We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs attention to detail”

VinoVino Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Oneroa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Needs attention to detail”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I went here on Saturday night with my three sisters. The view was great but being a cool Autumn evening we decided to sit inside.
We all ordered soup and mains but were disappointed by the lack of seasoning on our food it was very bland. The service was slow re clearing plates and offering desert and coffee. This isn't somewhere I will come back to when visiting Waiheke.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    107
    47
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“great view with decent service and ok food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Visited Waiheke for lunch as we were limited for time, so walked to Oneroa from the boat. If your priority is lunch with a great view then this is for you food was average to good and service was fine but the real attraction here is the view !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“vino vino”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Lovely views, great atmosphere and good prompt service. Good place to have a wedding reception or something similar.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marg1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
211 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fine for coffee, food needs major overhaul”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have consistently visited Vino vino over the years, usually for coffee and/or lunch, never been disappointed. The venue is older but has a wonderful view and the service is friendly. I went twice on this trip. Initially for coffee with my daughter and was very pleasantly served with a coffee and sat at an excellent table with great view. Having not spent much on that occasion and having been treated with the usual friendly service, decided to go back for wine and tapas/dinner with my husband. Again friendly nice service. However my cocktail was pretty ordinary ( daiquiri) and the 5 dishes we ordered were awful ( spring rolls, scallops, fires, vegetables, etc).. couldn't finish them, either tasteless, reheated or odd taste. A shame. based on this, went to Fenice for coffee the next day and to the Beachfront cafe for the next drinks/tapas occasion.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank stellamAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wedding meal”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My daughter had her wedding meal here. The food was excellent , the service was superb and everyone was so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Many,many thanks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VinoVino Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Oneroa, Waiheke Island
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 

Been to VinoVino Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing