We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Thomas”
Review of Longbridge Mill

Longbridge Mill
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Longbridge Mill in Sherfield on Loddon is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went here this evening for my wifes birthday and the service was amazing and the food was great, would definitely recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank M4rty666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Longbridge Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the amazing review, I'm very happy that you enjoyed your birthday meal out and I hope to see you again soon.

- Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 576 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Visited The Longbridge Mill for dinner today.
Ordered the Dirty Burgers and Fish and chips. The food was excellent and generous portions. Service was fast and friendly.
Although quiet as early the music gave a great atmosphere.
Well worth a visit....

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Blinxclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Longbridge Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm so glad to hear you had a great time with us! Thank you for taking time to leave us such positive feedback. I hope to see you soon.

- Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Never written a review before but had to let people know about our dining experience.

From start to finish it was dreadful,

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicoleeH7763CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Longbridge Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

hi Nicole
as per our previous comment, we have had a horrible day and have apologized and made amend when possible, we are all really sorry as we worked really hard to make it successful
jm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Appalling service. We booked a table for three online. Booked for 18:30, we arrived at 18;30 and were seated straightaway. However the two person table had three place settings. We were asked for our drinks order at 18:45 and we all had enough time to have chosen our food. it was another 15 minutes before the drinks arrived. So 30 minutes to receive a drink. yet another 15 minutes to receive our food. Our meals were nothing special, but okay.
As we were all very hungry, it possibly made the meals taste better than they were. Not enough staff not enough care for customers .Three main meals and three drinks should not take almost 1.5 hours. We will not visit again.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Longbridge Mill, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Hi Pete
really sorry to read about your poor experience @The Mill
i can guarrantee you that this is not our usual standards and i am dissapointed that we let you down
please email me at
longbridgemillhook@vintageinn.co.uk
i would like to understand more about why this happened and sort it out
thank you very much
jm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

As always a fabulous meal and great service. Always enjoy our visits here and we do always book a table as it can be busy at times.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mobile23547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Longbridge Mill, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Hey Guys,
Thank you very much for your great review, the guys in the kitchen are thrilled and so are the front of house team
see you again really soon.
Jm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longbridge Mill also viewed

Sherfield On Loddon, Hampshire
Sherfield On Loddon, Hampshire
 

Been to Longbridge Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing