We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Bentley Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentley Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bentley
Italy
Level Contributor
247 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed there in December 2012 for one night. Close to the airport. VERY clean large room.
Quiet in the nighttime. Great quality for money. Good for short stays. Would stay there again without reservation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italian-bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you to Italian-bird for your review.

We work very hard to ensure our rooms are in top condition and we sincerely thank you for your kind words and for taking the time out to complete a 5 star review on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    32
    9
    1
    7
See reviews for
9
20
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Apparently this motel has been recently refurbished. It's lovely. Clean. Fresh. Modern. The bed and other furniture is very comfortable. The tv is good, the simple kitchen functional. No room service but its very close to various food outlets. Parking is good. Location is great. I thought it would be noisy as its on a main road, but it isn't. Price is great....very good value for money.

Room Tip: I had an upstairs room so perhaps that made the noise from the traffic less noticeable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you Colette K for your lovely review.

You're quite right! The motel has been extensively reburbished and we intend to work hard to ensure it keeps its 'new' , fresh and modern vibe so our valued guests return again and again.

We sincerely thank you for taking the time out to completing a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you once again.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Heights, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have stayed again at Bentley Motel. It is cheap compared to a lot of Perth motels. There is a lot of grotty and cheap ones - this one is very clean!
It has undergone a re-furb with more to go. Most of the rooms have been upgraded to a basic and very neat layout. There reception closes at 8.00pm and nothing until 8.00am. There is no restaurant, breakfast is provided as an in-room continental kit. Make sure you get it before 8.00pm though.
There are not a lot of food choices within walking distance, however Vic Park is only 5min north and Cannington 5min to the south can easily cover most palates.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustyute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you to Rustyute for posting a review on Trip Advisor.

We're extremely competitive and monitor our competitors tariffs regularly.

We have actually completed our Room refurbishment and all 46 Rooms are now finished. Our office hours are 8am to 8pm but we have a night service for emergencies which can be accessed from your room by dialing '9' or by using the phone outside the office which connects through to our after hours service.

If we were to run a 24 hour facility, the rates would reflect it.

I have passed your kind comments about our clean rooms to our housekeeping staff. They work extremely hard to ensure that rooms are maintained to a very high standard and ensure a certain signature each and every stay.

Sincere thanks for your review and we look forward to accommodating you once again.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The client I was working for booked me into The Bentley as it was close to their offices. The hotel has been recently refurbished and they have done a lovely job. The rooms are quite nicely done and the bathrooms are very modern.

It's still a 60's motel in design but they have done the best you can with what they have. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Their restaurant isn't open yet so in house dining isn't available.

Your out in the sticks, the closest place to eat seems to be the Bentley Hotel (a pub) I was in town on Thursday which is Bikini Girls Night Advertised as "This is one for the blokes.
The Bikini girls are in 5pm – 7pm every Thursday" so I gave that a miss and got the only other option of takeaway.

The biggest downer is the traffic noise which kicks off at 5:30AM and is still going well past 10:00PM making any sort of sleep a problem. I was in a room at the back and was still disturbed by it.

The renovations of the rooms really needed to include some soundproofing - double glaze the windows and a decent door would have been money well spent.

Although the rooms are nice enough, next time I would stay in Perth and make the trip 20 minute trip to the client. That way I could get some sleep and find somewhere for dinner.

If your looking for a cheaper end hotel, don't mind a bit of noise and fancy a pint and a shnizty with the scantily clad girls - then The Bentley's the one for you.

Unfortunately it didn't do it for me so will try somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you to GeoffAWard for posting a review on Trip Advisor.

Your review appeared to be more a review of the Bentley *H*otel which is not operated by us.

You mentioned it at the beginning of your review and at the end of your review in great detail and we're a little confused as to why you'd feel the need to give a full scale review of another establishment's product as we do not have bikini girls, pints, shnitzys (sic) or scantily clad girls at our motel!

Regarding your comments of noise, we are trialling a new product that we hope will reduce noise for the lighter sleepers but believe that the noise is essentially peak hour traffic noise but we are not in the country. We're located on the Albany Highway, which is a 6 laned highway and certainly not in the 'sticks'.

The suburb of Bentley is only 7 kilometres from the CBD. There is a bus stop directly outside that facilitates the very short ride to the CBD or Westfield Shopping Centre and has so many amenities within such close proximity that we feel it's an ideal location.

Regarding restaurants, on foot, directly behind the motel along side of a bowling alley, there is a Mexican Restaurant, a Chinese Restaurant and an Italian Restaurant which covers a fairly good cross section of tastes so the Bentley Hotel and its 'fanfare' was without question not your only choice or option and our front desk would have been able to advise if you'd've asked.

Your comments of a 'decent door' being money well spent has already been done. We replaced all doors and moved to an Assa Abloy locking system and had them professionally hung well before our refurbishment was in full swing.

We thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff and our refurbishment, we're very proud of our product and we thank you once again for taking the time out to post a review on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed at the Bentley Motor Inn for several nights. The refurbished rooms are good value for money although the traffic noise is very noticeable within the rooms. Originally had a front room and this was too noisy and moved to one of the rear rooms. Still noisy although the traffic does ease after about 8 pm and commences again just after 5 am. There was no internet available but the management said it was coming soon. No food available, although they do supply (cheaply) the makings for a continental breakfast. Few food outlets nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back an d away from the driveway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allanalderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you to allanalderson for your review.

I'm glad we were able to facilitate a move into another room for you. We're currently trialling a new product to see if we can reduce the noise for the lighter sleepers. This entails placing an additional barrier around the perimeter of the doors.

I have personally stayed in a front room since reading your and another guest's review and personally had no issue with noise, but perhaps I'm not a light sleeper and rarely get to sleep until well after 8pm in any event.

We are located on the Albany Highway which is a 6 laned highway. There are pros and cons to everything. A con could be the Monday-Friday traffic and a pro being the fact that it is so central to everything. Westfield Carousel shopping centre is a stone's throw away and there's a bus stop directly outside the motel that can take you to Westfield or directly into the CBD.

A quieter B&B in the country would not give you the great location if you're after something central and convenient.

Regarding your other comments, WIFI isn't far away and our Cafe' Rica is in it's final tweaking phase which will be a great addition to our motel.

We sincerely thank you once again for taking the time out to post a review on Trip Advisor and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Forget the early reviews - the new management has turned this property into an ideal location for business or holiday . Perth CBD has now become a very expensive proposition, and we found the Bentley Motel conveniently situated only 15 minutes from the city and the same from the airport, and perhaps 20 minutes from Fremantle. Close to the intersection of Leach and Albany Highways, it offers easy access to pretty much anywhere around Perth. Only the newly-refurbished rooms are being made available for accommodation, and our king room was clean, comfortable, and newly-furnished and fitted out. The tariffs are far below those of city accommodation, and although pub and restaurant dining is available not too far away, the motel's restaurant renovation is soon to be completed, and the motel will then provide everything you need.
Westfield Carousel Shopping town is only a few minutes South, and Gosnells, further along the highway, provided pleasant pub meals and a well-presented.station market.
The Bentley Motel is highly recommended, and we will certainly return.

Our stay was for 3 nights, and thoroughly enjoyable

Room Tip: Go for a King Room - it's cheap enough to spoil yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robtup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you Robtup for your great review!

We're very proud of our refurbishment and those that have been privy to 'before' and 'after' certainly appreciate the work that we've put in to offer a great product.

Our prices are extremely reasonable and we check and compare our competitors tariffs often.

With the addition of WIFI and Foxtel both coming soon, we think that the traveller will be hard pressed to find a better product.

Thank you once again for your 5 star review, we're extremely appreciate of all feedback be it favourable or pointing out items for our review else we're unable to respond and improve.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

one year later after a dreadfull stay we decided to return after seeing the posted upgrades that had been made,and we were very pleased we did,what a transformation, professionally improved and decorated, a very comfortable 3 nights with beds and bedding any 4 or even some 5 star hotels would be proud of. When all the rooms have been completed and the Licenced resturant opens, hopefully soon this will take some beating for business, family or singles staying in perth with own transport. just one minor fault we found which hopefully will soon be corrected is the apartment parking were not in front of the room booked.

Room Tip: all rooms are of course none smoking but there are some rooms that have a rear out door terrace, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rpc1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you to rpc1943 for posting a revised review on Trip Advisor.

We were so pleased to read your review and see that you'd returned.

Our last lot of (8) rooms are to be released in a fortnight which will then enable our completion of Cafe' Rica.

When it comes to the parking, prior to our purchasing the property, the carbays were not numbered which caused a great deal of chaos as guests would choose any spot and sometimes would use more than a single bay. We felt the need to number our bays to ensure that each room was allocated a bay. To ensure a thoroughfare for entrance and exit to and from the property, all but 6 ground units have parking directly outside their door. We also encroached some garden space in two areas to place additional bays to ensure we had adequate parking for the Cafe' patrons.

We spent a considerable amount of time to plan the flow through traffic whilst still ensuring there was a car bay assigned to each room but next time you stay, when making your booking, simply ask the Front Desk Staff for a room that has a bay directly outside its room and they will do their best to facilitate this for you.

In many CBD hotels, they dont offer parking and when they do, they're in underground bays so we're sure you'll agree that the distance of each bay at the Bentley Motel to each room is still a better alternative.

We thank you again for your review and we're so pleased you returned to see the difference of 'before' and 'after' and we look forward to accommodating you and your family once again.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bentley
Metro Hotel Perth
#1 of 3 in South Perth
438 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sullivans Hotel
#27 of 64 in Perth
733 reviews
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Motel

Property: Bentley Motel
Address: 1235 Albany Hwy, Bentley, Canning, Western Australia 6102, Australia (Formerly Bentley Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Canning > Bentley
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bentley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley Motel was purchased in 2010. A Major refurbishment commenced late in 2010 and all 46 rooms are now complete. Cafe' Rica is now open. The refurbished rooms are finished to a high standard with quality fixtures and fittings. Flat screen TV, small kitchenette and luxurious bed linen and modern decor. With a bus stop at its door, the Bentley Motel is conveniently located 7 kilometres from the CBD and a stone's throw to Wesfield Carousel Shopping Centre and Bentley Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bentley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Bentley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing