We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short escape”

Lumbini Natural Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great short escape”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Nothing much but the garden and temple very beautiful plus the weather is cool. And you can pick your own strawberries at the surrounding strawberry farms. Really great for short escape.

Helpful?
Thank cikdada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Medan, Owner at Lumbini Natural Park, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Hello..
Thank you for your visit to Taman Alam Lumbini and for your review.
Taman Alam Lumbini is a replica of Shwedagon Pagoda from Myanmar/Burma. Taman Alam Lumbini is a tourist destination and is open for public.
We hope to see you again soon..
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    46
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Medan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Okay, not much to see but a quick escape”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Its nice to see something unusual after all you've seen is mountain and nature maybe, this is fairly new so when this review written it still in its building stage, but if you have extra 1-2 hours, you could go here and check the architecture, from berastagi get a public car "sigantang sira" its yellow with Rp.4000 fee, tell the driver you wanna go to "Taman Lumbini" or "Pagoda", it will stop on the last point before you walk around 300M to the actual destination, its easy no way you could lost, the bright and striking color of gold building is easy to spot

no entrance fee, all you have to do is open your shoes and hat, and enjoy whatever they got there, returning could be tricky maybe you need to walk a bit from where the bus dropped you if you lucky, if not please don't mind a little nice walk to the main street and enjoy the view of farm and local people activities maybe :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SeetaChamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Medan, Owner at Lumbini Natural Park, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Hello..
Thank you for your visit and we appreciate your feedback through Tripadvisor.
We are sorry for your inconvenience while visiting Taman Alam Lumbini. We keep on improving our service and visitor's satisfaction based on feedbacks like yours.
Unfortunately the local transportation system is managed by the local government. We are trying our best to ask for the government support regarding the transportation and tourist facilities. Hopefully it can be realised some time soon.
We hope to see you again soon, and hopefully your next visit will be more pleasant.
Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
202 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
“Nice Stupa”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Have to say quite surprised to find this, and pretty impressive too. We visited on the way to Medan from Berastagi. However when we visited, the praying hall in the temple was closed and they were doing cleaning as the volcano erupted the night before, and the was a thick layer of ashes all over the compound. We just wondered around the garden for a while. Have to say the stupa reminds me of those in Myanmar although not as grand, but still quite impressive.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank highfever88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Medan, Owner at Lumbini Natural Park, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Hello..
Thank you for your visit to Taman Alam Lumbini and for your review.
Taman Alam Lumbini is a replica of Shwedagon Pagoda from Myanmar/Burma. Taman Alam Lumbini is a tourist destination and is open for public.
The volcano eruption has been a nightmare for us and for the locals.
We hope to see you again soon, and hopefully the next one will be more pleasant.
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finally found a precious gem in Medan.”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Born and raised in Medan, I never thought I would find this beautiful place to save my day. I'm not a Buddhist myself but, after a hectic and depressing life in the city (traffic + pollution + unhealthy food), I would drive all the way to Taman Alam Lumbini and have my peace of mind every weekend and I can tell you it is worth it. Thank you for whoever built this place (I assume it was not the government), and hopefully more and more people will appreciate how beautiful this place really is, and the least you (reader) can do is to share your experience with your friends and family or even strangers via social media about this place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermansyah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Medan, Owner at Lumbini Natural Park, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Hello..
Thank you for your visit to Taman Alam Lumbini and for your review.
Taman Alam Lumbini is a replica of Shwedagon Pagoda from Myanmar/Burma. Taman Alam Lumbini is a tourist destination and is open for public.
We hope to see you again soon..
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bang Saphan, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Impressive gardens and temple grounds”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The inside of the temple is nowhere near as impressive as the gardens which are sprawling down a steep valley. The surrounding strawberry fields are also worth stopping at as you can pick your own and they're very cheap!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank buksida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Medan, Owner at Lumbini Natural Park, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Hello..
Thank you for your visit to Taman Alam Lumbini and for your review.
We glad that you are satisfied.
We hope to see you again soon..
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumbini Natural Park also viewed

Berastagi, North Sumatra
Berastagi, North Sumatra
 
Berastagi, North Sumatra
 

Been to Lumbini Natural Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing