We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Zeelandia B&B

Zeelandia B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zeelandia B&B
Ranked #2 of 9 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Zeelandia this Saturday evening. We used it as our lodgings for a weekend of theater at the Stratford Shakespeare Festival on Saturday evening and a Sunday matinee. It was an uncomplicated drive to Stratford, providing us with an appreciation of the beauty of Oxford County. We stay in the room with the twin beds. It was very comfortable. In checking other B & Bs this type of accommodation is not typically available. The setting is very peaceful. We enjoyed sitting on the porch prior to breakfast and listening to the sounds of the country. The house is lovely. Elly was a gracious host and very knowledgeable about the area. She made a delicious breakfast. Our only disappointment was that we arrived between shipments of chickens. We would have liked to have experienced what it looks like to raise 17,000 chickens. Hope to return sometime when the chickens are on the farm. This was my daughter's first experience at a B & B, apprehensive before we arrived, but by the time we left she saw why my wife (now deceased) and I have thoroughly enjoyed our stays at B & Bs.

Room Tip: Consider its use for a trip to Stratford Shakespeare Festival. Good value and easy drive to Stratfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

In spite of our delayed arrival on a Saturday evening, we were warmly welcomed by the hostess and our room was quite comfortable. Breakfast was generous and delicious. Beautiful setting on a country road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sprehedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I wanted to do something different for our trip to Canada and we'd never been to a Bed & Breakfast before so based on the pictures and the reviews I read on various sites I decided to give this a try. It's out in the country right off of 59 which is about 5 miles south of the 401 so it's very easy to access, it's on a dirt road out in the country. We arrived rather later than expected but it didn't seem to bother Elly, she showed us our room, took our breakfast orders and answered our questions. The room was beautifully decorated with many reminders of their Zeeland heritage and was very comfortable. We got a good nights sleep and awoke in time to get some pictures of the beautiful landscape around the house which is decked out in flowers of all sizes and shapes. The breakfast was as good as everyone raved about. We had French Toast, Orange juice, tea, a huge bowl of chopped fruit which was fresh & delicious as it was prepared that morning, homemade muffins, toast, ham, cheese & sausage. It was a spread fit for a king! We really enjoyed the hospitality and friendliness of Ben & Elly. Our only regret was we didn't get to stay there longer. If your looking for something quaint, quiet and beautiful I'd highly recommend Zeelandia.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zinescene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Nestled along a country dirt road on a farm, Zeelandia offers the best of both worlds. It's quiet, relaxing and a slower pace than the suburbs, but just 10 minutes away are shopping malls and restaurants to suit every taste.

Ben and Elly are superb hosts. Ben loves to talk about their farm and raising chickens, corn, soybeans and green beans. Elly is very knowledgeable about what to see and do in the area.

Breakfast alone deserves a 5 star rating. Everything is homemade and fresh from local markets.

The dirt road is great for taking a walk or riding a bike or you can just sit on the front porch and let the world go by. If you're looking for a quiet place free from the noise of the city and a good value this is the place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sissy7657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: De rosé kamer in prima.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anja1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
12.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Tillsonburg
Howard Johnson Tillsonburg
#1 of 1 in Tillsonburg
167 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Woodstock
Days Inn Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
7.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
122 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeelandia B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeelandia B&B

Address: 405229 Beaconsfield Rd | Burgessville, Woodstock, Ontario N0J 1C0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Hotel Class:3 star — Zeelandia B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Zeelandia B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeelandia B&B Woodstock, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing