We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food. Great service. Professional restaurantuer”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pancho Villa - CLOSED

Pancho Villa
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food. Great service. Professional restaurantuer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We love Tamboo and were pleased to see this downtown mexican restaurant was owned by the same person. The quality of the food was very high (as we've come to expect at Tamboo) and the service was fantastic. It's not busy here in Rincon yet (December 16,2012) but there were a few other tables occuppied with locals. It's not inexpensive mexican like we're used to in the states but the quality is better too. I'm not big on guacamole but there's is fantastic. We will go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    5
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not authentic Mexican food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Example the refried beans tasted like just came straight from the can. I also founded over prized for the food portions and the quality of the food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TRL614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I stopped in on a Saturday night. The restaurant was about half full when we arrived. We had the jalapeno poppers for an appetizer and they were quite tasty. Different than standard poppers, but very good nonetheless. Our main course was fajitas and a chimichanga which were very tasty. We would definitely return if in the area again. Service was also very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lefty0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food in downtown Rincon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I stopped in here for dinner with our daughter. I had the churrascaria, which was cooked well. The salsa is not like Tex-Mex, but very good, and it keeps the little one mellow before the food comes out. The ambiance is OK. Great margaritas.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docchilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worst service experience EVER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We visited this place looking for some Mexican Food but the bad attitudes toward the customer went to the extremes , from denying a glass of ice up to deny our request to split the total bill in 3 separates accounts( we were 27 )
Restaurant owner was not present to explain.Finally we decided to stand up and leave.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho Villa also viewed

Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing