We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, great Island, great Holiday.”
other travelers have booked this property
Port of Ness beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Port of Ness beach.
Double bedroom with cot. Port of Ness beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Port of Ness beach.
Double bedroom with cot.
Port of Ness beach.
Dining kitchen. 6 chairs and a high chair also available.
Traigh Shanndaidh beach in Eoropie.
OPen fire in the lounge.
Supply of peat in back garden.
Open fire in the lounge
Failte - Welcome written in Scottish Gaelic.
Double bedroom
Eoropie playpark.
4 ring cooker in modern kitchen
Dining kitchen with ample area to set up high chair, playpen etc
Back bedroom, small double.
Stoth beach on the road out to the lighthouse at Rubha Robhanais
There is a moses basket and cot set up. A further cot can be erected upon request.
Frontb garden is ideal for children and dogs.
New bathroom suite with shower.
New split shower.
Lovely bright hallway.
Side gate into front garden
View of house from the main road
Smaller back bedroom in bright funky colours
Gorgeous light fitting in lounge
Front bedroom
All rooms have ample wardrobe space and hangers.
Cot set up in the front bedroom (red one).
There is an ottoman full of cot bedding.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 11
Lionel, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
carlislem...
Cumbria, UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great house, great Island, great Holiday.”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic house in a lovely part of the island. We stayed for a couple of weeks over the summer and had a great time. The house is immaculate, well furnished and spacious, with a good sized garden for kids / dogs to play in, is a gentle walk away from Ness beach, and even better a short drive away from the best marag dubh in the world at Cross Stores. I particularly enjoyed eating said black pudding in front of the the peat fire every night. I know it was July, but you've to take these opportunities when you get them...

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Delighted you enjoyed the peat fire, it really is a treat and our dogs and children love stretching out in front of it! Cross Stores marag (black pudding) is lovely, glad you enjoyed your breakfast pack. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna M
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for two weeks during the Hebridean Celtic festival. We could not have asked for a better holiday or better accommodation! Everything that we could possibly need and more was catered for! The house was immaculate, the location is stunning and very close to some of the most beautiful beaches I have seen. It would be a great house for families. Very child proof and everything you could need is provided! From Moses baskets to high chairs to toys! I would highly recommend a stay in this fantastic home from home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you, we put a lot of thought & effort into making the home welcoming for young children so this review is lovely to read! Hurry back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davemac17...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic house with amazing scenery.”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic holiday rental with everything you'd expect and more. 10 Minute walk to unspoilt beach, bowling alley, play parks and probably the best meal you would get in Borve House hotel 15 minute drive.
The house is extremely well appointed with 3 great bedrooms, Large lounge and kitchen with a garden and off road parking. Fully equipped and extremely child friendly with cot, moses basket, toys and games, high chair. Washing machine and microwave and fridge/freezer. Beautiful open fire with peat supplied by the owner. Pet friendly, our dog loved all the local walks!
Local village shops 5 minute drive, larger supermarkets and various other shops available in larger town of Stornoway 40 minute drive.
If you love unspoilt scenery, peace and tranquillity - look no further - We loved it and will certainly be returning!
The owner was extremely easy and friendly to deal with and gave great information on local attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, lovely house.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you. The beaches are especially amazing - we are very very lucky to have a house here! Look forward to welcoming you back soon. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai H
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
We ask guest to let us know an approximate time of arrival so that we can have the heating on, or indeed have the peat fire lit during cold spells. Unfortunately as we weren't provided with this information, the heating was switched to a timer which can be boosted by simply pressing a button as and when needed. The neighbour stated is in fact the caretaker of the house and is very friendly. In this case it seems her lack of German was unfortunately mistaken for rudeness. we hope you do come back to visit and let us know when you will be arriving so we can have the fire lit for you, and you are welcomed to a cosy house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing