We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loch Lein Country House
Nearby Hotels
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Douglasha House(Fossa)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
$314
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killarney Court Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$185
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveler rating
966
43
9
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
43
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul annettering of kerrybeautiful view of the lakekillarney areaperfect hostsbreakfast and dinnerroom was largehighlight of our tripthe gapdingle peninsulasmall hotelstayed longerlounge areawonderful staykillarney national parksecond to nonecomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Probably wont get a better setting for a holiday- great view of the lakes, well maintained is an under statement for the property. Annette and Paul are best when it comes to hospitality. Great breakfast selection and they can prepare practically everything on special requests. Rooms overlooking the lakes have stunning views and the triple ones are actually very spacious. It has a lovely living room (interiors are very tastefully done) where you can relax with afternoon tea/ evening drinks. Hosts are very helpful (and accurate) with recommendation on places to visit / eat. Worth the little bit of extra travel from killarney to stay here and prices are reasonable

Room Tip: Lake views room a must
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chiripal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were travelling with our daughter, who has been studying in Ireland, and had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Loch Lein for two nights. Paul, Annette and Gerard made us feel as though we were visiting friends, and provided excellent service which made our stay wonderful. The location is perfect, the views are just beautiful, breakfast was excellent, and the rooms and ambiance of the hotel superb! We all loved it!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank ljmulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I have been travelling Europe for the last 5 months and have to say Loch Lein Country House is one of the most genuinely endearing and relaxing places I have been to. The staff's mindfulness and attention to detail, along with the quaint charm of the house itself make it far surpass anything the larger hotels have to offer, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chanceofcloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We spent a very nice night in the Loch Lein Country House.

The rooms are very large with terrific views of the loch. They're a bit old fashioned in design, but quite nice all the same. Waking up to the sight of trees and the lake was wonderful. The bathroom is big and well stocked, with heated towels, which are always nice. The beds were just OK - with overly firm pillows.

The rooms were very clean. Spotless.

The dinner menu looked terrific. Not cheap, at €40, but likely very good.

Our hosts were terrific. Incredibly welcoming and helpful, providing valuable information.

Breakfast was very well done. Attentive service and great food.

A word of caution - if you book here use the directions on their site and don't rely on Google maps. Google sent us to a residential house nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We really enjoyed our three night stay in this country house hotel - from our welcome from the gentleman on reception to the time we checked out. We had a very large room and ensuite bathroom on the ground floor which looked out onto the gardens and the loch beyond. It was very well furnished with a large, luxurious bed and comfy chairs. The only complaint was that the weather was warm while we were there and we couldn't open the window very far to let some air in. All the public areas were beautifully furnished with lots of comfortable seating. The owners were friendly and worked very hard to ensure everything ran smoothly. Breakfasts were delicious and served in a dining room with beautiful views out to the loch. The owners were very happy to give tips as to what to do with our time and where to eat and seemed to really know and love the area. We ate in the hotel one evening and had an enjoyable meal. We will definitely stay here again if we return to this part of Ireland.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amazeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews