We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga retreat amazing space sacred valley gonzalo healing accommodations peru
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2018

The room and bed the most comfortable. Better than the Marriott. Spotless, fresh flowers are everywhere. Every detail, in every area is so thoughtful, and beautfiul. I was blown away by the attention to detail, perfection.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Sacha Munay's beauty and tranquil environment speak for itself. It is perfect for yoga retreats, especially with the yoga temple, which is the most amazing, beautiful space I have ever practiced yoga. The staff was all so attentive and friendly. This place is a jewel in the middle of the Sacred Valley.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnkadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

I've been leading international yoga and meditation retreats for ten years. My administrative organization in the USA, (True Nature Travels), recommended Sach'a Munay to me a couple of years ago when my students showed interest in Machu Picchu. My groups love working with non-profits and doing service work in the communities we visit. Sach'a Munay fit the bill for sure!

First, I have to say, that no photos of the Sacred Valley can really do it any justice, and Sach'a Munay's website pics were no exception. When we pulled up to the property I was tickled. The center is nestled in an epic view of the mountains and beautifully landscaped... flowers everywhere, hammocks hanging, and lovely terraces and structures up the hillsides.

I entered every single room and was delighted that each had it's own charm. The rooms were clean, most very spacious, and the bathrooms are super cool with stone sinks and fresh eucalyptus in the showers. The restaurant is perfect for group meals and gatherings with fireplaces and wifi - and the food was unique, healthy and delicious!

As a yoga teacher, the circular yoga temple was the real draw for me, (see pic below.) The sunlight and acoustics in that room are amazing, and it's super charged with earth energy right down to the giant chunks of selenite in the floor! We easily fit 40 people in the main temple and there is a second smaller studio that could probably hold 10-15 too.

The staff at Sach'a Munay is absolutely wonderful, warm, welcoming and accommodating. The local artists, healers and shaman that visited us there were "on the level" too. - If you are a group leader looking for a place to bring a retreat group or YTT, look no further!

Shout out to Gonzolo, Adam, Chef Martin, Sadith, and Izzy. You and your staff made our time in Peru unforgettable. Much love, Sach'a Munay! Aho and namaste.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinaMirsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

The grounds are beautiful. The food is delicious, nutritious, plentiful, The accommodations are beautiful and comfortable. The staff is accommodating, present with you. The large yoga shala is an amazing space. You simply cannot imagine the sweet sensations that are generated here, from the space, the people and the environment. Use them.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

Sach’a Munay was an excellent place to spend a yoga retreat. Beautiful grounds and accommodations. The staff are helpful and do anything to have your stay be excellent. The food was very good with a lot of variety. The center accommodates gluten free, vegan, and vegetarian. The yoga studio is just lovely with the sound of a waterfall from just outside the space.

Gonzalo does an excellent job. If get a chance have him play his healing bowls for you.

All in all this is an excellent location and place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank cw0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews