We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid hotel. Convenient location ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good solid hotel. Convenient location ”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This is a great value for money and the location can't be beat if you're traveling through Pittsburg airport. There is a direct connection to the gates from the hotel where you don't even need to go outdoors to access the airport security access.

However, we had driven here for a wedding/reception, and there was nothing to do in the immediate surrounding area. The hotel had one restaurant where the breakfast was adequate, but nothing too elaborate. My wife and I shared the eggs Benedict while my kids had the buffet. On the buffet, the omelets were made to order at the dining table itself, which was a nice touch as it removed the need for standing in line.

The service was reasonably efficient but somewhat impersonal.

All in all it's a good hotel, but given its location you may be better off staying downtown unless you need to be on an early morning flight.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ness S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    351
    188
    89
    52
See reviews for
309
204
133
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is your only option for a hotel within walking distance of the airport, if you get stranded. All others are at least 6-7+ miles away. Rate was high for room a simple room, no discounts to speak of. A Marriott Courtyard or even a new Holiday Inn would have been better than this. Disinterested, poker-faced staff. Holes in tilted lamp shade, clumpy pillow on the lounge chair, frayed sheets, paper thin comforter & an outdated bathroom all made for a night of enchantment at this "Regency". Previous guest's toe nail clippings on carpeting were an unexpected amenity that I had to clean up. Lovely view of the expansive parking lot. Limited selection of mediocre to really bad food in restaurant; eat over in the terminal at Bar Symon for some great comfort food, if you can. Really disappointed in this place, lackluster all around.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCTraveler675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. There seemed to be only one luggage carrier for the whole hotel, so we had to carry everything. Cumbersome as you must use two different elevators to get to guest rooms. Parking is in airport long-term parking lot. Long walk and expensive. There is a charge for wi-fi.

Our family had three rooms and each room reservation included two free breakfast buffets. On checkout, those two free breakfasts (six total) were added to our bills. Staff person argued that we did not have free buffets. After a few minutes of typing, she said we had one free buffet with each room. I had to go to car and produce my reservation to prove we had two free buffets for each room before she would remove the charges.

The front desk staff seemed professional but not friendly. The clerks at the coffee shop outside of the restaurant were exceptionally friendly and welcoming.

The kiddies enjoyed being so close to airport that they could watch planes landing.

Room Tip: You can see planes land and take off from rooms on higher floors on the front side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

$25 a day to park and no free Wi-Fi were ridiculous. My laptop screen was also broken while we were out of the room attending a baseball game, it looked like it had hit the floor. We also requested ahead of time to have a mini fridge in our room when we arrived because we were staying 3 nights, that did not happen because they didn't have any left. They did comp us free breakfast one day for this oversight.

On the plus side, the building was clean and well maintained. They also had a nice pool, hot tub, sauna and fitness area.

I definitely would not stay here again because I cannot afford anymore broken electronics.

Jimmy S.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal;PA
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

If you have a very early filght staying here at the airport eases the travel burden. It is a little pricey but the convenience makes the stay here worthwhile. The rooms are quiet for an airport. I will say that food is limited to just the hotel late at night so we usually stop to eat before checking in. In the morning it's a very short walk on the ramp to the terminal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acmepanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Great location. Easy access to the airport. I thought it would've been noisy because it's based right on the airport but to my surprise it was actually feasible. My highlight of the hotel was the restaurant. Their salmon was awesome!!! I cleaned the plate! And their lobster/shrimp chowder was to die for. I was super impressed with the service! Room was pretty big, beds comfy but the bottle water was overpriced! 3.50 for a small bottle of water! But other than that I would definitely suggest this hotel to anyone. Great surprise for a Pittsburgh hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Deeca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Marc8, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Sorry for the late response but THANK YOU for the great comments!!! Come visit real soon!

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We booked this out of desperation(close to midnight) through Hotwire because our original hotel was horrible. However, we were so delighted with what we were given. I was worried about being so close to the airport but it was very quite and the children loved watching the plane. It saved our night. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Findlay Township
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport
4.3 mi away
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
#4 of 11 in Coraopolis
623 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
Address: 1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Findlay Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Findlay Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh is a full service business class hotel, conveniently connected to the Pittsburgh International Airport via enclosed moving walkways. This 11 story hotel offers 336 contemporary guestrooms including 22 suites to accommodate anyone's business or personal needs. The bellfarm kitchen|bar offers locally sourced food, grass fed beef, organic free range chicken, and sustainable salmon. We cure and smoke our own pork belly in house for our signature pork belly quesadilla with a cilantro aioli. We offer 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, this hotel can accommodate a meeting for 2 to 1,000 people. This hotel is centrally located to major corporate headquarters, office parks, shopping and only 25 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Hyatt Pittsburgh International Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing