We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Reccommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant

Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Oneroa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $61
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Wine Bar, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Visit Cable Bay to enjoy the complete 'vineyard experience', with fine food in the elegant and luxurious Dining Room or small plates from our outdoor kitchen with wood-fire oven in the casual and contemporary Verandah. Our Cellar Door is also open daily for you to taste and learn about our award-winning wines. The Dining Room - open for lunch: Tues-Sun and for dinner: Tues-Sat The Verandah - open daily from 11am. The Cellar Door - open daily 11am-5pm
Towcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Reccommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

If I can recommend one thing in New Zealand it would be to dine at Cable Bay, enjoy a wine tasting session with their highly knowledgeable and friendly staff then enjoy the rest of the evening drinking your favourite wine whilst watching the sunset. Don't miss it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    247
    88
    30
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic views and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

On a beautiful summers day we sat on the grass on some enormous bean bags. The waiting staff were really friendly and helped us decide which wines to try. Fantastic, relaxing afternoon.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Drilla1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wish we came there first!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Initially we made the mistake of going to the Mudbrick Vineyard around the corner rather than coming here; which was over priced, poor service and pretentious.

Cable Bay was trendy, lively with good staff and service.

My only regret was not spending more time there!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Flying_dutchman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great food. average service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

it's a pity when you feel an energy of...snooty, aloof, posh....when the food is so good.
It is sad because it makes the experience not as positive. The memory we have of our visit to Cable Bay is sadly overshadowed by what was not on the plate, because what was on the plate was very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bbrichau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fabulous New Year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Thank you to everyone at Cable Bay for an amazing New Years Eve dinner. The whole evening was a delight and finished at midnight with views to Auckland and the firework display.
Beautifully presented and superb gastronomic dishes complemented by Cable Bay wines. Charming and efficient service just added to the experience. A fine start to 2014. Thank you

Helpful?
1 Thank biggyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant also viewed

 
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 

Been to Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing