We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roses Farm Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Bristol M5(Easton-in-Gordano)
$58
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel(Portishead)(Great Value!)
$61
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Portishead(Portishead)(Great Value!)
$44
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$110
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winford Manor(Winford)
$104
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
33
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 36 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Not long back from another lovely stay with Sally & Andrew.
From our homemade piece of cake on arrival, to our warm departure, we had the most wonderful stay with the loveliest of people.
We cannot recommend this Somerset treasure highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We spent two great nights here. The room was spotless and my partner loved the quality of the bed linen and matching towels.-must be a women thing! Breakfast was very filling. We had great hosts who were helpful in recommending places to visit. Sally kept producing brochures and were both genuinely interested in where we had been.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spent a night at Sally and Andrew's lovely B&B in the beautiful Somerset countryside. Breakfast was delicious and perfectly cooked. Our ensuite room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Wifi worked perfectly. Plenty of parking. Lovely touch of fridge outside our room with proper milk not the sachet type. Sally was lovely company and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend this B&B. Near the gorgeous village of Didcheat where we visited the local hostelry, The Manor Inn - well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyranter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

we originally booked for two nights in February 2013 but liked it so much we stayed for two more. Sally and Andrew are delightful hosts and made us feel so welcome. The house is a large farmhouse beautifully presented and comfortably furnished. It was kept very warm ( we appreciated this as we spent the days cycling in very cold weather). Our room was very comfortable with ensuite (beware the water is kept very hot- great) The fridge on the landing was so useful.There is a beautiful lounge to use if you wish. The house looks out onto open fields. The garden is large and there is a large parking area. You can have a full English breakfast and there are cereals fruit juice yoghurt etc. When we return for more cycling in this delightful area we will look no further for accommodation and it will be great to see Sally and Andrew again. Roses Farm is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We spent only one night - unfortunately - waking to....peace and quiet in our lovely corner room. Sally had made ice water and cold milk available in a little refrigerator on the landing. The sitting room was lovely and so typically British, with a view over the fields. Breakfast was served by Sally and her husband Andrew at a large communal dining table, which always heightens the B&B experience. Well worth the visit and on our list to revisit in the future.

Room Tip: Eat at the Manor Inn in Ditcheat if you get a chance; a real gem
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews