We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great getaway from the bustle of Athens” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Irides Luxury Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Irides Luxury Studios
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Souvala
Certificate of Excellence
athens greece
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great getaway from the bustle of Athens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

A great stay. Located in a very quiet village, but not very far from either the town or the beach in Agia Marina. Nice pool & view across the sea on Athens and Piraeus. Service impeccable, you really feel at home. Breakfast a real pleasant surprise, homemade and rich.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pontikak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    16
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
52
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I arranged a 4 day conference for 20 people and irides helped me out with everything from boattrips, bicycle tour to with extra love home moade food. From first minute we had a feeling of being at home. The place is quiet so if wanting busy times you should chooe something else. But if you want to have a taste of the authentic Greece and have a clean place Irides is the one. Taxi to Aegina marina is 15 Euro and within walking distance there are two small villages.
The pool and the beach 10 m from Irides are really good. The breakfast is made with love and Dimitria who rans the place has all different kinds of marmelades made from local specialities. All Dimitria and Andres want is for you to be happy - and you will be.

Room Tip: Choose room on second floor and you will have a view over the sea to Athens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otrebusy, Poland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spend 5 days in 2 room apartment in Irides Studios. Hotel is 5 meters from very clean sea and have fantastic swimming pool. Apartment was very clean and comfortable. We had wonderful view from our balcony. Housekeeping was every day (it is very seldom in other apartments, usually they clean before and after visit), extremely comfortable beds, good breakfast. When was strike of all ferries, they help us to organize private transport to island.
When we were in church during Easter, owner of apartments gave us candles. They invited us to celebrate Easter with them. We taste many traditional dishes (Easter special lamb).
They really care about theirs guest. Owners are wonderful.
We felt like at home. This is ideal place for holidays. We highly recommend Irides Studios apartments

Room Tip: room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dentart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Irides Studios on our first trip to Greece. We had done Athens, Santorini and Paros, but staying at Irides in Aegina was the highlight! We felt like locals and were treated like family. The rooms were comfortable with good working A/C, the pool area and bar nearby were very inviting. And the town offered tons of options including lots of nighlife, great beaches, several trendy restaurants and an open-air movie theater. Best yet was whenever we had a question or needed a hand we were treated like family.

No matter what - the next time we go back to Greece we'll make Irides one of our stops!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DANIEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

My son (4) , husband and myself stayed at this beautiful resort type hotel from the 31st of July to the 5th of August 2012. We have no complaints. The rooms were very clean, the beds very comfortable and the views were idyllic, the sunsets spectacular.
We enjoyed the saltwater pool! From this location we were able to travel by car to the entire island. Although the Souvala beaches are somewhat on the rocky side, we enjoyed the peaceful location. We also enjoyed the personalized service, our hosts were both very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Aegina and at Irides and would have no reservations to recommend this hotel for couples, families, for a long or shorter stay (although we highly recommend a longer stay....) We miss the Irides. Best regards from Montreal Canada!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VoyageurMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Myself, husband & 14 year old daughter stayed at the Irides during the first week of June. We had, a number of years previously, spent a day in Aegina and felt that it may be a suitable island to spend a week. Having done research we felt that the Irides sounded ideal - we were not disappointed.
On arriving at Aegina Harbour following a short journey from Pireaus we took a taxi to the hotel. It is set back off the main road, beyond Souvala, down a path. We were welcomed by Andreas and shown to our room. We had a loft apartment which was spotlessly clean and had a sea view. The apartment was split level meaning that our daughter had some privacy sleeping on the mezzanine level.
The bathroom was spotless and had an enclosed shower. Towels were good quality. The kitchen area provided us with cutlery & crockery but not the means to cook a 3 course meal - who wants to do that when you are on holiday anyway!?
The beds were comfortable giving us a good night sleep with sheets changed regularly.
Close by is a supermarket - the owner is very friendly, and a Taverna. The taverna didn't have many 'ingredients' however this may have been because we were visiting early in the season.
Most days was spent relaxing by the pool, which is my preference but if you prefer the beach well the hotel is situated ideally for this also.
Breakfast is basic but included home made jams & marmalades, served in a lovely, relaxed setting.
Three evenings we walked into Souvala on the coast path (you can also walk their via the road), this is a small harbour village with a few tavernas to chose from. We found a bar at the far side of the village which was great for a pre meal drink & people watching!
We visited Agistri Island one day travelling their by the Agistri Express from Aegina harbour. Its worth visiting this island if you have the time. When we came back we shopped & ate in Aegina town.
My over-riding memory of irides is of a relaxing, friendly, laid-back & chilled out location. We would definitely like to return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TedSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Having been to Aegina many times, but never staying overnight, I was not sure what type of accommodation I would find. Finding Irides was the best thing that could have happened! What a peaceful, quiet, pretty place! The hotel is located right on the sea, with a beautiful pool and deck for sunning yourself! The covered patio for breakfast and snacks is so serene, you might not want to leave! The owners are literally at your beck and call, and happy to do it! The hotel has grown from papous summer fishing retreat to a stunning resort! Bravo! Breakfast was delicious, and light snacks are available all day. We adopted the cutest kitten, and almost took it back to Athens! Room was clean and comfortable with a stunning view of the pool, beach and Athens in the distance! Fountain in the middle of the courtyard was so tranquil...cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sudafricana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Souvala
1.5 mi away
Vagia Hotel
Vagia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vagia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments
4.8 mi away
Hotel Rastoni
Hotel Rastoni
#1 of 16 in Aegina Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Xanthippi Hotel Apartments
4.9 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#1 of 30 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Rachel
Hotel Rachel
#3 of 30 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irides Luxury Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irides Luxury Studios

Property: Irides Luxury Studios
Address: Thermopilon Street | Agii Eginas, Souvala 180 10, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina > Souvala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Souvala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Irides Luxury Studios 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Irides studios & apartments are located right on the beach, just outside the village of Souvala in Agious on the north side of Aegina island (vis a vis Athens) in Greece. You can wake up with the sound of the waves. Have your breakfast at our poolside and enjoy the sun & sea afterwards. There are sunbeds around the pool and on the beach in front. Our studios & apartments and our family bungalow are comfortable and have balconies or terraces with view towards the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Irides Luxury Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irides Luxury Studios Aegina/Souvala, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing