We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Govan's Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Bosherston B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have just returned from two nights at St Govan's on an amazing value Travelzoo deal. The inn is perfectly situated within walking distance of Bosherston lily ponds, St Govan's Chapel and the Pembrokeshire coastal path. The inn is a country pub with welcoming staff and a relaxed feel. On our first evening it was fairly quiet, but we enjoyed our meal and the wood burning stove made the bar cozy and warm. The second evening was very different as there was a blues singer performing, drawing in the punters and making the atmosphere lively and friendly.
An added bonus was the cafetiere and coffee in the bedroom, as well as the usual tea, instant coffee and chocolate. A nice touch!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 230 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

The curry nights are really good & ideal for anyone who loves various curries & want to try all or any of the 7 or 8 on offer. East as much as you like too - such value for your money. Also you can take your non curry eating friends as bar meals are available too. Also, the Sunday lunches are really good too. One of the few local places which i keep returning too time & time again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank HMB000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just got home following a very relaxing 2 night stay. St Govan's was found by our son and his fiance and bought for us as part of our Christmas present, and what a find!! The staff were very friendly couldn't do enough for you they even made our dog welcome with a nice little welcome package in the room for her. Really looking forward to our next visit because we most certainly will be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

A wonderful find and one you really want to keep a secret.St Govans combines ambience with first class food and service ;from cawl to calamari they have an expansive menu.Sitting by the log fire was reminiscent of how pubs used to be.The wine list is comprehensive and we were welcomed with our two small dogs.it really is dog friendly and perfectly situated for a bite ot eat after a walk to Bosherston Lily Ponds.
Next time we will sample the accommodation.The taste of Welsh bacon is already on my lips...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

St. Govan's Pub/Inn has a warm and nice atmosphere. The staff is friendly, the food is good, and the pub itself is pretty. My first time there was at the "Curry Night", held each month's last Friday. I really enjoyed it! The curry was delicious, and even the pub was really busy it felt relaxing and nice. I can't tell how good the accommodation is, since I never slept there. But if it is as good as the rest of the Pub, I'm sure it is nice to spend the night there. It is not cheap or expensive, and it has a good value.

If you are looking for a nice place to have a drink, or dinner, St. Govann's Pub/Inn is a good choice. Also, even it is far away from cities and big places, it is as close as you can get to Stackpole, Barafundle and Broadhaven South beaches. If you are travelling trough the Coastal Path arround South Wales, St. Govann's Pub/Inn is a good place to stop during your journey. If you are looking for a quiet and friendly place, St. Govann's Pub/Inn is your place!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

What a find, a truly relaxing weekend. Staff could not do enough for us, spotlessly clean room, powerful hot shower and a bath. The Inn itself is warm and inviting especially on a wild and windy winters night, the huge log burner ensured we were comfortable.
We could not find fault with the food from a special curry night (held once a month) where we had a choice of 8 curries and could eat as much as you like, full English breakfast cooked freshly and to individual preference to a delicious three course evening meal.
The surrounding area is absolutely breathtaking, providing walks in every direction through woodland, over headland and across beaches.
This is a dog friendly pub and restaurant and we did originally book our two in with us, due to the awful weather forecast we had second thoughts, however on arrival a doggy welcome pack had been placed in our room which we thought was a lovely touch!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend St Govans Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The St Govan's is just as a country pub should be: whether it's a log fire in the winter or a table outside in the sun, there is always a warm welcome, good pub food and a nice relaxed atmosphere. We have been coming here for years and still really look forward to it. Hard to beat a curry on a cold, dark, windy Pembrokeshire night or a crab salad on a summer evening after a walk on the beach. My favourite pub, definitely.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jo P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St. Govan's Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Govan's Country Inn

Address: Bosherston SA71 5DN, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Bosherston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bosherston
Price Range: $96 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Govan's Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you from Alex, Mallika and the rest of the team at this quiet country retreat where you can enjoy a restful stay, a good meal with friends or family or just sample our fine cask ales with a newspaper. We offer quality accommodation (4 star Visit Wales rated annually) a varied menu featuring local ingredients and homecooking and a fine selection of well-kept cask conditioned ales. We also sell freshly ground real Italian coffees that please even the purists among us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Book Direct Rooms and Cancelon so you can book your St. Govan's Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing