We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
Nearby Hotels
$89
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport(Moon Township)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Pittsburgh Airport(Coraopolis)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel(Coraopolis)(Great Value!)
$109
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveler rating
502
397
231
111
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
397
231
111
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightenclosed walkwaylong term parking lotrental carextended parkingpittsburgh international airportnext morningwake up callbusiness centerfront desk staffconvenient locationwater pressurevery nice hotelstayed one nightconveniencesaunashuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,046 - 1,051 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice hotel if your business is structured close to the airport. Nothing else very close to this place.
i thought the rooms were above average. The Bar dining area is ok and breakfast buffet was very good but on the high side for price. The night manager gal was great and knew her job. Need to check rates on this hotel as well as they vary greatly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MapleLakeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Good day MapleLakeJoe, we appreciate your 4-Star rating and positive comments on our rooms. I will be sure to share your comments with Megan, our afternoon manager at the front desk. Thank you again for choosing Hyatt, and we hope to see you in the future.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel us that it is located next to (walk through a connecting corridor) the airport. For business this is great.
The rooms are large but the walls between the rooms are paper thin and you can hear every cough from the next room.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelJIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Good day swissfoto we do appreciate your review and your business with us while attending to business at the airport. I am sorry to hear that you experienced noise from a neighboring room. We do have designated quiet floors, as well as quiet rooms, that are located in the corner and without a connecting door. If you ever plan on returning to the Pittsburgh area we hope you choose Hyatt. If there is anything I can do for you on a future visit please let me know. Thank you again for your review.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here for two nights (March 30-31) for the Easter weekend to do some shopping. Parked at the front of the hotel to check-in. Staff was friendly. Since we had the car and needed to be in/out frequently for shopping and dining we chose to pay for the extra $25/night to park right in front of the hotel. You can also park for half less at the airport's long-term parking lot.

Room was clean and spacious. We had a room facing the long-term parking lot. No noise issues at all. Pool was good size and clean and there were plenty of towels available. The sauna room was "out of service" but the steam room was available during our 2 nights stay. Exercise room was also good size and lots of different equipments.

We did not use the wifi due to the extra charge.

Overall, this is a great hotel if you have a flight to catch (less than 5 mins walk to the terminal). It is not close to any restaurants or shopping centre. You will need a car. The hotel does offer a shuttle service to drive limited restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnie55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your review and 4-Star rating minnie55555. We appreciate your comments on our quiet, clean and spacious guestrooms. Thank you for choosing Hyatt and for you recommendation for future guests. If there is ever anything I can do for you on a future visit please let me know. Have a great day.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Have stayed here to get early flights. It is the only game in town and they know it. Howabout this? I couldnt watch the hockey game in my room because the tv didnt get the cable channel. They get you in the bar to watch the game so you can spend some cash in food and drink. Seriously? This was the Pittsburgh Penguins in Pittsburgh. That is nickel dime bs. As far as the other stuff, it is what any business traveler would expect. Nothing more. Like I said. What can you do?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Good day freods, I apologize that you were unable to watch the hockey game while staying with us. We do have a full listing of cable channels, as well as HBO in all rooms. I am sorry to hear that we didn’t have the channel you needed. We certainly didn’t mean to inconvenience our guests, and require you to spend additional funds in our sports bar. For future reservations, please note that we do have a complimentary shuttle that can take you to area restaurants. We do hope to see you again in the future, if there is anything I can do for you personally please let me know.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

It is quite a wallk from the terminals but It is Attached to the Puttsburgh airport so it is very convenient, small quiet lobby and bar area but there is nothing that makes this place standout more from any others.........

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalenDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you GalenDesMoines, we do appreciate your business and your feedback. We take our guest feedback very seriously, as it helps us reach our goal of becoming the hotel of choice in the area. If you are in need of any assistance in the future please let me know, thank you, we hope to see you again.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews