We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nearly perfect!”

Cannards Grave Farmhouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cannards Grave Farmhouse
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nearly perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Everything about our stay here was nearly perfect! The hostess was warm and welcoming and very helpful. The en suite room was stocked with everything (and more!) that we could possibly need or want. It was very clean and so well decorated, we felt like we had a little slice of home! It even had a table and chairs, where we were served our delicious breakfast, cooked to order, in the morning. It was such a cheery and delightful atmosphere. I would highly recommend staying here. The only downside I can think of is it's slightly off the beaten track. However, it is a short and easy drive to Bath and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vic20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
20
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Spent the late May Bank Holiday weekend here.
Very convenient location for Wells and Glastonbury and places in the surrounding countryside. However the B&B is on a busy road and it is noisy at the front.
We were in Room 3, a twin room at the back and it was very quiet.
Very warm welcome.
Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selhurst300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We loved our stay at this delightful B&B. The bedroom and en suite were spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. Hosts were very welcoming and helpful, and gave detailed directions for several restaurants to choose from for our evening meal. The full English cooked breakfast was great, and Sue went to great pains to cook my egg "just right". The choc Easter treat on our breakfast plate on Easter morning was a lovely touch. Thanks Sue & Chris for a lovely stay. ( The Booking website directions, however, were unclear and therefore hard to find. Note, when travelling south from Shepton Mallet, B&B is on the LEFT side of A37, and almost opposite the hotel)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merrallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend. We stayed in the superior double which was lovely, with a four poster bed and ensuite bedroom. Amazing value for such a nice room, you would expect to pay at least £100 usually.
The breakfast was one of the best I've had in a B&B.
Sue, the owner, cannot do enough for you, she is so attentive. We thought we would arrive later than normal check in time as we were travelling from Kent but she was absolutely fine with this, luckily we arrived earlier than thought.
Nicely located for Bath, Glastonbury, Bristol.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband booked this B&B for 2 nights as we wanted to go back to Glastonbury and Bath and this is the perfect location if you want to see the two mentioned plus the Cheddar Gorge and Wookey Hole. He said it is strategically located which in my opinion, it really was! The Host was very accommodating, helpful and friendly. The rooms were very spacious and clean, there were enough towels in the bathroom. It was actually the first B&B that we have been where there was a separate hand towel supplied! There is a hand wash soap provided and little toiletries if you happen to need some. There were complimentary biscuits, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in the bedroom. The sockets were a bit far away from the bed but an extension cord is provided, tucked away in the drawer. The breakfast was superb! you have the choice of having a continental or full english or both! The host even asks you how you want your eggs done! My husband is vegetarian and he had veggie sausages prepared for him :). One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in, definitely! A bit hard to find following your satnav but a quick ring to the Host will resolve any troubles :) Will be back again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were made very welcome here by Susan our hostess.
The rooms were very well appointed and we stayed in the Superior Room with a four poster bed. The bath/shower room was lovely and lots of extra goodies if you had forgotten just about anything.
The breakfast was lovely, not greasy and lots of it. Help yourself to fruit and juice, yogurts and cereals and then a lovely full English.
Off road parking and she found a lockup for our motorbikes/sidecar.
Would definately go again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeliaT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was a nice central location for trips in to Bath, Glastonbury, and Wookie Hole. The room was clean, nice big bathroom, and small extra bedroom with two singe beds and its own TV, perfect for our family of four. Wifi worked well. The owners freshened up the room between nights and were helpful with directions each day at breakfast. My only small criticism is the traffic noise and what I'm guessing are some Doves that must have a nest on the roof as we were in the annex. I would highly recommend this B&B especially if you want to vist the same places we did.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main house may be a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannards Grave
0.7 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cannards Well
Cannards Well
#2 of 2 in Cannards Grave
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bowlish House
Bowlish House
#4 of 37 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Prestleigh Inn
The Prestleigh Inn
#20 of 37 in Shepton Mallet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Shrubbery Hotel
The Shrubbery Hotel
#6 of 37 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Thatched Cottage Inn
The Thatched Cottage Inn
#15 of 37 in Shepton Mallet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cannards Grave Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cannards Grave Farmhouse

Property: Cannards Grave Farmhouse
Address: Cannards Grave, Cannards Grave, Shepton Mallet BA4 4LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Shepton Mallet > Cannards Grave
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cannards Grave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cannards Grave Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cannards Grave Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing