We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Wellington Arms
Ranked #2 of 3 Sandhurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Visited for a beer and some lunch on a Saturday afternoon. Good selection of beers, nice food and pleasant interior. Staff were all very friendly. Very nice outside decking and gardens to enjoy a summer afternoon.

Also just over the road from the memorial park so we went for a walk around there afterwards!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Mr_Iain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have enjoyed my stay its clean tidy.freindly staff im wel please with all aspects of this place :-)food is great.comfortable bed brill bathroom& shower.telly&kettle. I feel this should be 3&half or 4star.very please to have stayed at wellington arms.my thanks to ALL the staff for an enjoyable stay.**** top marks to you all

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy12357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I went with my wife and daughter for a bar meal. The food was great and they had a deal for £6 for a main course plus drink. It was excellent value. The guy who served us could not have been of any more of a help. Good food, busy pub, nice location.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank big_scotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

My review is based on having eaten twice at the Wellington Pub in Sandhurst. The food is very good and I would definately recommend lunch or dinner but it does get busy so reserving a table is recommended. Friday nights tend to be quite noisy if you are eating. I was told by the owner that they have live music some Saturdays so will that a try.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Alex4994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

i stay here for one nite room was not very clean,bathroom need tlc,midnite alarm went off for hour hour, breakfast was not nice,a lady was cleaning in same room which should off been done the nite before , was lot off money £80 +breakfast they are having a laugh , i spoke to the boss he said would £45 be ok , i said place is not good i only paid

Room Tip: place needs a change ,i wouldn't stay here again sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 451lawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The room was basically a converted outbuilding which opened directly out onto the beer garden - and you could see daylight all around the badly-fitting door (God knows what it would be like to stay there in the winter!). The noise from the beer garden was horrendous, and made sleep impossible before midnight. The room itself had scuff marks all over the walls, broken paintowork which hadn't been repainted after a tv or shelf had been moved, and worst of all, a disgusting plastic shower curtain that had nasty black mould up the bottom 18 inches. Breakfast was only available after 9.45 am, which meant that I had none, because I had to be at a function by 8.30 am.

Room Tip: Choose one somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KayB2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natalia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandhurst
1.7 mi away
Dial House Hotel
Dial House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crowthorne
194 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
588 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley
#4 of 7 in Camberley
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
4.4 mi away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wellington Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wellington Arms

Address: 203 Yorktown Road, Sandhurst GU47 9BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Sandhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sandhurst
Price Range: $78 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wellington Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Wellington Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing