We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were there for 1 night. We noticed at bedtime that 1 of the beds had hairs in the sheets. A clerk came up immediately when notified and changed the sheets. Other than that, the room was very clean. The bed I slept in was very comfortable. It was a little hard to find, but I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank mmclean427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 472 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

I spent one night here and was very pleased. The shuttle service to/from airport was fantastic. Everyone working here is polite, helpful and friendly. I am a marathon runner and there are trails/paths very close by. I ate in the lounge and the waitress/bartender/manager did a great job handling everything by herself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Near the airport at the end of an industrial park. Absolutely nothing near this hotel, no stores, restaurants anything. Hotel restaurant not open very often. Wasn't open when we checked in at 3:00 PM, wasn't open when we came back to hotel at 11:00 PM, not open at 10:00 AM. Room was ok but not very clean. Tub would not drain. No soap or shampoo in bathroom. Parking lot is a mess. Needs to be paved. Pool was dirty with leaves. Fence around pool in bad shape. There were leaves around the rear of the building that were once mulch beds. It is July and these leaves are from last fall. It just looks like no one cares about this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eb19083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was originally booked at another hotel, but due to some flooding issues had to check in to this hotel for one night. At the time of check in, I couldn't find my AMEX so I gave the front desk my debit card. AS soon as I got to my room, I located my business card and went downstairs to give them a new card. I was told that my record was updated. The next morning I checked out from the hotel, I asked the front desk for my bill and was told that the other hotel will be taking care of my charges as I was misplaced by the flooding. This week I checked my balance and found out a charge from this hotel for $316!!!!!!!! This hotel is $120, I stayed 1 night and wasn't supposed to be charged, plus they charged by debit card on top of $110 that was withheld! So basically, they didn't update my card on the room and when I called them to ask about the charge, I was told they cant figure it out either. I left a message for the GM but of course no one called me back. I am disputing this charge through my bank, but I find this whole situation very shady, horrible experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Upon arrival, the room seemed quite spacious, clean and accommodating. The bathroom was very big compared to most hotel bathrooms. I probably would've enjoyed my stay if it weren't for the STINK BUGS CRAWLING ALL OVER THE WINDOWS, CEILINGS AND WALLS!

My boyfriend and I stayed at this Wyndham location around the time that Spring started and it definitely doesn't help that the hotel is near a wooded area. I found about 4 stink bugs - one on the ceiling, another on the wall and 2 on the window. There were also several dead ones laying on the floor by the window.

Now I know stink bugs are 'harmless' but the thought of me sharing a room with bugs was disgusting. I called the front desk and said that there are live and dead stink bugs all over the room and asked to be moved to a new room. The manager's pitiful response was "Well, I can move you to another room but there will be stinkbugs in that one too...they're a Pittsburgh native." Completely thought that was the most unprofessional thing to say. After voicing my concerns with Priceline and having them speak to the manager, he agreed to refund our stay and canceled the reservation. We stayed in the room about 20 minutes before leaving.

After going through Priceline once again, we found a hotel on express deals right in the middle of the city. I found not one stinkbug in THAT room. So sir, stink bugs are clearly not a Pittsburgh native and there are indeed hotels in Pittsburgh without them.
Aside from the stinkbugs and the indifferent manager, the room seemed great. I'm sure the experience wouldn't be as bad during the winter when the stink bugs are not around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Findlay Township
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport
#7 of 11 in Coraopolis
635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 11 in Coraopolis
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 1 Industry Ln, Findlay Township, PA 15275-1009 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Findlay Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Findlay Township
Price Range: $68 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just six miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport and only 14 miles to downtown Pittsburgh, the Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport hotel is ideally located, whether your travels bring you to Steel City to attend a convention at the David L. Lawrence Convention Center, to conduct business at nearby Thermo Fisher Scientific or Dick’s Sporting Goods or to visit a soldier at the Pittsburgh Air National Guard, also nearby. With free 24-hour airport shuttle service, a free local shuttle service and ample free parking – including large-vehicle parking and Park and Fly packages – as well as state-of-the-art meeting and conference facilities and friendly, attentive associates, this Pittsburgh hotel is your first choice when traveling to Pittsburgh. From a full-service restaurant, a casual, yet chic lobby lounge, fully equipped fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool, the amenities and services at this non-smoking, full-service Pittsburgh airport hotel are first class. Add to that, a 24-hour business center which comes equipped with copy, printing and faxing capabilities, and whether you are in town to work, play or a combination of both, free Wi-Fi Internet access – available throughout the hotel – lets you stay in touch and productive. Our gift shop lets you pick up last-minute items, and same-day dry cleaning, and room service are thoughtful extras. This eco-friendly Pittsburgh airport hotel features 140 comfortably stylish guest rooms, each with plush pillow top mattress, bottled water, coffee maker, ergonomic work station and 32-inch flat-screen TV. Guests craving more space can upgrade to larger rooms which feature a pull-out sofa bed and seating area, and rooms for those with special needs are also available. Meet with success in one of eight flexible meeting rooms at this Pittsburgh hotel. From productive board meetings and conferences to memorable weddings and social events, the Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport hotel offers travelers the opportunity to congregate, facilitate and celebrate in over 7,000 square feet of customizable space. With on-site meeting planners, incomparable catering and state-of-the-art technology, each event is sure to exceed expectations. Exceptional Pittsburgh Airport Location – Minutes to Thermo Fisher Scientific and Pennsylvania Air National Guard.Long known for its rich history as an industrial, steel powerhouse, Pittsburgh has earned the legacy of America’s most livable city, a top world destination, and the honor of America’s smartest city with its 68 area colleges and universities, including the world-renowned Carnegie Mellon University and University of Pittsburgh, both world leaders in research and development. With a myriad of internationally regarded museums, beautiful parks, a vibrantly diverse cultural district, great restaurants, every major league sport, fabulous shopping and incredible geography, Pittsburgh – the City of Bridges – also offers leisure travelers a virtual cornucopia of things to see, do and experience. Pittsburgh is also home to the nation’s fifth-largest bank – PNC Financial Services, Inc. – as well as several Fortune 500 companies including Alcoa, Bayer, Heinz, U.S. Airways, and Westinghouse. Along with several renowned medical centers, the Pittsburgh IAP Air Reserve Station, US Army Corps of Engineers, Pennsylvania Air National Guard (PA ANG) and the David L. Lawrence Convention Center, business travelers will find the Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport hotel both the closest hotel to Pittsburgh International Airport and the consummate hotel choice when in Pittsburgh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Findlay Township
Four Points Pittsburgh Airport
Pittsburgh Four Points
Pittsburgh Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing