We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
106
33
4
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
33
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet is high level nice hotel next morning nicest hotel small pool short drive close to the airport big variety star hotel next year mytilini km island sea athens balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

It all started when we walked into the reception and were welcomed by a wonderful and friendly staff. She explained everything to us and made us feel at home. The room (120) was ready but she kindly proposed to us to have a seat by the pool and relax for a few minutes.
We then went into the room and the surprise continued with a welcome note. The room was spacious, very clean with everything we needed and more.
Can't fault anything about the Elysion Hotel only that the stay was too short BUT we will definitely come back.
Thank you for making us feel at home in your beautiful island.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anchor05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysion H, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Elysion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Thank you! We're sad that you had to leave so soon! Sure hope you'll be thinking of your next trip back to see us - for more fun in Lesvos Island. We very much appreciate your kind words and are so pleased you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. Most of all, we're glad to hear you're planning a longer stay next time. We love to see our guests again!

Kind Regards,
Eleni Limnaiou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful experience .hotel is ideally located stones away from the crystal blue agean sea
Excellent customer service
Reception staff always very polite and available to help .
Food was delicious .
my partner and me really enjoyed it .going back definitely next year

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Andoula_113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysion H, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Elysion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Dear Andoula,

It's very nice of you to take time to write a review about your stay with us. Thank you!
We're pleased that you and your partner enjoyed the resort. We're glad you are already thinking of your next trip and look forward to having you. Please stay in touch on our Facebook page for reasons to come back!

Kind Regards,
Eleni Limnaiou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

A very well reserved 5 star hotel. Friendly staff, nice cuisine and all these in a reasonable price. You don’t need more for some luxurious vacancies in Mitilini. Near the airport you will need a car to travel more freely. An atmosphere that you will love.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 280ioannisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysion H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Elysion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Ioannis, thank you very much, your review is much appreciated! We are looking forward to seeing you again in Elysion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Lesvos is an Island negatively public through
the emigrants and financial refugees that came the past years and still arriving over Turkey. But the people of Lesvos Island, always managed through the centuries to survive and handle any kind of problem, big or small. So in a strange way, although the problem exist at a very high level, it's not visible or sensible.
Furthermore, Lesvos was not a very popular turistic destination although it's amazingly beautiful, big, with magnificent beaches, mountains, woods, nature but also most probably the most important religious monuments of Greek Orthodoxy (after Mount Athos). I am visiting very often the island for business and I tried many hotels and Elyssion Hotel is my choice since years. It's corporate but also vocational, it's warm in the winter and fresh in the summer, it takes care of his customer by a unique way. You feel like home, but still in a luxury environment and most important at a very very reasonable price. I very much recommend Elyssion Hotel as your place when visiting Lesvos. And don't forget Lesvos is NOT the Island of Emigrants. I would call it: The Island of every Aspect.

Room tip: Every Room is Nice - Simply don't bother...
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysion H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Elysion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Dear Mr Christos, thank you very much for your kind words. Each and everyone of us strive for excellence in a personal and a professional level and reviews like this from people like you make us especially proud and give us the courage to go on. We send you our best regards and hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

I would have given 4.5 stars but that wasn’t available.

The hotel itself is five stars all the way. It’s new, well appointed, and a chic hotel. The rooms are very large and well appointed and the beds have memory foam inserts on top for an amazing night’s sleep.

The pool is also beautiful and the area is very green with music playing and food and drink service.

Service in this hotel was the best we experienced anywhere within Greece. Think Four Seasons style. As an example, the manager noticed that most of my family wasn’t down for breakfast and asked if I wanted her to pull together a few plates of food before breakfast closed at 10:30am. They also allowed us a late check out from one of our three rooms given our evening flight to Athens.

Speaking of breakfast - it’s awesome! Every day there are a variety of choices with the cheese omelet and fresh fruits my favorite. There also is an excellent coffee machine for a variety of drinks.

Now - why not five stars with all these accolades? There isn’t really a beach associated with the hotel. You can go up or down the road to a couple of different beach clubs; however, there are large rocks and a less than comfortable experience. We drove 30 and then 55 minutes to reach the types of beaches you imagine of Greece.

The other issue is the hotel is somewhat isolated. There really is nowhere to walk for a meal or ice cream. You will need a car to explore the city of Mytelini or the rest of the island. Many of the sights are quite far from the hotel.

Despite these issues, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the amazing service and ambience of the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Y243VLscottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysion H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Elysion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Dear Mr Scott, a million thank you for the very nice review and your attention to detail. We do hope that next time you will have the opportunity to stay for more days, soak up the sun of Lesvos, enjoy the many different beaches and find the hidden gems of this beautiful island of the Aegean. We really hope to see you again! We send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews