We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done (i will be back)”
Review of Bentley Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentley Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bentley
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Turn lelt of albany highway into what seemed to another motel became a very pleasant surprise .A worm welcome and very clear directions to your room,Large and easy parking and in the front off the room was great,The room was well presented and very modern,the ensuit great and spotlessly cleaned ,There was a worm home feel in the main room with table and chairs sink fridge micro wave ect.The bed and beding just great.Well done 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you to Michael W for your 5 star review of the Bentley Motel.

Your comments regarding our directions to your room and easy parking and positive words on our decor and cleanliness is exactly what we love to hear in a review as it tells us we're getting it right.

We will continue to work hard to ensure that the Bentley Motel is your motel of choice when you're in Perth and look forward to seeing you again and again.

Sincere thanks for taking the time out to complete a review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 85 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

Excellent value for money for Perth. The room has a kitchenette and is refurbished and quite roomy and stylish. Is on the Hwy but couldn't hear the road from inside the room. Would highly recommend if you have access to a hire care to travel and don't mind being outside of the CBD. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MellieLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you to MellieLee for your positive review we're extremely proud of our product and sincerely appreciative of your taking the time out to post a review on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to accommodating you again when you're in Perth.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I travelled from Kalgoorlie to Perth to meet up with the brother-inlaw who was staying at the Bentley motel for work. A one room, with one queen size bed. We discovered the sofa was a foldout bed. Very comfortable too. That's where I camped for the night. Restaurants easy access. We went to the Manila Restuarant a 100 metres down the road. I also discovered, no cooking facilities although it had a microwave. Continental breakfast only. The taxi driver who dropped me off said it was run down long time before. It's been under going transformation renovations. I would stay here again, if they have units with cooking, I would ask for that.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Mykara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you to Mykara for your review of our motel.

All of our units have been fitted out with a kitchenette (Kitchen sink, bar fridge, microwave, cutlery and crockery, microwave dishes) but no ovens or cooktops. Our kitchenettes are ideal for a short term stay and we allow microwave cooking in our rooms only.

I'm glad our sofa bed was comfortable, we put some thought into the mattresses on those when we had them made for us but next time you're staying with your brother, ask for a twin room or a room with a Queen and a plush single bed.

The Taxi driver is correct, in that we have 'revamped' and we're now very proud to be offering four star accommodation.

Thanks once again for taking the time out to complete a review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stay here regularly and have found the staff friendly and helpful and the rooms terrific. It has recently been refurbished. The rooms are spacious, include a small but functional kitchenette and a decent bathroom. There is a pool and laundry and lots of reasonably priced places to eat nearby. Free on site parking as well. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank DrVik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you DrVik for your five star review and your very kind comments of our motel and staff.

We're so pleased that since the property was purchased in 2010 that we have noticed many repeat guests which is what our business is all about. If you're coming back time and time again, we're getting it right.

We will continue working hard to ensure that our product is worth returning for and I thank you once again for taking the time out to complete a review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Often motels are impersonal places and difficult to write reviews for. Bentley Motel is different. A nice, friendly welcome, and inside the large unit nearly everything you could possible need. Spotlessly clean, new, good quality furnishings and equipment, excellent bathroom and the feeling the whole place is looked after. They have recently spent big money on all the units, will soon be opening a cafe/restaurant component and I am sure the free WiFi is on their schedule to do as well.
Stayed for three days while doing a seminar nearby and if I need to be in the area again, will definitely stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1849Backpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you to 1849Backpackers for your 5 star review.

We were so thrilled to recieve your 5 star review of our motel. We've worked very hard to create a great product and it's great to get positive feedback.

We've entered into a contract for WiFi so no doubt next time you'll be able to enjoy this addition. WiFi will be available in all rooms with free WiFi available in our Cafe'.

We look forward to accommodating you next time you're scheduled to be in our area and we thank you once again for taking the time out to complete a review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed one night after arriving at Perth airport at 11.30pm. Price at $130.00 was reasonable. Found our room a little hard to locate initially until we looked at the map that was inside our envelope. Was very surprised at the lovely room. Bed was very comfortable with lovely pillows. Ipod dock next to bed. Bathroom was small but nice, hairdryer, heater lights, lovely towels, really a nice room. Very close to large shopping centre where we had breakfast the next morning at Coffee Club - delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balihopeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you to balihopeful for your review.

We're glad we were just what the doctor ordered after your late flight into Perth.
We work hard to ensure that our rooms are clean with good quality bedding, linen and towels and for a reasonable price.

Our location near Westfield Carousel is certainly a bonus!

We sincerely appreciate the time taken to complete a five star review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to accommodating you next time you're in Perth.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Would recommend this motel to my friends.The rooms had been refurbished and they where excellent would not stay any where else when in Perth.The staff were very helpful as we where a late arrival and everything went to plan as they had explained to me over the phone.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you to Boo W for your review.

Whilst it is always our preference to meet our guests at check in personally, sometimes it doesn't pan out that way and we're glad you found our late arrival service simple and efficient.

Thanks so much for taking the time out to complete a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to accommodating you again next time you're in Perth.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentley
Metro Hotel Perth
#1 of 3 in South Perth
598 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,640 reviews
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Perth
#3 of 66 in Perth
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Motel

Address: 1235 Albany Hwy, Bentley, Canning, Western Australia 6102, Australia (Formerly Bentley Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Canning > Bentley
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bentley
Price Range: $106 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley Motel was purchased in 2010. A Major refurbishment commenced late in 2010 and all 46 rooms are now complete. Cafe' Rica is now open. The refurbished rooms are finished to a high standard with quality fixtures and fittings. Flat screen TV, small kitchenette and luxurious bed linen and modern decor. With a bus stop at its door, the Bentley Motel is conveniently located 7 kilometres from the CBD and a stone's throw to Wesfield Carousel Shopping Centre and Bentley Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bentley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Bentley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing