We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Spot with Amazing Outlook”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom with sea views and luxury linen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with sea views and luxury linen
View from juliet balcony in bedroom Generously sized room with super king bed, built in wardrobe and everything you need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Bedroom with sea views and luxury linen
View from juliet balcony in bedroom
Generously sized room with super king bed, built in wardrobe and everything you need
More views from the comfort of your bed ...
Open plan kitchen lounge area which opens up fully on to a big deck - for indoor or outdoor dining
Modern and stylish lounge area.
Wet room style modern bathroom with sea views from the shower!
Big deck for sunbathing, dining or just soaking up the views
Sea views back to Auckland from super king sized bed
Exterior of house at night and magnificent sunsets
Sun loungers with a view!
Front entrance with parking right outside
Sea view from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oneroa, Waiheke Island, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Crazystev...
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great views, very tidy, pity about the bathroom”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The one bedroom house is located in a great spot, and has a nice layout. It is well presented and equipped and has stunning views. The interior could do with a repaint as it smells musty and there was evidence of mould on the walls behind curtains. The biggest let down is the bathroom - the shower is open on one side and the result is a flooded bathroom every time the shower is used, no matter how hard one tries to be careful. Not great in winter with wet towels everywhere to mop up the water.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thanks for your considered response. As you know the bathroom is - by design - a modern wet room style, which most guests have no issues with. But we totally take on board all guest comments and have ordered a glass door so the current walkin shower will soon be fully enclosed to stop any water escaping. Hoping to get that installed very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
712heidil...
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Spot with Amazing Outlook”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed 4 nights at The Point at the beginning of May 2016. It is a perfect romantic accommodation for 2 people. The upstairs bedroom is spacious with an outstanding view over the water towards Auckland. It has a well equiped kitchen and we loved the big bifold doors that opened right out onto a patio again with the same stunning view. The owners go the extra mile to make guests feel welcomed, the little instructions around the place make it easy to get the most out of the house, plus the little sweet treats in the fridge was a lovely touch. The house was lovely and clean and presented beautifully. The information at the house was perfect for getting the most out of the island, and the communication with the owner before the stay was prompt and easy to follow. The only negative for us was the lack of a door on the shower, we felt this would really improve the bathroom if there was a door to stop the water going everywhere.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning view and relaxed feeling at the house.
Liked least: The lack of a shower door in the bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2016
Wow. What a detailed and great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to detail what you loved about The Point. We spend a lot of time making sure everything is right so we're thrilled you felt that way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklin2...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need with a spectacular view.”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Perfect couples getaway - the bach has everything you need to start you off. Modern and clean, comfy bed, great deck and amazing view.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jshadwick...
Wellington
2 reviews
“Honeymoon vacation”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband took booked this home for our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect. Great views of the water, clean, modern property, and really close to the village. We highly recommend this location if you are planning a trip to Waiheke.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2016
Thanks guys. Just really glad we helped make your honeymoon a special one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryam226
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Amazing home away from home”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Great place with beautiful views. Nice and relaxing. Owners were so welcoming with their own little touch of snacks on arrival. Would stay here again for sure

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkandBe...
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Fabulous location, Great Views, Clean & Private - highly recommend!”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Accommodation was modern and well set out. Beautiful views out to sea from lounge and bedroom. Private, Clean & Quiet. Would recommend to friends. Lovely walk or taxi ride to Oneroa. Kitchen well equipped for breakfast etc although cafes not far away in Oneroa. Booking process was easy and timely emails from owners - clear and well written information. We had a lovely time on Waiheke, effortless and no complaints. Only bonus we could think of is if you put a spa on the deck! that would make it Excellent!
Thanks Dan & Liz for making our stay effortless. I'm sure we will be back!

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2015
Wow. Mark and Beck. Thanks so much. We too have thought about the spa - but the Council red tape around fencing, keeping levels exact etc make it a really difficult idea to implement/maintain ... thanks again for your excellent review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitucones
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“it's even better than the pictures of it”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

i went with my husband and my young baby. it was perfect, the view was amazing. the place has everything you need, it's clean and complete. you don;t need anything else, only hiring a car.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: you need yo dry the bathroom floor cause it gets really wet when showering
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing