We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort with many facilities around.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wild Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ninh Phuoc
Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great resort with many facilities around.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Despite few negative opinions at tripadvisor, we decided to book Wild Beach Resort for seven days and it turned out to be our best stay in Vietnam. The "Wild Beach" is a breathtakin resort with all facilities around. Our room (Sea view) was spacious and very clean, with dedicated own wifi router, safe, tv, aircon, balcony, kettle, fridge and high standard bathroom. Staff is very friendly, though lost of translation, they were trying really hard to keep high standard of service. We booked formula (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and once again it found out to be the best choice. Each meal consists of 4 different dishes (vietnamese and western), we had best meals here during all our stay in Vietnam. You can also use all facilities for free such as: minigolf, kayak, snooker, dart, bicycle, table soccer. We spent very pleasant, relaxing, romantic moments here and strongly reccomend Wild Beach Resort for everyone who loves paradise view and want to relax.

Room Tip: Sea view room was a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mateusz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    39
    12
    17
    25
See reviews for
28
47
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just returned from a great stay at this resort.I could not more disagree with the negative reviews earlier.With a little bit research you will find out that the resort is inthe middle of nowhere and one hour drive from Nha trang. If you are looking for party, bars and restaurants then please don't go but if you love peacefulness, nature and a beautiful beach wild beach resort is the place to go.I had no difficulties wiyh communication, they may not all speak fluent but all staff have a smile and trying hard.Wish tourists would understand that the tourism in Vietnam is young, but they all really try! If you can't be patient and take it with a sense of humour you will miss Vietnams beauty! Don't miss Thanh the toitguide! He is great and will show you a beautiful waterfall! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Streicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 17 day trip to Vietnam where we unfortunately spent two nights at Wild beach. Not our first choice as Mia Resort was fully booked, so we took our Ho Chi Minh City tour company's recommendation and agreed to Wild Beach. BIG MISTAKE!!!!

First off, the place is located two hours drive from the airport. We arrived New Years Eve at 9 pm, tired and in need of a hot clean shower and an ice cold drink. We got neither. Upon arrival, there was nobody at reception. Our driver finally locate someone who spoke absolutely no english to check us in and escort us to our room. The staff was making our bed and stocking the mini bar with warm drinks when we arrived. Seriously, it is 9:00 pm and they knew we were coming, and our room wasn't ready. Now the bad part.

Our room was disgustingly filthy. In my 48 years, I have never been to a hotel this dirty and gross. There was substantial mold in the shower, ring stains in the toilet, dust on every thing, and dirt on the floor. The sheets did not feel or smell clean either. The room was very dark and the lighting was dull and dingy. The shower head was leaking out the back as the supply line was torn, so the water pressure was near nonexistent. We had pre-paid for the New Years Eve Dinner Gala. It was horrid and we left hungry. The Gala was held at the pool where the very young staff was partying. I felt that I was at a Vietnamese Spring Break party and I couldn't communicate to express how awful it was. We were placed at a table and given a bottle of red wine and instructed to help ourselves to the food. It was buffet style warming trays, that couldn't stay lit in the wind. Unfortunately, all the candles were out and no one replaced them resulting in the food being extremely cold. The staff was not helpful and all they wanted to do was dance to Gham Gham Style repeatedly at high volume. We raised the white flag on the party and purchased a bottle of champagne, which they surprisingly had, and retired to our room.

New Years Day, we got up and had breakfast which did not have much of a selection and what selection we had was cooked by the same teenagers who were partying the night before at the pool. There was no management or staff direction. The swimming pool was nasty and very unclean. The jacuzzi was not working. The property is located off a small deserted road so there is nothing to do but walk on the beach. The miniature golf was overgrown with weeds and unplayable. The bicycles were $10 to rent but looked as though they were from 1994 and they all had flat tires, so we had to pass. It was $50 taxi to town and one hour away. We felt stuck.

On the bright side, we caught up on our sleep, avoided touching much in our room, and were very happy when we left. This was the worst experience of our entire trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank traveler88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ninh Phuoc hotels

Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights over new year's at Wild Beach resort, and, if not for the friends we made from around the world, it would have been a total disaster. The pool is dirty, the pool table is missing a ball, the spa is under perpetual renovation, the mini-golf is a weed patch - I could go on. We rented a motorbike, and got a 30-year-old Honda with hardly any brakes. Since the weather was gray, the whole place had a dark and spooky feel, like a cross between a buddhist monastery and a north Korean prison camp. Yes the beach is beautiful, but that's the easy part.
Like many places in Vietnam, the staff speak limited english, and seem terrified when you ask them a question. One waiter was a standout - despite his lack of english, he was attentive and cheerful. The rest looked like they wished we would go away.
The management is apparently content to keep hoodwinking first-time visitors, who are taken by the location and photos on a calm summer day and fork over the inflated room charge. I would be very surprised if anyone ever goes back there. This is not hospitality, it is a kind of scam. And BTW, I learned through this experience that booking.com marks up the rates by 20%, so we paid extra for our misery.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevlievo, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our friends advised us to go there & they would meet us there after a day. So, we arrive by taxi, tired after a night on the HCM sleeper bus. The place seemed deserted and I'm not surprised. We asked to see a room, they showed us one and I thought they were joking when they said $100. I thought it was for a week. What sort of people pay that?
Well, we thought we'd have a breakfast and think it over, as we were miles from anywhere. This is what made up our minds...

There is a set menu for breakfast (each option really expensive). Ok, we say can we just have bread and fruit, we don't want all those other things. Yes, they say. So they bring those things out. 4 bananas not peeled or cut - that's your fruit salad. Ok, we're too tired to argue. Let's just drink our tea and go. Here comes the bill - charged for the whole list of things on the set menu. Hey, we only had this and this as agreed, what's going on? They say those two things are on this part of the menu so you have to pay... forget arguing, this is Vietnam. Ok then, if we have to pay for all those things we didn't eat, go and make them and bring them out to us. So they do - well most of the things. So now it's time to pay but they didn't bring us all the items - we shouldn't have to pay for the cereal, you didn't give us any. Ah - cereal finished. But you want us to pay for it even though you had no intention of giving it to us? Yes, you pay. No, we don't pay. And so it goes...

The attitude of the place is summed up by that ridiculous massive rock wall separating their part of the beach. Why spoil the area by doing that? The two guests they have at any one time will feel quite lonely not being able to talk to the happy guests from Jungle Beach next door (although it's easy to climb over). The toilets were filthy, the staff unenthusiastic and everything totally overpriced. It's like someone invested a massive load of money into the place, thinking that is all it takes to get rich and make a successful resort. "If you build it, they will come."

No, what you pick up very quickly there is a desire to rid you of all your money by providing as little as possible. We were so glad to have had this horrible experience - the worst I've had ever in Southeast asia (I have lived & worked in VN & Thailand and travelled SEA extensively over long periods). You would come across this attitude in hotels in VN in the 90s when it was just opening up; hoteliers desperate to take advantage of customers, unaware of the power of word of mouth. This sort of thing should not be happening now. New owners might do the place a favour and rescue it.

We picked up our gear and went next door to Jungle Beach and had a great time. The absolute opposite attitude - as soon as you arrive in reception you find a free cold drink in your hand - better than the cold reception you get at Wild Beach.

Room Tip: Just don't go there. Go next door to Jungle Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NNNN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The beach is so charming and the nature is awesome. We also took the bike and ride deeper into the new road behind this resort. The landscape in Ninh Van bay is so so so amazing. Anyway we think this resort is suitable for young couples.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate02_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We just came back from Wild Beach 2 days ago. Highly recommend the beach and the service. The facility is not very good but doesn’t bother us much. However, we advise you guys should take the pickup bus of this resort because you will get charged very high for getting there by taxi honestly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paziarenske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ninh Phuoc
4.1 mi away
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
L’Alyana Ninh Van Bay
#7 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
17.6 mi away
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
#28 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
10.2 mi away
Some Days of Silence Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Whale Island Resort
Whale Island Resort
#35 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
4.9 mi away
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay
#2 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
17.7 mi away
White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Wild Beach Resort and Spa
Address: Ninh Phuoc Village, Ninh Phuoc, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Ninh Phuoc
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ninh Phuoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Beach Resort & Spa is located on the beach of Ninh Phuoc Village - Ninh Hoa District - Khanh Hoa Province, just fifty minute drive from Nha Trang City. It is set on over 70 acres of naturally landscaped area, bordered by lush tropical forest and a kilometer white sand beach facing the mouth of Van Phong gulf. Capturing beauty of the wild life, Wild Beach Resort & Spa was built not to change the village into a tourism city but to live in harmony with its unspoiled nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Wild Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Beach Hotel Ninh Phuoc
Wild Beach Resort And Spa Vietnam/Khanh Hoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing