We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Staff and Prices”

Red Flamboyan Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 115 Restaurants in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything was delicious and the Staff was great. A couple on the next table even shared with us an avocado. The Paella and Crem Brule was awsome. Great prices!!

Thank Eduardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Owner at Red Flamboyan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for select us. Will be very happy to see you again. To served you is a plesure. Thank for visiting our restaurant. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 239 of 402 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in a hotel nearby (Casa Verde) and were looking for a place to eat good Puerto Rican food... we noticed the place while driving to the hotel and decided to give it a try... what a great decision it turned out to be!! We both had skirt steak... mine was stuffed with 'chorizo' (spanish sausage) and 'amarillos' (sweet fried plantains)and it was simply delicious! The 'arroz mamposteao' was also exquisite! While waiting for our order, our waiter brought us some breadfruit chips that were also very good. As locals, it was not the first time we had these types of dishes in Puerto Rico, but we were truly impressed by the richness and depth of flavors.

We sat outdoor, which I highly recommend as you have the chance to enjoy all the beautiful trees that surround the place.

Service was fast and kind. I highly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank YLucena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Owner at Red Flamboyan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for visitin us. We are doing our best to put the best ingredients and flavor to our food. See you soon. Visit www.redflamboyan.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I go he mahi with veggies and it was amazing. Usually if you don't go to somewhere that specializes in healthy meals the veggies are terrible however here was not the case. Our server was bilingual and professional. We had a party of 10 an everything came out in a timely fashion with no mistakes. Great family dinner spot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beachlife41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Owner at Red Flamboyan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for choose red flamboyan. We use fresh ingredient to do our food, we are glad that you love our veggies. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I didn't know about this place, it just caught my eye so we went in for dinner. Casual atmosphere, friendly staff. The only reason this isn't a 5 its because food was a little long to come out but totaly worth the wait. The stuffed skirt steak was out of this world!!! Definetly coming back!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Owner at Red Flamboyan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for visiting us. We are glad that you like our food. We are working to be faster each time. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Super Nice service!!! Maria treats you right! Food was very good!! We tried appetizers, Main Course we had Fish and also Filet Mignon. Everything was well balanced and tasteful !!! No airconditioning!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aida O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Flamboyan Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Flamboyan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing