We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super chill” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surf 787 Guest Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Surf 787 Guest Villa
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“super chill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at Surf 787 for three nights with my teenage niece and nephew. The villa is in a great location in Rincon. We rented two rooms, sharing a bathroom. The rooms are clean, and comfy.
Roger, the owner, is super helpful, and very nice. He helped us book surf classes and snorkeling excursion. It is definitely a good place to stay in Rincon area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aybars A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
45
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I've been surfing for nearly 15 years now and I was skeptical at first coming to Puerto Rico in the off-season. Roger guaranteed that he would find waves for us and he came through like a champion. We surfed Playa Jobos in Isabela which turned out to be perfect for my lovely lady who had little to no experience surfing. I was also quite stoked because Roger has an extensive quiver of boards which he openly allowed me to pick through.

The Villa itself is as close to perfect as it gets. We arrived after a full day of surfing and were astonished by its sheer beauty, cleanliness, and pure tranquility. Surf 787 was the first part of our journey throughout Puerto Rico and we can honestly say that it was the absolute best. We are definitely looking forward to coming back for a longer stay. Thank you Roger for being such a caring and generous host.

Room Tip: Sit back and relax after surfing your tail off... This is truly paradise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxwello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

My girlfriend and I took a surf lesson from Roger and had a great experience. We stayed in Rincon but not at his guest house. Roger made a point to take us 45 minutes out of Rincon to Isabella to catch better waves since Rincon is tame this time of year. He led us with his friend to the beach in his jeep with his two awesome dogs. We had a great lesson and got to watch his dogs swim in the ocean.

After the lesson, Roger invited us to check out his property and guest house. MAN was is AWESOME. Pool table, ping-pong, game room, swimming pool, grill, amazing view of the ocean, and a gorgeous guest house. We will definitely be staying there on our next trip to Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed at Roger's villa for 5 days in April 2012 to develop our skills (both of us had been sporadic surfers at that point).

The villa is beautiful, on a cliff edge with a great view of the ocean in the background. Views from the balcony / upstairs rooms are particularly stunning. The pool is great, a quite little oasis in sometimes rowdy Rincon.

You can tell that Roger has put a lot of effort into designing and decorating a 'home' not just a waystation for randos.

Roger is a great host, and a phenomenal cook to boot (guy was a restaurateur back in Brazil). We would wake up every morning to beautiful/delicious/healthy breakfasts out on his balcony before starting our daily surfing lessons.

Surf787 was exactly what we were looking for. It provided the backbone for a great surf vacation. From a great place to stay to dedicated staff truly focused on improving your surf skills to a hospitable host ever willing to guide you to the best spots in town (and the sea).

Surf 787 makes us want to start up a B&B in Rincon (sorry Roger ;p)

Room Tip: The upstairs balcony rooms are definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mobs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I stayed here a few years ago and cant complain about anything. The house is beautiful and extremely clean. The view is spectacular. Everything about this place is relaxing. Roger is a great host and very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunandseatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Nothing but positives for 787, Roger (owner) and his team: Robert, David and Nego. They were fun, casual, safe and professional every minute of every day for the 6 days I was with them. They were patient and experienced instructors knowledgeable about where and when to surf. I surfed 3 different locations which kept each day fresh and never had a surfer/instructor ratio greater than 3:1 (at times 1-on-1).

The off-the-beaten-path location at first seems inconvenient (if you can even find it!) but becomes one of 787's greatest attributes. The villa sits atop a hill overlooking much of Rincon and the ocean. While you definitely need a car, the elevation means awesome poolside sunsets while grilling out and enjoying a cold beer.

In addition, the team is plugged into all the sports/activities available in the area (snorkle/scuba/paddleboard, etc..) and can arrange outings for you no sweat. There were a few non-surfers in the group that also had a great time. Good for solo travelers as well.

I'd recommend to friends and will head back myself, soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Withe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We spent Easter weekend with a group of friends including 4 children from ages 8 to 3 and had a super time. We stayed with Roger in his Surf Villa and he arranged for all of the surfing instruction and provided the boards. The kids ages 6,7 and 8 learned to surf, and most importantly love the sport, due to the expert attention of the instructors. It was a return visit for my family and the first for the other families, Roger and his team of instructors (Neagro was especially great!) were focused on safety first and always found the best waves for us.They took us to beaches where the experienced surfers in our group could enjoy the waves as well as the beginners could learn. Rincon is a quiet, sleepy surfer town which suited us perfectly, we surfed all day and then had simple dinners near the beach - Shipwreck was our favorite. We will go again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eaastx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rincon hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.2 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#5 of 22 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf 787 Guest Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf 787 Guest Villa

Property: Surf 787 Guest Villa
Address: carretera 115 km. 8.3 interior, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surf787 Villa has seven guest rooms and is open year round. The room rates are based on double occupancy and include Continental Breakfast. The Villa is a brand new, modern property with a swimming pool, ocean views, barbecue kiosky, yoga studio, game room and parking for up 10 vehicles. The activity room has a pool table, ping pong table, dart board, board games, video games and work out equipment.The entire Villa is also available for rent, accommodating up to 14 guests. There’s no better place to relax and enjoy your vacation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing