We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best week of my life!”

Blackwater Outdoor Activities
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are an established Activity Centre based in the picturesque and historical Blackwater Castle Estate. Our primary activities on site include; River Tubing, Zorbing, Zip lines, Paintballing, Climbing wall, Abseiling, Giant swing, Leap of Faith, Crate stacking, High ropes course, Archery, River Kayaking, Airsoft Target Shooting, Wilderness survival skills, Team Building & Camping. We can cater for large groups with full day and residential packages for Schools, Clubs, Corporate, Stag and hen parties.
Cork
1 review
“Best week of my life!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Myself and about 40 other girls went to Blackwater for our adventure week away for 4th year. I have to say, it really was the best week of our lives. All the staff were so welcoming and they were so much fun. It was a week that will not be forgotten easily. The food was fab and the accommodation was brilliant. All the activities were so fun, and you knew that you would be in safe hands with the staff. No matter what age you are, you will have the time of your life there! I'd go back in a heart beat! Me and a few girls that went on the trip are hoping to return for a few days during the summer! I couldn't recommend the place highly enough!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chloe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Activities”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Went here with a group of Scouts in the summer, great activities and very helpful staff. Will be using the activities again. The castle itself is also fantastic and it a great location.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank crowlcrowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
“Bonding Hockey School Trip”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our school brought around 25 of us, as part of a hockey trip, and I have to say that this adventure centre was the highlight of my weekend. All of the staff were really helpful and we all thoroughly enjoyed our day here. There is something for everyone to do, from team bonding, to some family time! The activities that they have on offer are next to nothing. We got to go zip-lining and tubing, which very few of us had done before. overall it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience, that each of us would most definitely do again! Thanks for everything, from all the Loreto Kilkenny girls.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A beutifull place to be”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

There are some lovely walks to be had and nice river to fish as it stocks some good fish ie. Trout & Salmon

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BGPSLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic hen party!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Myself and 20 other "hens" spent Saturday afternoon here zip-lining and attempting the high ropes. We had an azazing time from start to finish. The instructors were highly competent, good humoured and great craic. No request was turned down.
At €20 a head for over two hours activities this was great value for money. Luckily for Blackwater 16 of the 21 are teachers and will undoubtedly be returning with their classes in the near future!
I would highly recommend this for a hen/stag or day out for just some fun!
Thanks to all the fantastic instructors for making a great hen party!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank fififeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackwater Outdoor Activities also viewed

 

Been to Blackwater Outdoor Activities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing