We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Innisfallen Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Innisfallen Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Certificate of Excellence
cork
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good value ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here bank holiday Monday , welcomed with a friendly local face behind reception , nice bar with good staff , room was spot on no complaints . It's about 10-12 euro for a taxi into Killarney Town where there's some fantastic pubs and restaurants .

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank i8mu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan M, Manager at Innisfallen Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear i8mu

Thank you for the Kind review on your recent stay with us which you posted on Tripadvisor. I was particularly pleased with the comments on the staff and will be passing your review to them all. It is good to get such positive reviews from senior Tripadvisor reviewers as you seem to be well balanced in expectations.

Again my thanks

Fionnbar Walsh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    151
    49
    16
    12
See reviews for
157
147
20
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

just back from a three night stay we had a great stay staff room bar food and any thing you care to mention was TOP CLASS ! will return in summer the only gripe we would have is no way of making tea or coffey in room i have noticed other gusts have remarked on this in the past and maybe management should have a look at

Room Tip: stayed in room 315 nice double room on 3rd floor at rear of hotel very comfy with no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan M, Manager at Innisfallen Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Brian R

Thank you for your kind comments in Tripadvisor about your stay with us and your intention to return. I am passing your comments to all the team here and i am sure they will be as pleased as I am. I can also let you into a little secret.....we are getting the Tea/Coffee facilities put in place over the winter and hope to have in all rooms by next season!

Thanks & Kind regards

Fionnbar Walsh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Travel Inn was okay. If you're looking for lots of amenities and updated rooms, this is not the place for you. Don't get me wrong, we enjoyed our stay, but the place, although clean, needs some badly needed remodeling. It also needs WiFi in the rooms (it only really worked int he lobby). The bar area was the best part. Live Irish music. Friendly wait staff and good food. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from downtown Killarney, so it's quite convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbrooksjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan M, Manager at Innisfallen Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear tbrooksjr

Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us in the Travel Inn. I was particularly pleased with your comments on the food and the staff. I am at a loss as to why you were unable to access the Wi-Fi which is available throughout the hotel and has been for the last 2 years as we used to have a problem before then.

I am glad that you enjoyed the entertainment and that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

Yours sincerely
Fionnbar Walsh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed one night here in Oct. 2013 and were very pleased with the staff and the breakfast. The toom was clean and comfortable and every expectation was met Driving in Ireland is difficult for even the seasoned driver.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan M, Manager at Innisfallen Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Elizabeth C

Thank you for your kind Tripadvisor review about your recent stay with us at the Travel Inn. I was particularly pleased about your comments regarding the friendliness of the team and I will be passing it on to them.

Again my thanks

Fionnbar Walsh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Absolutely fantastic value and facilities.Staff were very helpful especially the young woman with glasses on reception who epitomised the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff.Me and my three friends stayed here and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan M, Manager at Innisfallen Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear ronan h

Thank you for the great Tripadvisor review about your recent stay with us. Your enthusiasm for the staff really jumps off the page and I will be passing it on to the team here. I am glad that you & your friends enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you returning.

Kind regards

Fionnbar Walsh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Booked this hotel for a family gathering which we had on the 28/09/2013. The venue was fantastic for our gathering . From the moment we entered to the moment we left all our needs were catered for . We had a lot of children with us and a room was provided and they were able to watch telly ,colouring and they had a children's play area outside for the children also . The rooms were spotless and comfortable and spacious . The value for money was fantastic with b&b and dinner included in the price. The menus catered for everyone even a kiddies menu . The staff were very helpful and friendly . Would recommend this hotel for any family function or just to stay for a weekend or indeed a family holiday .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnchaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan M, Manager at Innisfallen Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear DonnchaCork

Thank you for the very kind Tripadvisor review about your recent stay with us. It is always good to get senior reviewers commenting on your property as you tend to have a great perspective on the levels of service offered. I am glad we lived up to yours and I will be passing on your comments to all the team here.

Kind regards

Fionnbar Walsh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The travel inn review.
We stayed in August as a family of two adults and two children.
The family room was relatively spacious well appointed finished and more than met our expectations for a family room in Hotel of this standard.
We had a comfortable nights sleep there.
Breakfast was served in the dining room on the first floor which was simple and well laid out and breakfast was reasonable.Staff were efficient
We had dinner included in package and this was served in the bar on the evening of arrival.

A smalloutside play facility is available for children sliding swing
free parking on-site fossa is a few kilometres outside centre of killarney but you do get a quiet night sleep there.

.
The hotel offered good value and is relatively new if I was to criticise anything I would suggest that dinner should be served in the same dining room as breakfast because the bar is busy with drinkers and other clients as well as people having dinner.
Staff at the hotel were friendly and efficient and courteous and get the thumbs up from us
if the hotel continues to offer good value we will consider it for a return visi
t there was no swimming pool or other facilities attached to this hotel- I understand gleneagle facilities can be accessed
a small reading room play room adjacent reception is available for guests

Room Tip: ask the helpful receptionist when booking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidandclann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan M, Manager at Innisfallen Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear davidandclann

I am delighted that you found the Travel Inn such good value and the staff friendly on your recent stay with us. These are the most important parts to the stay with us and for a family we think our accommodation facilities are very near the best available. Thank you for the kind rating on Tripadvisor and I will be passing on your comments to the team here.

Kind regards

Fionnbar Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fossa
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 39 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
6.8 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#24 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Killarney Court Hotel
Killarney Court Hotel
#31 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
6.5 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
7.5 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innisfallen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innisfallen Hotel

Property: Innisfallen Hotel
Address: Fossa, Killarney V93 CR90, Ireland (Formerly Travel Inn Killarney)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Fossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Innisfallen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travel Inn offers quality accommodation at superb hotel prices. Located on the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula, The Travel Inn is within walking distance of Killarney Golf Club and Killarney Riding Stables. Stay at The Travel Inn and enjoy a warm welcome, comfy beds, great food in our on-site restaurant and bar and super low prices. The charming, spacious rooms have comfy beds, luxurious bathrooms and panoramic views of Killarney’s landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Innisfallen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Hotel Killarney
Valley Hotel Killarney
The Valley Hotel
Valley Suites Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing