We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible views!”
Review of The Moorings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Moorings
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late a night and missed out on the sunset but even in the dark the views from the studio and in fact from the bed are just stunning. Fall asleep watching the auckland skyline at night and wake up to sea views with boats and launches moored in the bay below. Best of all no need for curtains as it's completely private. No one can see in. Wish we could have stayed more than a night. Bed was really comfy and the studio is -although not huge - spacious enough with a clever layout maximising the views. Convenient location close to the ferry where you can catch buses that take you around the island and to the main village. Great place for a romantic get away, mini holiday or to recharge from busy city life without travelling too far.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nAndyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Well located lovely unit with great view of the harbor. Beautiful sunset views. The unit is beautiful. Owners live on the property and are very pleasant. Would have rated 5 star, but, kitchen and bath had ants. No daily housekeeping. There was a fruit plate on our arrival. We paid for daily breakfast. Refrig had lovely jams (3) bread, butter, juice and milk. The cabinet had coffee,tea, and 3 cereals. The problem with the cereals was that one was stale and one was rancid. These problems would have been easily fixed. I did return the bad cereal and was given a fresh bag. We loved our stay here dispute the problems. Close by walking trails (or tracks), as they say here. Easy walk into town. Not much night life, but, we are not interested in night life. Harbor view is incredible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Computernana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibouneParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMooringsWaiheke, Manager at The Moorings, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swiss1633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneroa
3.9 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 6 in Waiheke Island
108 reviews
3 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#3 of 6 in Waiheke Island
98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cable Bay Views
Cable Bay Views
#6 of 6 in Oneroa
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 29 in Waiheke Island
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matiatia Bay
Matiatia Bay
#5 of 6 in Oneroa
23 reviews
3.5 mi away
Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moorings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moorings

Address: 9 Ocean View Road | Oneroa, Waiheke, Oneroa, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island > Oneroa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Oneroa
Price Range: $189 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Moorings 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moorings are two luxury studios located in an unbeatable spot towering over Matiatia Bay in Oneroa, Waiheke Island, New Zealand. Each of the identical studios have private decks and 180 degree breathtaking sea views looking over the bay, Rangitoto Island and back to Auckland. The studios are a perfectly romantic and private spot to enjoy spectacular sunsets, whilst still being so close to Oneroa's village, beaches and vineyards... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Moorings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing