We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular”
Review of Bentley Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentley Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bentley
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Regular”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stay at the Bentley nearly every month sometimes twice a month we have found the staff very helpful and friendly. The rooms are always nice and clean, beds are very comfortable. The convenience for our purpose is very good no time to reach West Perth or other areas we need to visit.

Charmayne Bartholomeusz

Room Tip: Rooms at the Back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you to Charmayne B for your review.

You're right - the location is great! Close enough to the CBD and shopping with the added benefit of a free car space.

We work very hard to maintain our product and ensuring that the rooms are clean, fresh and comfortable and it's so great to hear that our guests are returning again and again.

We're grateful you've taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to accommodating you again.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    9
    1
    7
See reviews for
9
21
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is where we always stay when we go to Perth. Its very reasonably priced. Its always immaculate. Beds are very comfortable, beautiful Linen and towels. The area has lots of good restaurants near by in Vic Park.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cavandale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you to Cavandale for your review

We appreciate all feedback on our property and we're happy to read that the Bentley Motel is your product of choice.

Our staff work very hard to ensure a consistent product and we're always mindful of keeping our prices competitive.

Thank you once again for your 5 star review and we look forward to accommodating you again when you're in Perth.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

three night stop over, was initially worried as previous internet bookings of Perth motels have been disappointing but not the Bentley what you see is what you get , staff very friendly and helpful, café decent breakfast at reasonable price, bus at front door close to airport and shopping centres . will stay here again when next in Perth highly recommend

Room Tip: stayed in back rooms less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you to robin r for your review,

So nice to hear that you were not disappointed when you arrived at our motel. Our website shows all room types and we are not about false advertising.

You have summed up our Motel Mission Statement in your review; you could almost write our advertising for us :)

We thank you once again for taking the time out to complete a review on Trip Advisor and we sincerely look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wanted to check in for 4 nights to do work in Perth at the last minute - website said clearly "Our office is open from 8am am to 8pm, 7 days per week and we can cater to afterhours arrivals for those coming in late by prior arrangement."
But, lo and behold - the lady refused to accept my reservation - claiming there was no arrangement to be made for late arrivals??
I had to wonder, was it too much effort to make the arrangement or were they absolutely assured to get ALL their rooms booked out (for the next 4 nights) and did not need the return business our company offers to all their suppliers? Or was it just an employee, not bothered to try to maximise the profit of the organisation?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iP0kerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hi iP0kerman,

How frustrating it is as a motel operator when people write comments on a platform such as Trip Advisor that are blatantly incorrect. I guess this is why Trip Advisor allows motel operators the right of reply - that's the good news. The bad news is that unlike any other booking platform, a guest is NOT actually required to stay at a property before they can review it.

You are 100% correct. "Our office hours are 8am - 8pm, 7 days per week and we can cater to afterhours arrivals for those coming in late by prior arrangement'. That is what is written on our website and that is without question what we offer.

There is absolutely no way possible that our front desk staff would have told you that we have no arrangements for after hours arrivals. That is simply untrue. Perhaps you weren't happy with the conditions of the after hours arrivals as a new guest. They are:- that we require payment for the first night's accommodation and photo ID to be sent prior to arriving.

We have a safe outside our reception door that we place our key cards in which is accessed by a combination code. We also have a telephone next to the safe if assistance is required by our after hours service.

If you have stayed with us in the past, once we have sighted your ID and verified that the credit card you have provided matches the ID given, it's a very simple process and we have an incredible amount of guests that check in outside of our office hours time and time again and several of our reviews mention the efficiency of this service.

If it was your company that was placing the booking, then they would have provided this information and could have liaised with our staff accordingly.

If I'm not on site, the front desk staff are never hesitant to offer my mobile number if you wished to speak to the manager or taken your number so that I could have called you in return.

Regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

At intersection of Albany Hwy and Leach Hwy, motel is well placed for a temporary stay before one continues their journey. Rooms are modern and clean with a mini kitchenette.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Came up to look at safe which was not working well. Pool looks inviting but weather's too cold for a dip. No attractions nearby. Staff offered good tip on Chinese restaurant within walking distance and met a few motel guests at that restaurant during dinner.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eugene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you to Eugene P for your review,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and motel.

The cold weather has certainly crept up upon us all of a sudden and quite right, not exactly pool weather. There is a huge cinema complex up the road, there is also a 10 pin bowling alley and a new attraction called Bounce that has just opened up opposite the Wesfield Shopping Centre.

Thank you once again for taking the time out to complete a review on Trip Advisor and hopefully the next time you're in town, it will be warm enough for you to enjoy a dip in the pool.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We often stay at the Bentley, although it is increasingly hard to get a room.
Rooms generally very clean Close to transport, shopping centre, airport etc.
Have stayed there on at least 20 occasions and only had a problem once, with a room that smelled and had not been properly cleaned.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fje_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank for fje_000 for your review.

We appreciate your comments regarding our property and you're right, we certainly get busy and there are many days we wish we had twice the amount of rooms - especially Monday-Thursday.

We also have another property, The Wattle Grove Motel which is also close to the airport and sits on Welshpool Road East between the Roe and Tonkin Highways. If you call and we're full we'd be happy to make the booking for the other property if there are availabilities, just ask our friendly front desk staff.

We work very hard on the cleanliness of our rooms with regular training and housekeeping meetings to ensure your room is presented in top condition and I can only assume the one time you were referring to was pre our ownership as we had a big job turning things around.

We thank you once again for taking the time out to complete a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This Hotel was chosen for a quick stop over for early morning flight the next day. Ok for this purpose, we were given a front room that was very small and had all the road noise. This was especially noticed with the bathroom and toilet windows having an open slat window that couldn't be closed. The motel was promoted on the internet as a 4 star and when we arrived the Motel had only 3 stars on the sign, this was evident when checking in with the unprofessionalism of bagging jeans that were sitting half way down buttocks of the reception staff! The shower was not very practical with a narrow entrance and high step over to get into shower recess, this would be very dangerous for older people, larger people or children. The room was clean with only tiles no carpet, updated furniture which looked nice but over crowded in such a small space, the bed was comfortable to sleep but rolled away from the wall when getting in or sitting in bed watching TV. The room had a small kitchenette which was a great idea. I actually thought of using this hotel at time of booking for our 3 days coming home and was so pleased that we didn't. It is not the kind of Motel that you would book for a holiday, Business accommodation and quick stop overs perhaps. The café was reasonable in price and the pool looked nice but overall, property on a busy highway, no shops within walking distance. Would I stay here again? Not really!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front, although I doubt whether this would make difference. When bookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellejeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you to michellejeanette for your review after your recent stay at Bentley Motel.

For ventilation purposes, we need to have a small window open in the bathroom area, however, there is a solid bathroom door which can be closed eliminating the noise.

I can assure you, our property is a 4 star AAA rated property. If we offered 24 hour manned reception we would qualify as a 4.5 star property.

I can only apologise for tardiness of our specific employee that you've mentioned. We do have a uniform for all of our employees and denim jeans are most certainly not part of our uniform apparel and this employee has been spoken to as this is completely unacceptable.

Our Housekeeping staff are put through an intensive training programme and work hard to ensure that our rooms are presented well and we use only top quality linens and we thank you for your positive comments in this regard.

The high step recess that you mention in your review is actually a Roman bath. Not all rooms are set up with a Roman bath, but it is not a high step over to the shower, there is a plug for you to relax and have a bath. If this was an issue for you, we'd've tried to accommodate into another room if it was difficult for you to manouvre.

There is actually an abundance of shops in the area so I was surprised to read your comments. Heading toward the city, 500 metres down the road is the Bentley Shopping Centre. It has two supermarkets and an immense array of other specialty stores and food outlets.

Heading away from the city, there is Wesfield Carousel Shopping Centre. If you don't have a car, there is actually a bus directly outside our property on both sides of the Albany Highway to take you to either shopping precinct and they run every 15 minutes during the peak period of the day. Door to Door transportation, you can't get a better location when it comes to shopping.

Our front desk staff are only too pleased to assist as they're very proficient in local area knowledge - you only need to ask them, they'd've been happy to assist.

At $140 per night in a brand new 4 star rated room, we're extremely proud of our product.

We thank you again for taking the time out to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentley
Metro Hotel Perth
#1 of 3 in South Perth
475 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Motel

Property: Bentley Motel
Address: 1235 Albany Hwy, Bentley, Canning, Western Australia 6102, Australia (Formerly Bentley Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Canning > Bentley
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bentley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley Motel was purchased in 2010. A Major refurbishment commenced late in 2010 and all 46 rooms are now complete. Cafe' Rica is now open. The refurbished rooms are finished to a high standard with quality fixtures and fittings. Flat screen TV, small kitchenette and luxurious bed linen and modern decor. With a bus stop at its door, the Bentley Motel is conveniently located 7 kilometres from the CBD and a stone's throw to Wesfield Carousel Shopping Centre and Bentley Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Bentley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Bentley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing