifully situated with a nice view and the standard is great as it is newly built. Very good breakfast and facilities with game room an pool. The host is welcoming and gives you a lot of tips about what to do and what not to when in Rincon. Great experience!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jop87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Its my wifes bday and we want to do something special but at the same time share this opportunity the the people are close to us. Total of seven couples having a great time sharing and relaxing. Getting away from it all. And without the kids.
View is spectacular. Amenities are just right and the layout well thought.
Rincon is a surfers paradise and we were lucky to stumble on a local Oktoberfest at town.
Everyone had a great time.
Mr. Wagner was very courteous. And Lisa very helpful and patient.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsvhvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I've always wanted to surf. My girlfriend had found out that Rincon is the place to go for surfing in Puerto Rico. So, my girlfriend and I stayed in Rincon for part of our trip to there. We stayed at the Rincon Beach Resort. We asked then about surf lessons. They referred me to Surf787. I called the number and spoke to Roger. We set up a lesson for the next day with one of his instructors, Nego(sp?). Nego met us at our hotel and we went to Roger's house to fit a board for me. It was then that my girlfriend and I realized that we should've just stayed at Roger's place. It is beautiful. He told us how he will soon have a dedicated yoga studio down below the guest house. After showing me how to get up on board properly, Nego took me out to Maria's and Domes and let me choose which place I'd rather have my lesson. Since Domes had great waves but was crowded I opted for Maria's. On my third try, I was up on my board. It was amazing. Nego was an awesome instructor. I think that the next time Jessie and I go to Puerto Rico, we will just go to Rincon and stay at Surf787.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mrbassplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.4 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
795 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
427 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
3.1 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#3 of 19 in Rincon
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf 787 Guest Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf 787 Guest Villa

Property: Surf 787 Guest Villa
Address: carretera 115 km. 8.3 interior, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surf787 Villa has seven guest rooms and is open year round. The room rates are based on double occupancy and include Continental Breakfast. The Villa is a brand new, modern property with a swimming pool, ocean views, barbecue kiosky, yoga studio, game room and parking for up 10 vehicles. The activity room has a pool table, ping pong table, dart board, board games, video games and work out equipment.The entire Villa is also available for rent, accommodating up to 14 guests. There’s no better place to relax and enjoy your vacation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing