We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and spacious hotel with gracious hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Loch Lein Country House
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We (my grandson and I) arrived at Loch Lein Country House a couple hours prior to check in time. We were pleasantly greeted by Annette who served coffee and cookies while our room was being prepared. Loch Lein is in a beautiful setting and our spacious room (full size and twin beds) had a beautiful lake and mountain view. Paul came in and talked to grandson about golf since golfing had been arranged for grandson. We spent two nights here; breakfast was delicious. Paul and Annette gave us suggestions on things to do and see so we kept busy. Loch Lein was a distance from the sights we saw and the things we did so it would be difficult to get around without a rental car which we had. I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed at six different hotels during our visit to Ireland and weren't disappointed in any of them. However, Loch Lein would be at the top of our list.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
There are newer reviews for Loch Lein Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

813 - 819 of 986 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2009

If you are considering your wedding at the Loch Lein or even thinking of a short break, do not hesitate and book it - I promise you will not be dissapointed. Paul, Anette and all of their staff are second to none. The venue was perfect for our wedding of 50 guests and everyone of the party have been raving about the weekend. Based in London with work demands restricting us to visits we relied so much on our hosts and they triumphed in every department. The Loch Lein and their staff made our special day magical and from the moment we arrived until we had to leave we would not have changed anything! I cannot recommend the Loch Lein enough and cant wait to re visit which we will definitely be doing again and again - we are even talking about a 5 year reunion!

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

We're just back from a wonderful 7 days- stay there, the place is just great, so are the hosts ( and staff) , always caring, pleasant and helpful ( Paul helped us a lot with informations on which sites to see around); the atmosphere is friendly, warm and cosy and we felt at home; the hotel is quiet and has an amazing view on the Lake and mountains; a lovely breakfast is served in the bright and panoramic dining room..and we had a beautiful spacious room....We thoroughly enjoyed everything there!! Wish we could stay another few days but anyway, we'll definitively be back!
Annemarie and Joel, France

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneJoe57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

My wife and I just returned from a 6 night stay all over Ireland. By far, the nicest place we stayed was the Loch Lein House. Paul and Annette were great hosts. They each offered us wonderful advice when we were looking for things to do in the area (Don't miss the Gap of Dunloe!)
The room was very spacious, spotless and came with a fantastic view.
And after a long day of traveling and site-seeing, it was great to come back to the Loch Lein and have a drink in the house bar and chat with the lovely Rosie.
I would recommend this place to anyone staying in the Killarney area.

Derek & Tracy

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derektracy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

The hosts, Paul and Annette are the best, and their small staff is outstanding! Look to spend a day longer than you planned and closely listen to their advice. They are very knowledgeable hosts.
It is a beautiful hotel, with excellent amenities and they make you feel as though you are at home. We had a wonderful two days at Loch Lein and missed it as soon as we drove out of the lot!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Verry Nice Hotel and Service, it give you a home feeling, the food and breakfest was dillicious, especialy the Iris Coffee maked bij Rosie. :-).

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

This was the highlight of our trip. Not only was the location beautiful, the service outstanding, and the breakfast one of the best we had in Ireland, but the attention and kindness of Paul and Annette cannot be topped. My husband left his passport in a restaurant on the Ring of Kerry and Paul and Annette made phone calls for us, offered us a late check out if needed and the opportunity to stay longer if we needed. They showed us the very best of Irish hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank primadonna49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fossa
0.8 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
4.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,301 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,426 reviews
5.1 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#16 of 38 in Killarney
1,568 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Lein Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Lein Country House

Address: Fossa, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Fossa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fossa
Price Range: $165 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Lein Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Loch Lein Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Lein Country House Hotel Killarney
Loch Lein Country Hotel
Loch Lein Country Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing