We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bentley Motel
Nearby Hotels
Metro Hotel Perth(South Perth)
$97
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Metropol Perth(Burswood)(Great Value!)
$187
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crown Promenade Perth(Burswood)(Great Value!)
$138
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$139
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$85
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
$217
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flag Motor Lodge(Rivervale)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Windsor Lodge Como(Como)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
35
33
9
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
33
9
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedcentral locationgreat place to stayshopping centreroom serviceafter hoursbuffet breakfastsmall kitchenetteaccommodation providersbusinessperthcbdmotelhighwaysinkcarouselmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 85 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Am currently staying at the Bently. I have been here for 3 nites now. The room is sensational, the staff are very friendly. ...... its home away from home. Definitely recommend this place. Thank you Bently. I will be back !!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magpiephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you to magpiephil for your review.

What a great thought:- "Home away from home" - we've certainly tried to create a room with amenities that make you feel comfortable.

We look forward to seeing you again and sincerely thank you for taking the time out to post a review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Outwardly it looks bad but their web site clearly states the renovations. For once the room lived up to its online photos as most motel hotel rooms dont. Beautiful room, very clean, polite helpful staff, pretty quiet with the door closed despite the highway outside. The price was amazingly cheap for the quality of the room. I hope they keep their prices reas.low as i would want to stay here again. As to other reviewers, the sign and night key box is exactly where it is suppossed to be. We did not need it but it was plainly visable. Thanks Bently motel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geraldtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you to geraldtonian for your review.

Our renovations are almost complete and we're soon to add WIFI and Foxtel to our rooms. Our Cafe will be on line shortly and it is our mission to keep our prices competitive.

Thank you once again for taking the time out to complete your review on Trip Advisor

Kind regards
Karen Bendik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

i have stayed at the bentley motel a few times even when it was extremely scruffy -- however all available rooms have been refurbished to a high standard , they are modern, neat ,clean ,and the beds are very comfortable,also the swimming pool has been smartened up so that when i need accommodation in perth the bentley is my first choice. if i arrive out of office hours the key is put in the exterior safe.any queries and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful

Room Tip: all the rooms are good and represent excellent value
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank berniejBillericay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you to bernieJBillericay for your positive review.

We're always grateful to receive feedback, especially now that we have our new rooms on line.

The swimmming pool was emptied and replastered and we're thrilled with the end result and we're looking forward to the summer when our guests will be able to make full use of it.

We're always happy to hear that our guests like to keep coming back, it makes our job worthwhile.

Thank you once again for your positive review and we look forward to seeing you when you're next in town.

Karen Bendik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I've stayed here for more than 30 weeks over the past 8 months... I travel every week for business, and am more than happy with the quality of the rooms and the service provided by the friendly staff..

I've stayed at many so called 4 star hotels in the city, that don't hold a candle to the Bentley .. and they cost over three times more!..

Keep up the good good work guys... I'll be back!

Room Tip: Book two to three weeks in advance as it can get quite busy..
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevnoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you to Kevnoel for your positive review. Having repeat guests is what we strive for and we're grateful you've taken the time out to post your review.

We look forward to accommodating you again.

Kind regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We booked 1 night's accomodation with Wotif following a long haul international flight with a 8 month old and 3 year old in tow. Our flight didn't arrive until just before midnight and when we made the internet booking we advised them of such. When we arrived at the hotel the place was locked up! We called the hotel to see if someone could let us in and it just went through to messagebank saying if it was an emergency dial one otherwise they wouldn't respond to any message until the morning. Coming from a mining background I would say an emegency would be defined that someone's life was at risk or serious property damage. Hence we left and had to drive around Perth was two very tired screaming kids in the car trying to find a room for the night. When we called to complain they basically said it was our problem and not theirs...Really bad service, pretty crappy looking place too, they prostitutes roaming the property when we arrived. If you have a family or looking for a places that cares at all don't stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
6  Thank 255103Disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Manager at Bentley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Incredible review!

Firstly, per your phone call yesterday, your threats of writing a bad review or demanding a refund was probably not the best way to handle an appropriate solution but we appreciate that sometimes when the outcome desired doesn't pan ones way, that attempting to harm someone's reputation is done in haste.

Secondly, the WOTIF site specifically lists our office hours and the sign on the door states that if you're an 'after hours' arrival to call our office number and 'dial 1'. In our opinion, obtaining your key is an emergency and it appears that from your comments that you deemed it to be so too.

Your key was in our after hours safe which you could clearly see outside our office door and the room was reserved for you in good faith.

As you drove around, you can see that the motel is undergoing a major refurbishment, so we're not sure what your definition of 'crappy' is but appreciate that your comments came from a place of frustration, rather than fact.

I can categorically state that there are no prostitutes at the Bentley Motel. We're perplexed that you would feel the need to write such a ridiculous thing. You're even stating that there was more than one. We find this an incredible statement and one made of pure malice.

We appreciate the time taken to write your 'review' and we admit to making mistakes from time to time, but in this instance we feel your comments are extremely unjustified and unfair.

Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews