We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No Parking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Just be aware there is NO PARKING by the hotel, you will have to use the airport parking lot. I will have to spend $13/night. Hotel DO NOT VALIDATE the parking either. This was never published when I booked the room, may it was there in tiny fine prints.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
We appreciate your comments regarding the your stay at the Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh and apologize for any confusion you may have experienced with our parking facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    309
    168
    75
    42
See reviews for
244
185
116
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Disclaimer: I live & work in Pittsburgh. I'm not Hyatt elite, but company business (negotiated rate) was the reason for my stay here.
Hotel Property: For access to the airport, this property cannot be beat. It's a couple hundred yards from baggage claim. Unless you valet for more, you will pay airport parking rates.
Room: The room was a little tiring. The mattress was "springy". There is a nice computer desk/counter, but not enough outlets to support all my devices. The coffee maker is there, but no plug. The bath counter was ok size, but the bathroom itself was a bit worn. I found the ironing board to be worn and stained, something surely that should have been QC'd.
Housekeeping: Seemed quick and inconsistent over the course of the stay.
Bar/Restaurant: A bright spot. The restaurants and bars are well serviced and the chefs are on top of their game with delicious offerings.
Overall: When I boil it down, a nice, well-equipped, and clean room - is where it starts. Everything else is a bonus. That's the reason for my rating.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bk_t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
We are pleased that you found our location convenient for your business travel and that you were also pleased with our bar and food and beverage offerings.

In addition, we have taken note of your feedback regarding your guest room and housekeeping department, and will use your comments to improve our guest experience at the hotel.

We sincerely hope that your futuer travels bring you back to the Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, MS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed here twice in January and I pick this hotel for convenience when I have really early flights. The first time there was a long black hair on bathroom floor, smudges on mirrored closet doors and debris on the computer desk. It also looked like they forgot to vacuum. The second time I stayed here there was redidue on the bathroom counter next to the sink. I had to use hot washclothes to wipe the counters clean. This hotel is not clean enough for the brand or the rate of the room and once I find it dirty then I wonder what else is being overlooked. The food quality and variety has declined too since I first started staying here. At $17.00/salmon salad I would expect to find more than one cherry tomatoe.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to our hotel.

I will share your comments directly with our General Manager as your stay sounds disappointing and we would like to get to the bottom of the issues you experienced.

Please allow us to address your concerns by directly contacting General Manager,Nancy Dudak at 724-899-6145, or nancy.dudak@hyatt.com.

Again, please accept our most sincere apologies. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss further with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

Stayed here again overnight during the Christmas holiday and had a great stay, as usual. The front desk staff is always very helpful; when I asked to borrow some tape and scissors to wrap presents until I was being picked up, they hunted some down for me to borrow without any encouragement, it was just the way the do things. I am always able to count on this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toastytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your great comments regarding our Front Desk team and hotel! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

The room rates a the Hyatt are reasonable when considering the convenience We booked at the Hyatt website using the AAA rate and were pleased. The hotel has nice facilities and well maintained. Some of the furnishings are looking a little work and dated and are due for an updating. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: There is an option when booking on-line to request a 'quiet room'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justcruisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City MO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this property. The executive rooms are worth the extra money - extremely spacious suite with windows on three sides. Food was excellent. The staff really went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lancewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

This hotel has made a lot of changes/differences in their staff during the last year and boy does it show! Any hotel can give you a room; having extraordinary customer service is what stands out for me. The room is nice - large desk, outlets for your computer/charger next to the bed. Views are of the airport and parking lot. The health club here is one of the best I have ever encountered in a hotel. Great machines, towels, fresh apples, water, swimming pool (heated), sauna, steam rooms, locker room, and hot tub. The cleanliness was obvious (except for the hot tub) everywhere. There are also headsets to plug into the cardio machines to listen to the TV. The convenience of being able to get to the airport and then from there into town or to the University area (bus 28X) is a bonus. The hotel also has scheduled shuttle runs to within 10 miles of the hotel e.g., to the mall that is near here. The driver was very nice and prompt. Schedule with the front desk. Speaking of the front desk - one word - WOW. Every interaction has been wonderful. They really go out of their way to make customers feel welcomed. The staff at the restaurant and bar are also wonderful. This is what makes this hotel a place that I will continue to stay at but more than that, with all of these excellent staff changes I feel very confident in highly recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: 01 rooms are corner rooms. Floor 2 is the health club so it may be better not to stay on that floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sealiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Findlay Township
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 7 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
4.3 mi away
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
#3 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South / Robinson Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
Address: 1111 Airport Boulevard, PO Box 12420, Findlay Township, PA 15231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Findlay Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Findlay Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh is a full service business class hotel, conveniently connected to the Pittsburgh International Airport via enclosed moving walkways. This 11 story hotel offers 336 contemporary guestrooms including 22 suites to accommodate anyone's business or personal needs. The bellfarm kitchen|bar offers locally sourced food, grass fed beef, organic free range chicken, and sustainable salmon. We cure and smoke our own pork belly in house for our signature pork belly quesadilla with a cilantro aioli. We offer 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, this hotel can accommodate a meeting for 2 to 1,000 people. This hotel is centrally located to major corporate headquarters, office parks, shopping and only 25 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Hyatt Pittsburgh International Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing