We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast”

The English Rose Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 144 Restaurants in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Very nice breakfasts and the service was great. No doubt best in town. Check it out. We stayed at hotel as well and enjoyed very much.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank GMB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 617 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Awesome food and people. Their HRH Burger is to die for. Awesome view. Go early or make reservations. Visited by a lot of people because of their great breakfast menu and service!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 976joseantonioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

I have been enjoying breakfast at the English Rose every time I visit Rincon since they opened several years ago. We hadn't visited in a while, when my grandson reminded me of that, and we made a point to get there on my last visit last week, and it did not disappoint! My grandson and I enjoyed the Eggs Benedict Florentine which was perfect. My daughter had the same substituting the spinach with a portabello mushroom - also excellent. The little guy enjoyed the pancakes with pure maple syrup and eggs with Manchego cheese. All the bread is home made, and the service is always welcoming and friendly. Make reservations to avoid a wait!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

The English Rose is a must when coming to Rincon. Fantastic breakfast and the quality is very consistent all the time. Great Bloody Mary, great burritos and so on! All is very good.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank carlost778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Went quite a few times for lunch and dinner. Good choice of menu and reasonably priced. Staff very friendly and pleasant. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The English Rose Restaurant also viewed

Rincon, Puerto Rico
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to The English Rose Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing